Wednesday, March 04, 2015 1:06:05 PM
54.161.174.246

Customer Reviews



14771 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

USA-Made Bedford Collection Upholstered Cottage Rocker

Rated By: Sunny on 3/3/2015 2:13:00 PM
Title: Love it !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just got my rocker from Plow & Hearth, and I love it.
It was so hard to make a decision on the pattern, but I can't say enought about how beautiful it looks. It is so comfortable and so very well made.

Tractor Cast Iron Steamer

Rated By: SH on 3/1/2015 4:40:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am very unhappy with this item I gave as a gift. I borrowed it to confirm for myself that no smoke or steam comes the stack period. I tested with several full blaze wood stove fires. Overnight, hardly any water evaporates. My old basket weave steamer is much better! We will try to drill more holes in the top for improved evaporation. Do not order this item.

84"L Double-Width Thermalogic Energy Efficient Insulated Solid Grommet-Top Curtain Pair

Rated By: Season on 3/1/2015 3:00:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Finding the oversized width for our "wall of windows" at such a great price was great so ordered four panels in dark brown-chocolate! HOWEVER, wish I'd paid more attention to comments about the wrinkling (very tight packaging)which has been impossible to remove. I ironed, steam ironed, steamed, hung anyway hoping they would smooth out, and to date, they are still deeply wrinkled to the extent that the white backing has cracked along the sharpest wrinkles allowing light the pass through...looks as though there are tears in the fabric from the front side. Kept them only because there was no way I could crunch them up to put them back in the original packaging or afford to return them (very heavy). So they hang, rather crumpled looking but doing their job of cozying up the room and blocking loss of heat. Maybe the summer sun will soften them...hope so!

Slate And Cast Iron Dog Tail Leash Holder

Rated By: TinyElvis on 3/1/2015 1:40:00 AM
Title: Nice Leash Holder

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this leash holder. The back is slate and quite heavy. I have plaster walls and it took some time to get the right toggle bolt to hold this in place. The slate is pretty thick.

We've gotten a number of compliment on it, and it looks great on the wall.

44"W x 33"H Stained Glass Fire Screen With Door

Rated By: TinyElvis on 3/1/2015 1:37:00 AM
Title: Very Nice Door

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this door to help manage the fireplace both with and without a fire.

The door looks very nice with and without a fire, and assembly was very easy.

The only downsides about this door is that it's not reversible in the direction it opens and when it is open, it leans forward. It would be great if it had something to balance the weight of the door to keep it stable. Not that it's falling over, but it does lean.

Overall, extremely happy with it.

Fully Adjustable Five-Position Multiangle Chair

Rated By: TinyElvis on 3/1/2015 1:31:00 AM
Title: Good chairs for kids

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought two of these chairs for my kids to be able to sit on the floor comfortably, and so that I could sit with them without killing my back.

They are good for the kids, but I think they need a little extra length for adults.

I also think a little more padding for adults would be a plus.

The chairs will introduce (at least in my house) a lot of static as you move them.

Overall, very happy with the chairs. The kids love them and they are great to sit in front of a fire and read stories.

36"W x 72"L x 36"H Rectangular Durable Wood Raised Bed Planter

Rated By: Disappointed in Washington on 2/28/2015 6:52:00 PM
Title: A Disappointment

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We were so excited to order this raised bed. We ordered the larger 72" version. Wish I read all the reviews thoroughly before buying it. My husband assembled it and the legs on the side are shorter than the middle legs, hence the box sags and looks terrible. Screws weren't straight and the wood feels cheap. Not the quality I expect from Plow and Hearth.

Retro-Style Wooden 24-Drawer Multimedia Library File Cabinet

Rated By: disappointed on 2/28/2015 4:49:00 PM
Title: Disappointing & functional enough

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Walnut finish is quiet orange. Had to more or less destroy the packaging to get the cabinet free, so it isn't going back. Probably should anchor it to the wall. Bottom line, it is cheap stuff from China. But aren't we all moving away from CDs anyway?

Silly Cow All Natural Hot Chocolate Mix In Milk Bottle

Rated By: rb on 2/27/2015 8:43:00 AM
Title: Amazing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is some of the best chocolate milk ever!

USA-Made Bedford Collection Upholstered Club Chair

Rated By: Ma on 2/27/2015 8:17:00 AM
Title: Impressed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a comfortable, solidly built chair. The fabric is exactly as pictured on the website. All in all, I am very impressed with the quality of this chair and it has become a favorite already. There are a couple if warnings though--the cushion is attached!This is NOT clear in the product discription and, frankly, is puzzling as to why they fo this. It ilooks like it can come off and even has a zipper in the back (?) but, no, it's there for good. I would have much preferred to be able to flip the cushion. Also, as is stated on the website, the chair was dropped in my garage and I needed help to get it inside. For these reasons, I give it 4 stars.

Vintage Shovel Garden Stake With Pot Holders

Rated By: Dan on 2/25/2015 2:32:00 PM
Title: Less than expected.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Products are sturdy, but not assembled as well as I expected from Plow & Hearth quality. Screws holding shovel handle are very short and do not fit tightly, thus handle wobbles. Brackets to hold puts are too close to handle, so the pots edges won't lie flat and sit crookedly.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: brgnmom on 2/25/2015 2:12:00 PM
Title: Just OK

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
for the cost of product, it is very thin metal. I would expect something heavier and more substantial for the price and for it to remain in good condition. Very cheaply made for the cost.

Whimsical Fairy Garden Tree Stump Stool

Rated By: drbc on 2/25/2015 9:25:00 AM
Title: Fairy Tree Stump

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got this for outside but there is so much snow outside the stump is in our den, now it looks like we might need one for outside still, it looks so cute inside seems like it will stay there.

Two-Tiered Kaleidoscope Kinetic Garden Spinner

Rated By: burton on 2/25/2015 8:36:00 AM
Title: Great for about 3 months

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this and the first one had many defective parts which were replaced at no charge, finally we were shipped a brand new one. It work great for about 3 months then the color faded and one of the brackets broke again. Very disappointed with quality. Customer service was great.

Pair of Fleece Multi Mitts Fingerless Gloves With Thumb And Finger Hoods

Rated By: Andrew on 2/25/2015 1:43:00 AM
Title: Not Warm

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Material is too thin and does not keep hands very warm below freezing temps. Wind pierces easily.

Other than that, these are very functional. It is too bad that they are not warmer. I suggest that these be used in Spring or Fall, or inside (if your place is cold).

Red Retro Lawn Chair Squirrel Feeder

Rated By: Elaine on 2/24/2015 3:17:00 PM
Title: Enhance Your Squirrel Watching

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The red chair is wonderful. We love to watch the squirrels sit on the chair and eat their treats.

4-Pack Battery-Operated Single Window LED Window Candles

Rated By: Melanie on 2/24/2015 10:15:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
They are very nice, we had problems with the bulbs however and called customer service and the sent us replacements. Other than that they are beautiful. Will just need to get more bulbs when I get to a store.

Cast Iron Celtic Knot Wood Stove Steamer

Rated By: jltitus on 2/23/2015 6:01:00 PM
Title: Not worth the money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this three months ago and I have to say I'm very disappointed in it. I thought it would look great on my wood stove however, after three months the inside coating is peeling off the bottom and the lid has several big chips where the nice green coating should be. I have to say I take care of my things and have been very careful with this item but very disappointed. I won't be buying anything from Plow & Hearth in the near future.

22" Colorful Weather-Resistant Outdoor Throw Pillow

Rated By: bens mom on 2/23/2015 3:15:00 PM
Title: colorful weather resistant outdoor pillows

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
awesome pillows for this price highly recommend

Hooked Wool Floral Paisley Hearth Rug

Rated By: TS on 2/23/2015 10:42:00 AM
Title: Hooked Wool Floral Paisley Hearth Rug

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We are happy and enjoy this rug's vibrant colors and design. Brightens up the room. This was the 2nd one we received. The 1st was damaged and customer service was great with the return.

Hooked Wool Floral Paisley Hearth Rug

Rated By: TS on 2/23/2015 10:42:00 AM
Title: Hooked Wool Floral Paisley Hearth Rug

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We are happy and enjoy this rug's vibrant colors and design. Brightens up the room. This was the 2nd one we received. The 1st was damaged and customer service was great with the return.

Hooked Wool Floral Paisley Hearth Rug

Rated By: TS on 2/23/2015 10:41:00 AM
Title: Hooked Wool Floral Paisley Hearth Rug

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We are happy and enjoy this rug's vibrant colors and design. Brightens up the room. This was the 2nd one we received. The 1st was damaged and customer service was great with the return.

Metal Butterfly Garden Bench

Rated By: Kitty on 2/22/2015 8:04:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this bench,the color is beautiful. The size is generous and the workmanship is top notch. My mother got one too.

Tall Fireplace Tool Set

Rated By: WesD on 2/22/2015 1:04:00 PM
Title: Great set!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have a small wood stove that we needed tools for. I bought the this tall set and am glad I did! They are long enough that your hands don't get too close to the heat and they work wonderfully!

Fuzzy Fox Body Pillow

Rated By: jessica on 2/22/2015 12:50:00 PM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this for my 9 year son and he loves it. He takes it everywhere in the house. I love it because is very well made. I hesitated at first because of the price, but this is worth it. Very soft to the touch and long enough to hug it and lay on it on the floor. The attention to detail is wonderful.

Foot & Tablet Comfort Cushion

Rated By: Deb on 2/22/2015 11:22:00 AM
Title: Good purchase

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased this for son to use to hold laptop while in bed and also as a foot rest. Helpful as he heals from a broken leg.

Lighted Christmas Village Music Box

Rated By: Deb on 2/22/2015 11:10:00 AM
Title: Perfect

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased this for this past Christmas season. It was a hit with the grandchildren too!

firemizer™ Stainless Steel Heat Grid Fire Optimizer

Rated By: Lisa on 2/22/2015 8:22:00 AM
Title: Worth it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product works just as described. We use less wood and it makes clean up easier.
I will buy again.

Rope Hammock Swing With Set Of 2 Polyester Pillows

Rated By: Abby on 2/21/2015 12:55:00 PM
Title: Simply Great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have to say, I totally love this swing as does my whole family. My Husband made a simple bracket to hang it off of our covered section of our back deck. It is very comfortable and gives us an extra seat when we eat on the deck. Personally I keep it nice by always taking it in when it rains. I do the same with my extra nice hammock, but the swing is just easier to take down and rehang. And I bought the package with pillows.It's a great deal and P+H pillows are top quality.

23"H Twisted Stand

Rated By: Lana on 2/21/2015 9:22:00 AM
Title: LOVE my Gazing Ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have had a blue stainless steel gazing ball for about 3 years. It is out in all weathers and never shows any sign of deterioration. I love this garden accent so much, I purshased one and sent it to my sister in Germany for this past Christmas. The one I bought for her is Mystic - very interesting colors. I know she will love her Gazing Ball as much as I love mine which makes my shade garden even more tranquil.

Ellington Tealight Lantern Handcrafted of Metal and Textured Glass

Rated By: Woodeye on 2/20/2015 4:50:00 PM
Title: Unique addition to our decor

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We are so very pleased with this lantern - it is well made, and is just beautiful, especially with a battery-operated tea light lit up inside.

Resin-Rich, Easy-Start 35 lb. Box of Fatwood

Rated By: jack on 2/20/2015 11:28:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Highly effective, as advertised. Does tend to smudge the viewing glass a bit.

Energy Saving Portable Electric Stove With Stay-Cool Surface

Rated By: Niko on 2/19/2015 1:11:00 PM
Title: Cozy Addition

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have this stove in small, in the black finish. I looked at it several times before making the leap and purchased it on sale last year. It is absolutely wonderful. Heat element is terrific and it looks very cute and cozy. Love turning it on at twilight.

Energy Saving Portable Electric Stove With Stay-Cool Surface

Rated By: MMcGW on 2/19/2015 12:33:00 PM
Title: short lifespan

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought this heater about 15 months ago. it certainly is attractive, but this winter (the 2nd winter in use), the heater began to make a lot of metallic rubbing/grinding sounds. we tore it fully apart, tightened all screws and hinges to no avail. of course, we were told it was off warranty now. [...]

Kitten Caboodle Cat Bed Pouf

Rated By: Afallon1991 on 2/19/2015 12:00:00 AM
Title: Still waiting.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's wonderful to the touch and it's exactly as shown. I'm still waiting for Shadow to use it. But I'll keep bed around for when she's older and can't jump to our bed and to the top of her post.

84"L Double-Width Thermalogic Energy Efficient Insulated Solid Grommet-Top Curtain Pair

Rated By: Amy on 2/18/2015 8:10:00 AM
Title: Really poorly made

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very poor quality. Extremely difficult to get the wrinkles out,especially given that the side hems were sewn crooked! The wrinkles don't hang out ,tried that approach also! Very unhappy!

Banded Insulated Double Width Curtain - 80"W x 84"L

Rated By: Vermont Cold on 2/17/2015 7:57:00 PM
Title: Lovely

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautifully made; substantial weight provides thermal protection yet allows light in. Very happy with these.

Banded Insulated Double Width Curtain - 80"W x 84"L

Rated By: Vermont Cold on 2/17/2015 7:51:00 PM
Title: Lovely

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautifully made; substantial weight provides thermal protection yet allows light in. Very happy with these.

84" Ticking Stripe Double-Wide Curtain Panel

Rated By: golfmom1 on 2/17/2015 7:33:00 PM
Title: beware of lengths

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The curtains themselves are great. They are heavy weight, good quality curtains. The problem is the lengths. I bought 5 panels and not one was the same length. Some were off by and inch and a half! Had to make the curtain rods un-level to make the curtains the right length. Disappointed in that

Cast Iron Celtic Knot Wood Stove Steamer

Rated By: Aydantwofires on 2/17/2015 3:11:00 PM
Title: Excellent Steamer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We purchased two of these shortly before Christmas 2014. Ordered these from Plow and Hearth because the reviews on the ones carried by Amazon.com said the quality was poor and the ceramic coating's were frequently chipped upon arrival. Ours were in great shape when they came. Made in China, but so far have been using them all winter and no noticeable rust. Much better than the straight black cast iron we had been using.

Squirrel-Proof Bird Feeder

Rated By: Ken on 2/17/2015 12:30:00 PM
Title: Great gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Given as a Christmas gift. Well received and very satisfied. Quality very good.

Thermalogic™ Check Grommet-Top Double-Wide Curtain Pair, 84"L

Rated By: Jo on 2/17/2015 11:15:00 AM
Title: I reordered a third pair

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had originally ordered a valance and two pairs - one kitchen window, one large window, and one to be split between two sets of sliding glass doors. They are so wonderful; I went back and reordered a second pair so each sliding glass door had a complete pair.

Thermalogic™ Check Grommet-Top Double-Wide Curtain Pair, 84"L

Rated By: Jo on 2/17/2015 11:12:00 AM
Title: Fabulous!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these curtains. They make my family room and kitchen very "homey".

Cast Iron Celtic Knot Wood Stove Steamer

Rated By: Mira on 2/16/2015 1:47:00 PM
Title: Perfect addition to my new wood stove

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm so glad I chose this steamer. The green adds a bit of color to the black/dark area of our living room. I fill the steamer every morning and, leaving the lid off, I dip balled up newspaper into the water, then into cold ashes to clean the glass front of the wood stove. Then I put the lid on. I need to refill it once during the day I use a pitcher with a spout to pour water through the Celtic latticework.
The steamer looks like the picture, and the porcelain is in good shape.

Set Of Four Solar Step Lights

Rated By: None on 2/16/2015 12:13:00 PM
Title: Solar lights

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have had these lights for 3 yrs and they work fine and do the job. They are fairly durable but I kicked one and broke the solar re-charge capability so I recently ordered another set. They light well, charge well and do the job of illuminating the deck steps at night in a dark backyard.

Rustic Log Style Sideboard

Rated By: on 2/16/2015 12:10:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Three-Tier Metal Solar Snowman No-No Bird Feeder

Rated By: auntrares on 2/16/2015 3:49:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It fills a good amount of seed but has no solar power - it never illuminates.

7'1" x 10'10" Surry Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Rated By: K on 2/15/2015 8:41:00 PM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This rug has exceeded our expectations in an outdoor indoor rug. The colors are beautiful, and the rug is surprisingly soft.

Portable Easy-To-Use Fireplace Ash Vac

Rated By: gazman on 2/15/2015 4:22:00 PM
Title: Don't buy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Clogs very easily. Need to clean filter at least two times before finishing a small to moderate amount of ashes. Probably needs a paper pre-filter like ShopVac. Can not find additional or replacement filters on Plow & Hearth web site. Would not recommend this product. Not worth the money.

Cottage Storage Bin

Rated By: Denny on 2/15/2015 2:33:00 PM
Title: Poor quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Husband assembled it and said it was a piece of junk. Style was cute but the boards were hardly painted. A piece of wood was cracked. Not the usual standards of Plow and Hearth.

King Madison Quilt

Rated By: Gloria on 2/15/2015 1:13:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This quilt was just what I was looking for - all cotton and not heavy. It did however have a strong chemical odor. A quick laundering was all it needed. I am pleased with my purchase and would recommend it.

Oversized Colorful Carnival Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: Bmessy on 2/15/2015 12:41:00 PM
Title: Really Like But Color Doesn't Last and Pole Bends

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this spinner last year. Love the spinner, it spins well but the pole it is on is not strong enough and it bends. The main complaint I have is that the color disappeared entirely in lest than 9 months. I love Plow & Hearth products but they need to seal their items, especially the ones with color. I now have a bent spinner with no color and all it shows is silver metal. I live in TX but these items should be sealed regardless of where someone lives. They just don't hold up in the sun and they need to use stronger material on their spinner poles becasue when they bend they look bad. At these prices they need to make some improvements.

USA-Made Little Burro Garden Wheelbarrow Accessory

Rated By: jb on 2/15/2015 9:09:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Super idea and it really works! Too cool. jb Richmond, VA

USA-Made Little Burro Garden Wheelbarrow Accessory

Rated By: Catherine Crabill on 2/15/2015 7:10:00 AM
Title: Super Clever!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
One of those inventions that you kick yourself and say, "I wish I had invented this! It's so OBVIOUSLY functional!"
Clever, functional, fantastic!

Dachshund Body Pillow

Rated By: puppylove on 2/14/2015 6:33:00 PM
Title: Dachshund pillow

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It wasn't as cute & cuddly as it looks in the advertisement, but I gave it as a Christmas gift to the in-laws since they are Dachshund owners.

Battery-Operated Cordless Classic Candlestick With Auto Timer

Rated By: on 2/14/2015 6:27:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the look of it, but it never worked from day one. Cheaply made on the inside.

Resin-Rich, Easy-Start 35 lb. Box of Fatwood

Rated By: colemge on 2/14/2015 3:25:00 PM
Title: Messy, Ineffective

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The resin leached out of these fire starters, covering the brick of my fireplace in a sappy, filthy mess, which given that it's resin, is nearly impossible to remove. Then my fire gave out in 7 minutes. Messy and useless? No thanks. When attempting to return the items, chat representative Jenny Shifflett was unable to assist and disconnected prior to resolving any of my concerns.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: SuzannieSunshine on 2/14/2015 11:26:00 AM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Received this a couple of weeks ago and I love it. I read the reviews prior to getting it so it was easy to assemble knowing not to use the exact instructions it came with. Looks great in the garden, a lot of fun.

Oversized Colorful Carnival Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: Terry on 2/13/2015 11:53:00 AM
Title: Did not recieve Carnival spinner, I got the Bronze Circles Spinner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Really enjoy my Bronze Circles Spinner, easy assembly, moves in the slightest breeze. I enjoy watching the spinner from my windows and know that I will enjoy it when I am outside next summer.

Mitten Tree with Heart Finial

Rated By: KristinK on 2/12/2015 9:52:00 PM
Title: Great Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love it! Can put 7 pairs of gloves on this stand and tuck in some hats as well. Corals the mess and helps quickly dry winter gear. I just wish the heart wasn't the standard topper.

Prismatic Owls Colorful Iron Sculpture

Rated By: adorable on 2/12/2015 7:43:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
cute!- I will take to my cabin and hang in sunroom. cute but not kitchy-sweet-cute, different, really love them

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: Happie Witch on 2/12/2015 6:34:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is one of the best parts of our backyard! We used a little grease when assembling the spinner portions to protect them from the weather. We are thrilled with it, particularly my husband as it was his Christmas gift. It's really wonderful, thanks for a great addition to our landscape!

Dragonflies Burlap Appliqué House Flag

Rated By: Samantha on 2/12/2015 5:14:00 PM
Title: Beautiful, Colorful Dragonflies

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This flag is beautiful with stunning colors, but it fell a bit short of what I was expecting. The description says "appliquéd design", so I was thinking the dragonflies, flowers, and possibly boarder were what they were describing. Most of the design is what I would call painted, the only appliqués are the three flowers (not the leaves). Even with the design being different than I expected, I still love it and look forward to enjoying it for many years to come.

Angel Chime Garden Spinner

Rated By: sc on 2/12/2015 10:20:00 AM
Title: Doesn't spin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The spinner looks great but it rarely spins. It takes a very strong wind to get it to spin. Disappointing.

Hand Tufted Half Round Wool Hearth Rug

Rated By: Woodstove lover on 2/12/2015 12:46:00 AM
Title: High quality rug!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful colors and dense, thick pile.....just what we were looking for to place in front of our hearth. Stands up to the firewood droppings and ashes. Vacuums easily.

Hand Tufted Half Round Wool Hearth Rug

Rated By: Woodstove lover on 2/12/2015 12:45:00 AM
Title: High quality rug!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful colors and dense, thick pile.....just what we were looking for to place in front of our hearth. Stands up to the firewood droppings and ashes. Vacuums easily.

Suede Hearth Utility Gloves

Rated By: Zelda on 2/11/2015 8:02:00 PM
Title: safe hands

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I don't deal with the fire without these gloves on.

Merino Wool Corina Cardigan With Single-Button Front

Rated By: Zelda on 2/11/2015 8:01:00 PM
Title: Compliments galore

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this warm and cozy sweater and receive so many compliments.

1'9" x 3'9" Berkeley Indoor/Outdoor Polypropylene Rug

Rated By: mommyangelpink on 2/11/2015 12:48:00 PM
Title: edges curl up

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the fabric these are made of. Nice and sturdy. They look awesome in front of my doors. My only problem are the corners that like to curl up. I rolled these the opposite direction when I got them to uncurl them, but the edges still want to come up.

Set of Two Metal Deer Statues

Rated By: DueyLover on 2/11/2015 12:17:00 PM
Title: Beautiful and graceful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Had these on my dining table during the holidays. Since then I have moved them to my mantel and will keep them there through the winter. These reindeer have autumn/winter colors and are graceful and light. A nice addition to the mantel, very handsome!

Recycled Metal Coffee Frog Garden Art

Rated By: DueyLover on 2/11/2015 12:14:00 PM
Title: Adorable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Looking forward to adding to my garden when the weather warms up. In the mean time he sits in my morning room surrounded by plants. He's quite a handsome fella!

King 100% Cotton Paisley Patchwork Block Reversible Bedspread And Shams

Rated By: not a clue on 2/11/2015 9:01:00 AM
Title: Bedspread

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The colors were lighter than I thought they would be. It was just too light.

Miniature Fairy Garden Pixie House

Rated By: 3dogsmom on 2/11/2015 7:19:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave this along with the "Gardening in Miniature" book to my friend for Christmas. The house was so cute! She loved it. Was very durable material for the price. Very happy with the product.

Gardening in Miniature Book

Rated By: 3dogsmom on 2/11/2015 7:17:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave this to a friend for Christmas and she absolutely loved it! It was a very large book, full of many ideas.

Twirling Angel Lantern With Optional Inserts

Rated By: Peggy on 2/10/2015 9:17:00 PM
Title: Twirling Angel Lantern

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I liked the lantern a lot, however, one piece of glass was broken in the first lantern sent to me. It was meant for a gift. I called customer service expecting to have one piece of glass sent to me or to have to return the whole thing. They were very nice. Excellent customer service. They told me to keep the first and then they sent me a second lantern. I was disappointed to find a broken piece of glass in this box too. I replaced it with a piece of glass from the first lantern so I could give the gift to my friend. I guess I will get some glass cut to put in the first lantern. I am still very pleased with the excellent customer service and with the lantern. Just need to figure out how to ship the glass better.

Oversized Bronze Circles Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: very unique on 2/10/2015 8:01:00 PM
Title: awesome

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
sooo cool to watch. Had a problem where the two poles screw together. Suggest using heavy duty tape to keep from loosening. Customer service sent entire new unit when mine broke. Awesome customer service. Thanks guys.

Grazing Sheep Lawn Statue

Rated By: nandonn0r on 2/10/2015 7:09:00 PM
Title: Even more adorable than the picture!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got all three of these as a gift and absolutely fell in love with them. Since I got them for Christmas, I decided to keep them in the house to prevent freezing temps from damaging them. They will graze in the spring, summer & fall.

Ceramic Log and Fire Designed S'mores Maker with Sticks and Plates

Rated By: Concerned Canadian on 2/10/2015 5:12:00 PM
Title: Do You Have Fuel?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I live in Canada and paid the same amount for this item as I did for shipping. It's a neat product, but I cannot find the fuel for it anywhere in my town! I still have to order some online so that I can even give this thing a try! Make sure the fuel is available in your city before you purchase.

Bouquet Cast Iron Fireplace Fireback In Matte Black Finish

Rated By: scrapbookcathleen on 2/10/2015 4:44:00 PM
Title: lovely

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This sturdy piece is both decorative and functional; it has added heat to the room which I appreciate. My chimney sweep recommended this as a protection for the masonry of the chimney, and I am happy with the purchase.

Large Painted Finish Conestoga Cupboard

Rated By: jitjit on 2/10/2015 3:21:00 PM
Title: Love this cupboard

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My husband purchased this cupboard for me. He knew that I have been wanting this for the last 6 years. I am so delighted with how it looks, and very nice quality. I am looking forward to placing my crystal in it. I have read where people have complained of the fumes. I have not noticed any from the stain.

Energy Saving Portable Electric Stove With Stay-Cool Surface

Rated By: mom on 2/10/2015 12:35:00 PM
Title: Great little heater!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this as a gift for my daughter in Seattle. She absolutely loves it and says it does a great job keeping her apartment warm.

36"W x 60"L Rectangle Pine Cone Border Microfiber Rug

Rated By: malanaraka on 2/10/2015 11:50:00 AM
Title: Could not be happier with it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This rug is beautiful! It is so easy to clean, very elegant, and the low profile is perfect.

Energy Saving Portable Electric Stove With Stay-Cool Surface

Rated By: LAA on 2/10/2015 9:43:00 AM
Title: portable electric stove

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Arrived quickly, easy to attach legs, very nice and very well pleased.

Men's Life is good® Long-Sleeve Crusher® Tee

Rated By: Gramto8 on 2/10/2015 9:18:00 AM
Title: Love these shirts!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We love the Life Is Good T-shirts! Any time I find them on sale, I pick up a few as gifts. Everyone loves the fit and the colors and the fun themes.

Life is good® Men's Long-Sleeve Peruvian Cotton Crusher Tee

Rated By: Gramto8 on 2/10/2015 9:15:00 AM
Title: Best T-Shirts ever

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought several Life Is Good T-shirts for myself and others and they are our absolute favorites. They are fun, well-made and launder well. It's something that I can rely on to be the same good quality every time.

Resin-Rich, Easy-Start 35 lb. Box of Fatwood

Rated By: Suz on 2/10/2015 7:39:00 AM
Title: Fire starter

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
2-3 sticks in a fireplace = easiest way to start a fire.....

Lightweight Bandless Polyester-Fleece Earbags

Rated By: on 2/9/2015 8:54:00 PM
Title: these don't stay on my ears

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
maybe they are the wrong size. they were a gift.

UGG® Australia Suede And Leather Neevah Boots

Rated By: twegan on 2/9/2015 8:12:00 PM
Title: UGG Neevah - roomy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Well made, but not attractive. Too wide in the toe area.

Peppermint Pig

Rated By: jh on 2/9/2015 8:07:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The product is a great holiday gift that I send to several people each year. It's always a big hit, especially because you break the candy with a hammer- kids love it.

I can't support buying it from Plow and Hearth because it took literally 3 weeks from the day I ordered to arrive at a friend's house. I accept shipping problems, but it took over a week for Plow and Hearth to get it out the door. Poor service.

Lab Lovers Triple-Brushed Flannel King Sheet Set

Rated By: Boston_Prep on 2/9/2015 8:07:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these sheets because i am the BIGGEST labrador fan!!! we have 3! These sheets are such crap! After 2 washes they are pilling, rough and itchy. Its such a shame! I use honest company detergent and fabric softener. It has never messed up any of my other sheets. So sad :(

Handmade Stained Glass Gold and Ruby Diamond Floor Lamp

Rated By: mamaswish on 2/9/2015 7:38:00 PM
Title: floor lamp

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The lamp is by my chair so I can have better light to crochet by at night. It is a pretty lamp and I am enjoying having it.

Faux Tree Stump Fire Pit With Spark Guard, Grate And Poker

Rated By: Geezerman 51 on 2/9/2015 6:32:00 PM
Title: Favorable initial reaction

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
In my opinion the product is a tad pricey.I like the faux log look.It fit well on the existing piece of flagstone that I used for my previous fireplace.The spark guard does appear flimsy,and the grate could be larger around,I adjusted by putting the grate on bricks.I only burn Presto-logs,I suspect that the fire pit would not hold up well to the high heat of real wood fires.The poker is way too small.

Acorn® Fleece Socks For Men and Women

Rated By: none on 2/9/2015 6:15:00 PM
Title: 1st class service with 1st class product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Girlfriend and her daughter loved them! Thanks. one pair seams opened up but you got the replacements in so fast we could not believe it! Just goes to show ALWAYS DEAL with a reputable company

Thanks

Heart Shaped Pet Memorial Stone With Saying And Paw Prints

Rated By: MK on 2/9/2015 4:03:00 PM
Title: A heartfelt gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this pet memorial stone for someone who had just lost their beloved dog. It was a perfect way to express my sympathy and understanding. We are going to plant some flowers around it in a special place in their garden. I was very pleased with the quality of this product.

Compact Size Hand-Forged Fireplace Tool Set

Rated By: Di in NH on 2/9/2015 3:08:00 PM
Title: Excellent Tool Set!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these tools to use with a medium size wood stove. They are sturdy and the perfect size to accomodate front loading stoves. Because of the shorter length, it's easier to reach in and move the logs around inside the stove. A nice matte black finish and a simple understated style. Great Quality!

4-Pack Battery-Operated Single Window LED Window Candles

Rated By: Di in NH on 2/9/2015 2:53:00 PM
Title: The Best!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My husband and I recently purchased an antique home and there weren't enough plugs to accomodate electric window candles. I ordered three 4-packs of these candles in bronze. They were the perfect solution! They impart a realistic,cozy glow to the windows. To me, they look more like an actual flame than white bulbs. The timers worked perfectly and although we bought some replacement bulbs, we haven't had to replace any. It's so welcoming to come home to see the windows aglow with light. So glad to have found these. They are worth every penny and one of our best purchases ever!

4-Pack Battery-Operated Single Window LED Window Candles

Rated By: Angela on 2/9/2015 11:54:00 AM
Title: I might keep them up all year!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these as a replacement for my old, plug-in kind that had seen better days. These are great! No cords to worry about, the lights come on and go off exactly as intended (no more running around the house twice per night - yay!), they sit steadily on the windowsill (unlike the other ones which always fell over), and the light is nice and strong. I put batteries in them on December 4th, it's currently February 9th, and they're still coming on. The rest of my decorations are put away, but I'm keeping these up until the batteries die, I love them so much. =)

Resin-Rich, Easy-Start 35 lb. Box of Fatwood

Rated By: Linda on 2/9/2015 11:45:00 AM
Title: Firewood

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the greatest firewood. Starts with a minimal of effort. Makes fire building an ease.

Large Copper Finished Firewood Bucket

Rated By: Linda on 2/9/2015 11:44:00 AM
Title: Cooper Firewood Bucket

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a wonderful bucket , it holds my firewood and looks wonderful by the fireplace. Would highly recommend this product.

Large Copper Finished Firewood Bucket

Rated By: Linda on 2/9/2015 11:44:00 AM
Title: Cooper Firewood Bucket

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a wonderful bucket , it holds my firewood and looks wonderful by the fireplace. Would highly recommend this product.
X

The Olla: A Brief History

Olla (Spanish, pronounced “oh-ya”) jars have been around since ancient times. Made of unglazed ceramic, ollas traditionally have short, narrow necks with wider bodies, and are made in a variety of shapes. They have been used for thousands of years for cooking, storage, and plant irrigation.


When used to irrigate plants, an olla is buried neck-deep in the ground near a plant’s roots, with the opening of the olla extended above the soil so that it can be filled with water periodically. The porous walls of the unglazed pottery allow the water to seep through gradually, constantly and consistently hydrating the plants without overwatering them – and without wasting precious water to evaporation or runoff.


The use of ollas for irrigation was introduced to the American Southwest by Spanish conquistadors during Colonial times, becoming very common among Native American tribes and Hispanic settlers. Though the technique gave way to more modern methods of irrigation some time ago, its superior efficiency, coupled with its simplicity, has caused it to make a comeback. Though the technique has changed little since its introduction, today’s ollas are usually capped off, making them even more water-efficient.


Perfect for home gardens, Ollas are a super-easy, eco-friendly, less time-consuming way to water annuals, perennials, herbs, vegetables and plants of all kinds in dry, sandy soil, very hot or drought-prone areas, raised beds, and even pots, planters and hanging baskets. Fill the olla before you leave on a short vacation to enjoy worry-free watering – and a smaller water bill!

How it Works:


Water is pulled directly through the terra-cotta!


Read more about Ollas on our blog.

Sign up for our emails
Never miss a sale or a new product preview!
Contact us
Call 800-494-7544
to speak with a friendly Madison, VA advisor
Email
Live Chat

Connect With Us

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook Pin us on Pinterest See Us on Youtube
Shop Our Family of Brands