Saturday, January 31, 2015 4:07:07 AM
54.211.238.47

Customer Reviews



14687 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Solid Wood Wall Cubby Storage Organizer

Rated By: Deb C on 1/30/2015 1:00:00 PM
Title: Excellent Storage Organizer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I put this together yesterday and hung it in the kitchen. I put the dog food containers on the very top, treats in the middle shelf and bowls in the cubbies. Now all my dog stuff is contained in one place. The product is sturdy and good quality wood. I was a little concerned at first about putting two Tupperware containers of dog food (heavy) but I feel comfortable now that it's finished.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: kdsmith66 on 1/30/2015 10:02:00 AM
Title: Love this!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the color and movement this gives to my fowerbed!

3 QT. Cast Iron Steamer Kettle

Rated By: Jen D on 1/30/2015 4:42:00 AM
Title: A must have!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We received this steamer kettle yesterday and I could not be any happier! The dry air caused by the wood burning stove is history! My sinuses thank-you very much! Love it! :)

Mitten Tree with Heart Finial

Rated By: yankee on 1/28/2015 8:33:00 AM
Title: YES

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought two about 4 years ago - we have 3 kids and our fireplace was drowning in wet mittens. ;) The racks are WONDERFUL!!! Very strong, attractive. And they warm up slightly by being close to the stove so our wet items dry even more quickly.
Don't hesitate - BUY TWO !

Metal Bird And Branch Wall Art

Rated By: Teresa on 1/28/2015 7:36:00 AM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very happy with this purchase. It was exactly as described and looks great up on the wall.

firemizer™ Stainless Steel Heat Grid Fire Optimizer

Rated By: Mags on 1/26/2015 8:04:00 PM
Title: Excellent Purchase!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Have been modifying an old fireplace in the house I moved into last year, trying to solve numerous problems. This product has made a significant difference; Fires start easier, last longer, and burn much more steadily. The only problem I've encountered is accidentally catching the mesh when I use a poker, and dragging it--and hot ash--off kilter a bit. It's also not easy to clean the accumulated ash between fires without creating a "cloud"--but I'm working on it because it makes woodburning so much easier...AND reduces the ash created, thankfully.

Rolling Log Cart With All-Weather Cover

Rated By: Chris on 1/26/2015 9:34:00 AM
Title: one problem

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Overall, this firewood cart is a great idea and solid. I can fit about 3 firewood bags worth of wood in it and avoid awkwardly lugging the bag around while it bounces off my leg.

However, I do not recommend buying this firewood cart for one reason: the bars are too far apart. Because my firewood is of varying lengths, I have to go through and pick the longest ones just to make sure it reaches both bars and can support the wood that will stacked on it. Otherwise while the cart is moving the pieces tend to find a way out and then you end up stopping to restack.

It's incredibly annoying and i'll probably end up altering the cart so it works properly.

Lab Lovers Triple-Brushed Flannel King Sheet Set

Rated By: joeLabLove on 1/24/2015 12:59:00 PM
Title: Adorable but not the best quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These sheets are adorable!! These sheets say to wash in cold water and to dry flat or hang to dry. I find this almost impossible in the winter. I have washed them once, and they are already piling. I did put them in the dryer, but only for a short time. Also, we are dog lovers, and our dogs sleep in the bed with us, so I like to wash sheets in hot water. It will be interesting to see how long they last. Having said all this I would probably buy again..

3' x 5' Regency Wool Rug

Rated By: Firecracker on 1/24/2015 11:48:00 AM
Title: Delighted

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We are absolutely delighted with this rug--it's so thick and soft that I sometimes walk on it for no good reason, just for the feel of it. It's hard to find natural-fibre rugs in solid colours, and I love the deep, rich colour of this one. It goes very well with the b/w floor we put in new after a basement flood last year. I'm buying another.

Lightweight Bandless Polyester-Fleece Earbags

Rated By: NHMitzels on 1/23/2015 5:13:00 PM
Title: The best thing since sliced bread!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Buy these now! They are comfortable, warm, non-hair-messing up and completely awesome!!!
I get asked about them all the time.If you hate hats as I do, you will wonder how you lived without these.
The hardest thing about ear bags is choosing a color!

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: NormaGold on 1/23/2015 3:50:00 PM
Title: Very pretty

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful.

49"L x 24"W x 36"H Grill Outdoor Furniture Cover

Rated By: Disappointed on 1/23/2015 1:28:00 PM
Title: Poor product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Barely held up for 1 year in the mild climate of Southern California. It started to crack and then proceeded to tear every time it was handled. No snow and little rain. Can't handle much sun.

Oversized Bronze Circles Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: Jay on 1/23/2015 1:03:00 PM
Title: Sadly Crafted No Go Metal Apparatus

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Terrible in so many ways. The supporting tube is not suitable for the weight, the threaded pipe connectors failed, breaking right at the thread. The "spinner" does not spin, even if windy. The weldings are all failing somehow, we had to repair several spots already. Lucky, I only paid about half the reg price, still it is shame the quality is this poor.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: Jay on 1/23/2015 12:54:00 PM
Title: So Far, it's Great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have purchased 3 already, all different designs, this is the only one that survives without materials or welding failing in less than 3 months of use. The color contrast in this particular spinner are nice and show well in sunlight.

Large Pavenex® Fireplace Blanket Stops Overnight Heat Loss

Rated By: rem1 on 1/23/2015 12:42:00 PM
Title: great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kangaroo Side And Storage Table

Rated By: Bippo on 1/23/2015 12:37:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This Kangaroo table is one of the best things I have ever gotten. It sits at the end of the sofa, and it's hilarious to see people's reactions when they come in and see it. It actually looks better than it does in the photo. I LOVE this Kangaroo, and guarantee anyone who gets it will love it too!

Kangaroo Side And Storage Table

Rated By: Bippo on 1/23/2015 12:37:00 PM
Title: Love this Kangaroo

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This Kangaroo table is one of the best things I have ever gotten. It sits at the end of the sofa, and it's hilarious to see people's reactions when they come in and see it. It actually looks better than it does in the photo. I LOVE this Kangaroo, and guarantee anyone who gets it will love it too!

Set of 2 LED Solar Lantern with Shepherd's Hook/Ground Stake

Rated By: Happy in NJ on 1/23/2015 9:06:00 AM
Title: So far so good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased these as a present and the recipient raves about the brightness. Costs more than others ($200 for 4), but not your typical solar light that's hardly noticeable. They are also heavier weighted than most. So far the battery seems to store power as well. After two days of no sun in the winter, the lights still produced a very nice glow.

9' x 12' Habitat Indoor/Outdoor Rug

Rated By: Trigger on 1/23/2015 7:55:00 AM
Title: Just as Pretty as the Picture!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered this rug to cushion my feet in my kitchen. Ordering a rug online involves taking a bit of a chance. I am happy to say that this rug is just as pretty as in the picture, and is nice and soft under my feet.

USA-Made Bedford Collection Upholstered Cottage Rocker

Rated By: 3DogMom on 1/22/2015 5:54:00 PM
Title: Excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this chair. It is perfect for the little corner of the room I bought it for, it is very well made - in The United States - and the price is more than fair for such quality. The frame is sturdy, the fabric is substantial, and the rockers are smooth. Very comfortable, and will surely last a long time. It's perfect.
Thank you, Plow and Hearth, for offering merchandise that is made in the USA.

Window-Mount See-Through Clear Plastic Bird Feeder

Rated By: Sallyrock on 1/22/2015 3:59:00 PM
Title: Wow!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the very best of many, many birdhouse I have used. The birds really don't see you and you can watch them very closely! Great fun! Sturdy and easy to use.

8' x 11' Blue Ridge Wool Blend Braided Rug

Rated By: USAbuyer on 1/22/2015 10:33:00 AM
Title: Well Satisfied

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received the rug in the color of Navy Multi. It is a beautiful rug. I wanted a rug that was made in the good old USA. If I had one complaint, it would be that the rug is shipped in clear plastic, which can be subject to tears. Luckily, the rug was okay. The manufacturer needs to use a stronger opaque material. The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars is because I need to see how it wears.

Oversized Colorful Carnival Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: springer on 1/21/2015 12:00:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Eucalyptus Outdoor Bench With Built-In Pop-Up Table

Rated By: susanne on 1/19/2015 4:01:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We love our bench! So handy for a lunch in the shade or wine when the sun is setting. This looked like the perfect bench for our porch but after I had ordered it I re-read the length, 39"--much shorter than it looked. How to seat two with a table between on 39 inches became a concern. I called P&H to ask what I could do since this had already shipped. I was told that we could "refuse" or return the bench if we were not completely satisfied. We were delighted to find that this bench is actually 59" long, a perfect fit under our windows and a perfect fit for three friends or a "tete a tete". Unfortunately, the bench is now waiting for Spring. It's nice to know the eucalyptus will handle the cold until then. It's so warm and welcoming with three cushions and a couple of pillows (purchased separately).

8' x 11' USA-Made Indoor/Outdoor Braided Polypro Roanoke Rug

Rated By: JMK on 1/19/2015 9:30:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought these to keep my German Shepherd from slipping down the stairs…PERFECT! I chose the camel love the color!

Metal Sun Spinner Kinetic Garden Sculpture

Rated By: Greg on 1/18/2015 11:29:00 PM
Title: Almost perfect

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Worked great in even the gentlest of breezes, the rotating top part of the pole making a huge difference as it would move to catch the wind direction, the blades moving even when the larger wind spinner (from a different company) across the driveway from it was still. However, you MUST take it down in strong winds as the sun flames on mine literally blew off in heavy winds one day.

Energy Saving Portable Electric Stove With Stay-Cool Surface

Rated By: Laney on 1/17/2015 10:36:00 PM
Title: Minnesota Nice !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this stove last winter. It has been great to take the chill off my lower level family room. I have an in-home daycare and the fact that the stove never is hot to the touch is perfect-kids don't know that though !!

Large Two-Door Tubular Steel Fire Screen with Tempered Glass Accents

Rated By: Sunkitten on 1/17/2015 8:25:00 AM
Title: No More Cat In The Chimney!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have a cat who goes up the chimney, so we needed to get rid of the screen curtain that our fireplace came with if we wanted a fire in our fireplace. Tried 2 from Pettery Barn, and neither worked. Then I found Plow and Hearth, and it looked like this was going to be perfect for our needs. And it is! It is very sturdy, and fits right up against the fireplace opening, preveniting my cat from getting in the fireplace. We had our first fire last night, and it looked so much prettier with the tempered glass edges. First screen arrived broken, then it was on back order, but once it arrived, it was express shipped to me. Had first one arrived intact, I would have given this 5 stars. Very pleased!

Resin-Rich, Easy-Start 35 lb. Box of Fatwood

Rated By: Tillinghast on 1/17/2015 6:47:00 AM
Title: What can I say---->

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We heat our 200 year farm house exclusively with wood. I can only imagine that past residents used fatwood to start fires. This is one of the best deals I have ever found; I bought 3 x 35# boxes. When you use wood to heat, it is important to be able to get it going as fast as possible. P&H fatwood fills the bill. If you watch for sales and shipping deals, you can't beat it. I will continue to buy my fatwood from P&H.

Small Iron Snowman Holiday Accent

Rated By: Mickeymike on 1/16/2015 6:05:00 PM
Title: Great unique product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Absolutely love these. Have both sizes and they are indoors in our great room. They are the perfect blend of rustic and chic. I've had lots of compliments, especially from snowman lovers.

Black Willow Hardwood Bellows with Hand-Rubbed Oil Finish

Rated By: Grandma Nancy on 1/15/2015 12:12:00 PM
Title: The Firemakers Friend!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It really does help you a lot to get your fire going...my son loves it!

8' x 10' Hand-Tufted Wool Traditional Rug In Contemporary Colors

Rated By: JOANSKY on 1/15/2015 1:35:00 AM
Title: My life is brightened and made beautiful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
WOW! when the rug arrived, I hesitated to open it, as I was sure I would hate it, and it was very heavy. I finally gathered courage to unpack, and it was totally beautiful and just what I hoped it would be. My cat got so excited he started running and lying on the rug, and posing on it, as he knew it was beautiful, and he believes he has the deed and owns all that is in my home. He and I really love it. It is heavy so no tripping. It has colors that take you right into happiness.

8' x 10' Hand-Tufted Wool Traditional Rug In Contemporary Colors

Rated By: JOANSKY on 1/15/2015 1:30:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

84"L Double-Width Thermalogic Energy Efficient Insulated Solid Grommet-Top Curtain Pair

Rated By: Holly on 1/13/2015 1:43:00 PM
Title: Great Curtains at a Great Price!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just received these for my downstairs living and dining area. The terra cotta is a great color - and they hang well with the weights on the bottom. I agree that ironing is not perfect, although steaming them is another option I haven't tried yet. I researched online extensively and am so happy with these curtains - I couldn't make them myself for this price. I especially like that they are cotton and don't have the synthetic sheen or smell of so many curtains. Yet they are highly energy efficient (i can tell from the weight of them) and look great. I just ordered another pair for my upstairs bedroom in blue.

8' x 11' Woolrich® Summer Days Rug

Rated By: joan on 1/13/2015 10:15:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The rug is a high quality! If you are looking for a red center this rug is not red, its a deep maroon..

Love the look of this fireplace screen. It is very heavy & looks attractive; however, the holes for installing the supports are not drilled properly, so I was only able to install one screw instead of two on one side, making it not as sturdy as intended. Not acceptable for the price!

Plow & Hearth Signature Salsas

Rated By: PB on 1/13/2015 7:22:00 AM
Title: super salsa

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The black and white bean salsa is fantastic. I don't like the typical tomato based salsas, but the bean salsa is wonderful. Unfortunately, there is no retail store near me, so I was hoping to buy some online.

Acorn® Women's Chinchilla Booties

Rated By: Cindy on 1/13/2015 6:47:00 AM
Title: Oh dear.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These slippers were delivered yesterday, and after wearing them around the house, I'm afraid I'm going to have to order a second pair so I can take them to work. My feet cannot ever be without these slippers!!!!!

Set Of 3 Wood And Metal Angels

Rated By: Reeds Ferry Gal on 1/12/2015 12:26:00 PM
Title: Beautiful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought these at the full price, and even then they were worth it! I have the set on my mantle, and it has become one of my favorite Christmas displays. They are nice and tall, look handcrafted, and are just beautiful. They don't look like junk décor; simple, well made, and really impart the true meaning of Christmas.

Heavy-Duty Steel Wood Caddy with Large Rubber Wheels

Rated By: steve on 1/12/2015 9:36:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
this is my 2nd purchase....got about two years out of first unit, then pipes bent !
However, I have a bad back and the large wheels make for much easier access and ease up the stairs into the house.

Lightweight Rechargeable Aluminum Hand Warmer With Soft Wrap And USB Cord

Rated By: diana in ct on 1/12/2015 7:29:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received this as a gift from a dear friend who knows about my Reynauds. It works like a charm!I found that simply keeping it in my pants pocket while I am teaching warms my core temperature enough to ward off the Reynauds! It's so easy and convenient to recharge with my computer, too!

Lightweight Bandless Polyester-Fleece Earbags

Rated By: Mama D on 1/11/2015 10:06:00 AM
Title: Wonderful item!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave these to my 25 year old daughter for Christmas, hoping they would fit. They did! She said they were perfect, and she wears them everywhere. She showed them to some of her friends and explained how nice they were without any band in the way. Thanks!

Acorn® Women's Chinchilla Booties

Rated By: Beaner54 on 1/10/2015 11:34:00 AM
Title: Run small

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just received these slippers only to be disappointed. I wear an 8 1/2 shoe so I purchased the Large which is supposed to fit 8-9. These slippers are too small. I am going to order the XL because although small (toes scrunched), when trying them on they felt warm and I could tell they would be comfortable. One more try!

Squirrel-Proof Bird Feeder

Rated By: scarolina on 1/9/2015 10:28:00 AM
Title: This Was the Best Gift Ever!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This truly baffles the neighborhood squirrels. The birds love it. :) I do feed the squirrels separately; but now the birds get a chance to eat without the squirrels scarfing all the food in record time. This was a Christmas Gift from my Son and I couldn't be happier with it.

Set of 3 Flingshot Flying Monkeys

Rated By: Maya on 1/9/2015 9:56:00 AM
Title: My doggies are in love

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 2 Black labs are absolutely in love with these Monkeys. I am just blown away with this product

Sea Salt and Pepper Virginia Peanuts, 18 oz. Resealable Tin

Rated By: on 1/9/2015 9:31:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these as a hostess gift and some for myself. These peanuts are uniquely satisfying. I am buying more.

Edradour Handmade Single Highland Malt Whiskey Fudge

Rated By: NacoocheeMama on 1/8/2015 1:23:00 PM
Title: WOW

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I LOVE this fudge. The scent is like a single malt scotch and fills your sinuses.

Fully Adjustable Five-Position Multiangle Chair

Rated By: Mare on 1/7/2015 10:41:00 AM
Title: AWESOME

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought eight of these chairs as Christmas gifts. They all loved them and sat in them right away. They loved the ability to store them flat due to lack of storage space in their homes. They also loved the way they were able to change the angle of the chair to suit their needs.

Compact Electric Stove

Rated By: beevbee on 1/7/2015 10:22:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
we have 2 other heaters with out the flame
This one is our favorite
Placed on the wall next to my recliner and I put the foot part up so I can feel the warmth on my feet, that used to always be cold(not anymore :)

Rooster Stools

Rated By: Spike on 1/6/2015 2:21:00 PM
Title: Counter stool is great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought the first of these probably five years ago and I, as well as our grandsons, who use them a lot, love them. They are attractive, maintenance free, and very sturdy. I recently got the last two to make the six I needed and I am totally happy with them.

Table Fan With Amber Glass Base

Rated By: SandyB on 1/6/2015 7:41:00 AM
Title: Excellent Purchase

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought this fan and we were so impressed with the quality. It is a good sized fan and puts out a lot of air. Well constructed, heavy duty, beautiful amber glass and bronze blades and frame. It really adds flair to the room with our rustic, antique style tastes.

Weatherproof Hand-Finished Bronze-Colored Cat and Mouse Sculpture

Rated By: Novap on 1/5/2015 9:21:00 PM
Title: LIFELIKE CAT SCULPTURE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I PURCHASED THIS CAT SCULPTURE FOR MY GARDEN AND LOVED IT SO MUCH THAT I DECIDED TO KEEP IT IN OUR LIVING ROOM! THE CAT IS VERY LIFELIKE. WHEN YOU'RE SITTING IN THE LIVING ROOM AND GLANCE IN THAT DIRECTION YOU CAN EASILY MISTAKEN IT FOR OUR CAT! ADORABLE SCULPTURE!

Antique Copper Finished Cat & Mouse Yard Spinner

Rated By: Novap on 1/5/2015 9:14:00 PM
Title: CAT SPINNER

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ADORABLE CAT SPINNER! WELL BALANCED! HELD UP IN 40+MPH WINDS!

Oversized Bronze Circles Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: NOVAP on 1/5/2015 9:11:00 PM
Title: BEAUTIFUL QUALITY SPINNER!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
BEAUTIFUL QUALITY SPINNER!SO FAR I HAVE PURCHASED 3... 1 FOR A GIFT AND 2 FOR MYSELF. SPINNER IS SO NICE THAT I HAD TO HAVE ONE FOR FRONT & BACKYARD! QUALITY CONSTRUCTION AND VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE. VERY IMPRESSIVE!

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: Linda on 1/5/2015 6:00:00 PM
Title: Love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this, and I'm hoping it doesn't fade in time.

Metal Ornament Tree With 10 Ornaments

Rated By: Hopeful on 1/3/2015 7:08:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Would love to buy the tree alone (without the ornaments) so I could add my own ornaments. I have no interest in the ornaments you include.

Energy Saving Portable Electric Stove With Stay-Cool Surface

Rated By: flo on 1/3/2015 7:34:00 AM
Title: Warm and Toasty

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you want to enjoy those cold winter nights you will fall in love with this hassle-free electric stove. Great product and trusting company, you just can't go wrong with Plow and Hearth!

Energy Saving Portable Electric Stove With Stay-Cool Surface

Rated By: flo on 1/3/2015 7:34:00 AM
Title: Warm and Toasty

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you want to enjoy those cold winter nights you will fall in love with this hassle-free electric stove. Great product and trusting company, you just can't go wrong with Plow and Hearth!

Resin-Rich, Easy-Start 35 lb. Box of Fatwood

Rated By: Mike on 1/1/2015 3:16:00 PM
Title: If it's too thick, split it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love fatwood for starting fires - never need newspaper any more. I always split the pieces into 6-10 smaller pieces anyway, so the thickness doesn't matter to me. By splitting it, you get a hotter, bigger fire that gets the kindling burning in no time. And, as a bonus, it's even fun to do.

BlazingBlock Portable Outdoor Wood Bonfire

Rated By: momofthree on 1/1/2015 12:13:00 PM
Title: Blazing Block was Great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We used this for a New Year's Eve gathering at our house. All we had to do was throw in some matches and then it burned for about five hours with no maintenance from us. At first the flame was a bit small, but after an hour or so it was warm and bright. I would definitely recommend using this!

Hand-Painted Assorted Glass Dog Ornaments

Rated By: Barbra on 1/1/2015 11:33:00 AM
Title: Poodle Ornament

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My little poodle was white and her name was SACA. She died and I have not been able to find a poodle ornament, now I have.
Wish you had a Chihuahua and a Bishon...

Water-Repellent Reversible Fleece And Nylon Microfiber Cape With Hood

Rated By: KG on 12/30/2014 8:26:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Is this for more regular size. I am pettite and was afraid it would be too long.

Red Bird Wall Shelf

Rated By: Natalie on 12/29/2014 11:47:00 PM
Title: Cute shelf

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a very cute shelf, and the perfect size to keep my spices handy in the kitchen. I've received many compliments on it. One thing to note, however, is that the "distressed finish" is a gold-colored paint that has been sponged on in a pattern. There is no mention of it in the description, is nearly impossible to see in the photo, and frankly, I was a bit disappointed to see it when I opened the box. Therefore, the four rather than five-star rating. Overall though, it is still a fun and unique piece.

Compact Oscillating Heater

Rated By: on 12/28/2014 10:05:00 AM
Title: Details about power supply

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What is the power consumption (in KW) of the product? Also please give Voltage requirement ( in my country house voltage is 230 volts)

Handcrafted Cow Recycled Metal Side Table

Rated By: Xenaprincess on 12/26/2014 4:29:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this cow as a gift. It is beautiful. The details are so great, the udder, cow bell and tag in the ear. I named her Vera.

Cast Iron Moose Wood Stove Steamer

Rated By: Karin on 12/26/2014 12:10:00 AM
Title: Cool product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My mom received this as a gift for Christmas and just loves it. Question is...can she use this on a gas stove? We told her that she couldn't, it's for a wood stove, but she said she could.

Dansko Marseille Collection Olivia Flats

Rated By: Seaotter on 12/25/2014 3:49:00 PM
Title: COMFORT!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just awesome. I was a bit reluctant to purchase them because they appeared to slip; however, the employee at Plow & Hearth stated that Dansko is made to do that. As soon as I wore them around the house I was hooked!! Love, love, love them!!

Modular Mudroom Center Unit With Bench

Rated By: MogulRanch on 12/23/2014 7:17:00 PM
Title: Add a Shelf!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It would be PERFECT if there was an upper shelf (with side walls to hold things properly) and hooks below!!!

Merino Wool Corina Cardigan With Single-Button Front

Rated By: Catiebird on 12/22/2014 4:12:00 PM
Title: When I first pulled the sweater out of the box, I laughed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When I first pulled the sweater out of the box, I laughed because it looked like the small I ordered was from the kid's department (I am 5'6 and 135 pounds). But when I tried it on, it fit much better through the torso than I anticipated. It is truly a beautiful and warm sweater.

However, like other reviewers, the sleeves were too short for me. They hit right above my wrist bones and I prefer my sweaters to be a little bit longer in the sleeves.

Overall, I'd say the small..."fits," but I prefer my sweaters to have a little more room so I am going to try the medium for size and then keep whichever one fits best.

Resin-Rich, Easy-Start 25 lb. Box of Fatwood

Rated By: redink798 on 12/20/2014 12:37:00 PM
Title: Presto! it's burning!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As usual, the fatwood is a favorite here for starting a wonderful fire in the wood-burning insert we have. We have been buying fatwood for years; it's reliable and almost a tradition for us!

Hand Carved Wooden Stools

Rated By: 3dogmom on 12/19/2014 4:59:00 PM
Title: Cute Fox stool

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Stool arrived today. Very well packaged. For some reason I thought this product was made in the USA. That is the only downside to this item. Otherwise, it is very cute and unique.

Vintage Bar Table And Tractor Seat Stool Set

Rated By: Texas on 12/19/2014 2:11:00 PM
Title: Love the barstools!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought four of the red tractor seat bar stools in red. They are solid cast iron stools that are very comfortable to sit in. The seat area is large and will fit a variety of people and the red is a very attractive shade. The stools adjust vertically and swivel or you can set them not to swivel with the handle located directly under the seat. It would be great if there was a way to allow for 1/2 a swivel but not a full rotation but that's being nit picky.

The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because as another person mentioned, the back clamp to the foot rest broke when we were tightening the screws (and we were being careful as we had read other reviews!) and one of the screws to one stool was not the correct part. A simple call to customer service resolved the problem and they are shipping replacement parts with no hassle.

Regarding the design of the stool; the only change I would make is to have the foot rest that is on the stool be 360 degrees so you always have foot support no matter which way you swivel. We are using these at our kitchen counter and will frequently swivel 180 degrees to see the TV in the family room. Our personal solution to this issue: we will place a built in metal foot rest bar that is attached to our kitchen island and then place the foot rest that comes with the stools facing the living room so you have a footrest when facing the TV in the living room as well as when you are facing the kitchen counter.

I would highly recommend these and we are happy with our purchase.

Compact Electric Stove

Rated By: Becaboo on 12/19/2014 7:03:00 AM
Title: I love, love LOVE this fireplace!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am so glad I bought this item! It's exactly what I needed to warm up my chilly bedroom this winter. It works well & looks really nice. I plan on purchasing another for my library.

USA-Made 6-Inch Fireplace Smoke Guard

Rated By: Sally on 12/18/2014 8:23:00 PM
Title: Great product! Works very well!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This completely eliminated the smoke from coming out of the fireplace, even with the doors open! I highly recommend it!

44"W x 33"H 2-Door Celtic Knot Flat Fire Screen

Rated By: vb on 12/16/2014 12:53:00 PM
Title: Very nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This screen looks very pretty against my fireplace. It was packed safely and all the parts were included, so no problems other than the threads in two of the nuts didn't seem to be right, but I managed to get them on using a little muscle.

Wall Mount Nesting Platform

Rated By: birdancer on 12/15/2014 8:18:00 PM
Title: Reply/Tip to Janie Hanson

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I wished to comment directly to Janie's wonderful review of this product but that option wasn't available! To Janie & all Bird Well Wishers: Distance your nesting platform or birdhouse from the feeding station. Birds prefer secluded spots tucked safely away from that flurry of activity. Good luck with your Wall Mount Nesting Platform! (I hope the *benevolent* folks at Plow & Hearth post my "review")

Super-Soft Bear Hug Body Pillow with Realistic Features

Rated By: DanieLinda on 12/15/2014 7:07:00 PM
Title: Bear is So.....cute

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Nothing but very cute. The problem I had was shipping of the 2nd bear. After getting the 1st one I decided to get another for our other grandchild. I received an e-mail that it was to be here in 7 - 14 business days. I called after not receiving it and was told it's on back order till after Christmas. No e-mail letting me know and billing already was sent through to Paypal and billed to my credit card. 2nd time this has happened with ordering from Plow and Hearth

7' x 9' Blue Ridge Wool Blend Braided Rug

Rated By: Cape Washashore on 12/13/2014 9:31:00 PM
Title: Perfect complement to our Hitchcock dining room!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Top quality - rich colors - we couldn't be more pleased with the rugs & matching chair pads.

4-Pack Battery-Operated Single Window LED Window Candles

Rated By: on 12/13/2014 3:31:00 PM
Title: Wonderful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought these for our new church building. Needed the times for sure and we all love the look. Others have since purchased some for their homes.

Color-Changing LED Solar Dragonfly Mobile

Rated By: Solar Lady on 12/13/2014 2:46:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very bright and very pretty. I am buying another one.

Vintage Bar Table And Tractor Seat Stool Set

Rated By: Sarah on 12/12/2014 9:40:00 AM
Title: Great looking & comfortable!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm so pleased with these. They look great and are actually comfortable to sit in for an extended period of time. We have them at our kitchen "bar" and would buy more if we had more room for them. They DO adjust vertically so I'm not sure what a previous reviewer was or wasn't doing. Great product. We got the dark finish and after one year of regular use they've held up very well.

Handmade Crackle Glass Apple Fruit Fly Trap

Rated By: Plant lover! on 12/12/2014 8:53:00 AM
Title: Bug free

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Pretty & practical! We always have fruit & plants sitting around the kitchen & dining room that seem to attract the little 'buggers'. This is a simple solution & is pretty enough not to be a stand-out when we have company. A simple solution to an annoying problem!

Weatherproof Hand-Finished Bronze-Colored Cat and Mouse Sculpture

Rated By: Angie on 12/12/2014 7:03:00 AM
Title: Absoluitely adorable!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have looked at this in the catalog for several years. yesterday when I saw it in the store I said I have to have this. I love it. I have the perfect spot in our yard for it. I am a cat lover so that is part of the reason I bought it. The detail is great on both the cat and the little mouse. Love it!

King Bear Hug Flannel Sheet Set

Rated By: Ranger1 on 12/11/2014 7:59:00 PM
Title: Beautiful Bears

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love these sheets. A bright, vibrant print and warm flannel. The king sheets fit perfectly. Cold water wash is great but I wonder if that means the vibrant print may fade?????

7'10" x 10'10" Laurel Indoor and Outdoor Seagrass Look Rug In Neutral Patterns

Rated By: Goodgraces on 12/11/2014 11:43:00 AM
Title: Not particularly exciting

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered the "Basketweave" in a runner size for our front hall. I found the design to be rather blah and uninteresting, not as stylish as the photo indicates. It was also much darker in real life. I ended up keeping the rug because when I turned it over I found that I liked the "reverse" design better than the right side. It has a bit more white in it and so the chevron pattern stands out more. Unfortunately there was a large sticky label on the backside (because the rug really isn't intended to be reversible). It left a sticky residue that I was able to get up with much scratching and vacuuming, but that wasn't ideal. I DO like the texture quite a bit and think the quality seems good.

4-Pack Battery-Operated Single Window LED Window Candles

Rated By: Cheryl on 12/9/2014 3:54:00 PM
Title: window candles

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love my candles and have gotten many compliments on them -- "Where did you find them"? Had one that did not work and it was quickly replaced.

Battery-Operated Cordless Classic Candlestick With Auto Timer

Rated By: Never again on 12/9/2014 12:50:00 PM
Title: Terrible product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased four of these last year for christmas. They worked great for the season and were packed away. Batteries removed, dry, and wrapped with newspaper. 14 months later when I got them out, only one will work. In contacting P & H, I was asked if I had replacement bulbs ( I did), were the bulbs from P & H (no but they work with the one remaining candle)--as if that actually matters, and FINALLY told that it had been over a year and too bad. I will NEVER shop here again and am telling everyone I know about the service and product quality.

This is also the third time I have tried posting a review..

Small Tubular Steel Oval Wood Rack With Cover

Rated By: Brandon on 12/9/2014 10:24:00 AM
Title: Great Looking and Practical Wood Rack

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was looking for an indoor log rack for use by my wood stove. My wife and I didn’t want something that was too big and would take up space in our finished basement. We also wanted something that would hold enough wood so we wouldn’t have to fill up our supply too often. When we came upon this log rack it really looked like it was going to fit the bill and it really has. My wife liked the look and the idea of a tray underneath to keep the carpet somewhat clean so we went ahead and ordered the rack.

We received the package in a very timely manner. When opening the package I did notice some scratches where pieces didn’t have protection from other pieces. There could’ve been more foam or increased protection that would have stopped this, but to be honest, it didn’t bother us because this was going to be used for firewood storage and the scratches were minor.

After reading some other reviews about the tools and directions I really wanted to test everything that came with it so I didn’t get any of my tools out and just used what was given to me. The directions were really quite simple and I didn’t have any issues with the allen wrench or the regular wrench either. It took me by myself under 10 minutes to put it all together. I did have any issue with a wobble meaning things weren’t square. So after looking at it I realized I just needed to switch which way I had the connection of the loops at top. Once I switched them around the wobble was gone. Like most things that you put together you shouldn’t tighten up the bolts all the way on any connection until you have all the bolts started a bit. Once things are held in place, then it would be the time to tighten everything up.

We have been using this rack for a week now. It is definitely a rack that looks nice and also holds just enough wood to get a 1-2 days of full time burning. We heat our home in MN all winter with our wood stove and not going out to our main wood pile for a couple days is a big plus. I would definitely recommend this rack for anyone who is wanting a nice looking and practical indoor rack. You really can’t beat this rack for the price.

Set Of 3 White Solar Star Lantern, 1 Large, 2 Small

Rated By: frg on 12/9/2014 7:45:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Never did charge up, but after I replaced the batteries did so quickly. Look awesome hanging in yard- Montana sun is limited now, so will see how they do...

29" x 58" Runner Mud Rug

Rated By: Sheranne on 12/8/2014 9:48:00 PM
Title: Excellent, so useful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have bought these mud rugs for over ten years and had them in our home in SE Alaska where it rains all the time and now a our farm in Oregon where we have clay based mud! We have three big bird dogs, and we could not live without these rugs. My husband also uses one under his chair at the computer to protect our lovely white oak floors.

Screw-In Stained Glass Pendant Light

Rated By: Sue on 12/8/2014 7:13:00 PM
Title: money well spent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of these lights. And, of course, the whole idea of a screw-in pendant light is genius.

Owl Iron Fireback

Rated By: Jim L on 12/8/2014 4:24:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this Owl Fireback last year. We have a vaulted ceiling in our living room with not much insulation, the fireback radiates a nice warmth into the room, were before it was drafty, now very comfortable.

Versa-Tie Valance

Rated By: LesaBear on 12/8/2014 4:02:00 PM
Title: Very, very nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this valance. I bought 4 to go above my french doors and windows. The fabric is very high quality. My only complaint (ergo 4 stars) is that the rod pocket is small, considering the fabric and the style. I ended up re-sewing the top to make the rod pocket larger to fit my rod. So be aware. I chose to resew rather than send them back because I REALLY like the style and the look. I especially like that these are made in the USA. Nice stuff.

Personalized Fleece Cuddle Cape With Pockets

Rated By: Bunny on 12/8/2014 3:42:00 PM
Title: Great gift for 94th birthday!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Gave this to my mom for her 94th birthday!
She loves it. Red is one of her favorite colors. She likes the lightweight coziness and the generous size.

Recycled Metal Dalmatian Wall Hanging

Rated By: DS on 12/7/2014 9:08:00 PM
Title: Charming!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
At around $35 on sale, I found this worth the price, good quality, and extremely charming. I don't have dalmatian, but liked the shape of this dog and wasn't going to pay price for the metal dogs not on sale. So, here is what I did; I liked the look of the multi-color metal dogs, so I painted this one in much that same style. It took awhile, as did it using spray paint, so lots of masking off for all different colors, but came out fantastic! I thought the black spots on this piece were holes in the metal but they are indents in the metal which I was pleased to see. So,while you can see those indents,ms I think it just adds some texture and visual interest, but doesn't look like dalmatian anymore. I purchased the red lab quilt and green doggone quilt also from Plow&Hearth, so this will be a really charming art piece to go in the room.

Ceramic Oak Logs, 18-1/2"L x 13"W x 10-3/4"H

Rated By: Chessie on 12/7/2014 3:57:00 PM
Title: Good Product for Some

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you are subject to allergies or headaches, leave this alone and go electric. Otherwise, it works beautifully. Instructions say odor goes away in a few minutes, but it doesn't.

Super Soft Pinto Pony Body Pillow with Realistic Features

Rated By: christa on 12/7/2014 1:51:00 PM
Title: so comfortable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I recieved this pillow in a contest at work, and it is so comfortable no matter which position i can get comfortable and to sleep way faster its so soft and the added plus is my toddlers love to play with it and cuddle with it as well i would recommend this product to anyone !!!

Decorative Vintage Wagon

Rated By: Ashley R on 12/6/2014 5:30:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Ordered this for my mother in law for Christmas. It is an adorable wagon, great for a garden. Very easy to assemble, however the instructions are hard to read because the copy is so dark. Assembly time is less than 15 minutes. Overall great product.

Battery-Operated Cordless Classic Single Candle With Auto Timer

Rated By: padutchie on 12/6/2014 11:52:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

44"W x 33"H Solid Steel Flat Guard Fire Screen

Rated By: jo on 12/5/2014 5:25:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This screen is beautifully simple - very well made and sturdy. I placed the order on December 2. It arrived on December 5. Great product and great service! You won't be disappointed. This P&H product is far superior to the screens I found in our local hearth store - and cost less.
Sign up for our emails
Never miss a sale or a new product preview!
Contact us
Call 800-494-7544
to speak with a friendly Madison, VA advisor
Email
Live Chat

Connect With Us

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook Pin us on Pinterest See Us on Youtube
Shop Our Family of Brands