Friday, December 19, 2014 5:10:01 AM
50.17.86.12
#Details#

Customer Reviews



14918 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

USA-Made 6-Inch Fireplace Smoke Guard

Rated By: Sally on 12/18/2014 8:23:00 PM
Title: Great product! Works very well!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This completely eliminated the smoke from coming out of the fireplace, even with the doors open! I highly recommend it!

Women's Salena Slippers from Daniel Green®

Rated By: Teresa on 12/17/2014 7:59:00 AM
Title: They stretch out!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These feel snug when you first get them but by the second day of wearing them they stretched out. They are comfy and the outer sole is tough enough to wear outside. I am happy enough with them but now they almost seem too big!

44"W x 33"H 2-Door Celtic Knot Flat Fire Screen

Rated By: vb on 12/16/2014 12:53:00 PM
Title: Very nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This screen looks very pretty against my fireplace. It was packed safely and all the parts were included, so no problems other than the threads in two of the nuts didn't seem to be right, but I managed to get them on using a little muscle.

Lighted Leaves LED Wreath

Rated By: PennName on 12/16/2014 10:16:00 AM
Title: Beware - not for outdoor use!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Unless they have corrected the description, this wreath is for indoor use ONLY, according to the package insert. Returning and P&H promoses a full refund of shipping both ways. If you purchase for indoor use, you need to pull the leaves out to match the photo in the catalog.

Wall Mount Nesting Platform

Rated By: birdancer on 12/15/2014 8:18:00 PM
Title: Reply/Tip to Janie Hanson

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I wished to comment directly to Janie's wonderful review of this product but that option wasn't available! To Janie & all Bird Well Wishers: Distance your nesting platform or birdhouse from the feeding station. Birds prefer secluded spots tucked safely away from that flurry of activity. Good luck with your Wall Mount Nesting Platform! (I hope the *benevolent* folks at Plow & Hearth post my "review")

Super-Soft Bear Hug Body Pillow with Realistic Features

Rated By: DanieLinda on 12/15/2014 7:07:00 PM
Title: Bear is So.....cute

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Nothing but very cute. The problem I had was shipping of the 2nd bear. After getting the 1st one I decided to get another for our other grandchild. I received an e-mail that it was to be here in 7 - 14 business days. I called after not receiving it and was told it's on back order till after Christmas. No e-mail letting me know and billing already was sent through to Paypal and billed to my credit card. 2nd time this has happened with ordering from Plow and Hearth

7' x 9' Blue Ridge Wool Blend Braided Rug

Rated By: Cape Washashore on 12/13/2014 9:31:00 PM
Title: Perfect complement to our Hitchcock dining room!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Top quality - rich colors - we couldn't be more pleased with the rugs & matching chair pads.

Color-Changing LED Solar Dragonfly Mobile

Rated By: Solar Lady on 12/13/2014 2:46:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very bright and very pretty. I am buying another one.

Vintage Bar Table And Tractor Seat Stool Set

Rated By: Sarah on 12/12/2014 9:40:00 AM
Title: Great looking & comfortable!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm so pleased with these. They look great and are actually comfortable to sit in for an extended period of time. We have them at our kitchen "bar" and would buy more if we had more room for them. They DO adjust vertically so I'm not sure what a previous reviewer was or wasn't doing. Great product. We got the dark finish and after one year of regular use they've held up very well.

Handmade Crackle Glass Apple Fruit Fly Trap

Rated By: Plant lover! on 12/12/2014 8:53:00 AM
Title: Bug free

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Pretty & practical! We always have fruit & plants sitting around the kitchen & dining room that seem to attract the little 'buggers'. This is a simple solution & is pretty enough not to be a stand-out when we have company. A simple solution to an annoying problem!

Harlequin Amaryllis Trio Bulb Garden

Rated By: Plant lover! on 12/12/2014 8:50:00 AM
Title: Winter beautyPlan

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Plant bloomed with multiple blooms! It was beautiful & easy care.

Weatherproof Hand-Finished Bronze-Colored Cat and Mouse Sculpture

Rated By: Angie on 12/12/2014 7:03:00 AM
Title: Absoluitely adorable!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have looked at this in the catalog for several years. yesterday when I saw it in the store I said I have to have this. I love it. I have the perfect spot in our yard for it. I am a cat lover so that is part of the reason I bought it. The detail is great on both the cat and the little mouse. Love it!

King Bear Hug Flannel Sheet Set

Rated By: Ranger1 on 12/11/2014 7:59:00 PM
Title: Beautiful Bears

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love these sheets. A bright, vibrant print and warm flannel. The king sheets fit perfectly. Cold water wash is great but I wonder if that means the vibrant print may fade?????

7'10" x 10'10" Laurel Indoor and Outdoor Seagrass Look Rug In Neutral Patterns

Rated By: Goodgraces on 12/11/2014 11:43:00 AM
Title: Not particularly exciting

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered the "Basketweave" in a runner size for our front hall. I found the design to be rather blah and uninteresting, not as stylish as the photo indicates. It was also much darker in real life. I ended up keeping the rug because when I turned it over I found that I liked the "reverse" design better than the right side. It has a bit more white in it and so the chevron pattern stands out more. Unfortunately there was a large sticky label on the backside (because the rug really isn't intended to be reversible). It left a sticky residue that I was able to get up with much scratching and vacuuming, but that wasn't ideal. I DO like the texture quite a bit and think the quality seems good.

Battery-Operated Cordless Classic Candlestick With Auto Timer

Rated By: Never again on 12/9/2014 12:50:00 PM
Title: Terrible product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased four of these last year for christmas. They worked great for the season and were packed away. Batteries removed, dry, and wrapped with newspaper. 14 months later when I got them out, only one will work. In contacting P & H, I was asked if I had replacement bulbs ( I did), were the bulbs from P & H (no but they work with the one remaining candle)--as if that actually matters, and FINALLY told that it had been over a year and too bad. I will NEVER shop here again and am telling everyone I know about the service and product quality.

This is also the third time I have tried posting a review..

Small Tubular Steel Oval Wood Rack With Cover

Rated By: Brandon on 12/9/2014 10:24:00 AM
Title: Great Looking and Practical Wood Rack

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was looking for an indoor log rack for use by my wood stove. My wife and I didn’t want something that was too big and would take up space in our finished basement. We also wanted something that would hold enough wood so we wouldn’t have to fill up our supply too often. When we came upon this log rack it really looked like it was going to fit the bill and it really has. My wife liked the look and the idea of a tray underneath to keep the carpet somewhat clean so we went ahead and ordered the rack.

We received the package in a very timely manner. When opening the package I did notice some scratches where pieces didn’t have protection from other pieces. There could’ve been more foam or increased protection that would have stopped this, but to be honest, it didn’t bother us because this was going to be used for firewood storage and the scratches were minor.

After reading some other reviews about the tools and directions I really wanted to test everything that came with it so I didn’t get any of my tools out and just used what was given to me. The directions were really quite simple and I didn’t have any issues with the allen wrench or the regular wrench either. It took me by myself under 10 minutes to put it all together. I did have any issue with a wobble meaning things weren’t square. So after looking at it I realized I just needed to switch which way I had the connection of the loops at top. Once I switched them around the wobble was gone. Like most things that you put together you shouldn’t tighten up the bolts all the way on any connection until you have all the bolts started a bit. Once things are held in place, then it would be the time to tighten everything up.

We have been using this rack for a week now. It is definitely a rack that looks nice and also holds just enough wood to get a 1-2 days of full time burning. We heat our home in MN all winter with our wood stove and not going out to our main wood pile for a couple days is a big plus. I would definitely recommend this rack for anyone who is wanting a nice looking and practical indoor rack. You really can’t beat this rack for the price.

Set Of 3 White Solar Star Lantern, 1 Large, 2 Small

Rated By: frg on 12/9/2014 7:45:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Never did charge up, but after I replaced the batteries did so quickly. Look awesome hanging in yard- Montana sun is limited now, so will see how they do...

29" x 58" Runner Mud Rug

Rated By: Sheranne on 12/8/2014 9:48:00 PM
Title: Excellent, so useful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have bought these mud rugs for over ten years and had them in our home in SE Alaska where it rains all the time and now a our farm in Oregon where we have clay based mud! We have three big bird dogs, and we could not live without these rugs. My husband also uses one under his chair at the computer to protect our lovely white oak floors.

Screw-In Stained Glass Pendant Light

Rated By: Sue on 12/8/2014 7:13:00 PM
Title: money well spent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of these lights. And, of course, the whole idea of a screw-in pendant light is genius.

Owl Iron Fireback

Rated By: Jim L on 12/8/2014 4:24:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this Owl Fireback last year. We have a vaulted ceiling in our living room with not much insulation, the fireback radiates a nice warmth into the room, were before it was drafty, now very comfortable.

Versa-Tie Valance

Rated By: LesaBear on 12/8/2014 4:02:00 PM
Title: Very, very nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this valance. I bought 4 to go above my french doors and windows. The fabric is very high quality. My only complaint (ergo 4 stars) is that the rod pocket is small, considering the fabric and the style. I ended up re-sewing the top to make the rod pocket larger to fit my rod. So be aware. I chose to resew rather than send them back because I REALLY like the style and the look. I especially like that these are made in the USA. Nice stuff.

Personalized Fleece Cuddle Cape With Pockets

Rated By: Bunny on 12/8/2014 3:42:00 PM
Title: Great gift for 94th birthday!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Gave this to my mom for her 94th birthday!
She loves it. Red is one of her favorite colors. She likes the lightweight coziness and the generous size.

Recycled Metal Dalmatian Wall Hanging

Rated By: DS on 12/7/2014 9:08:00 PM
Title: Charming!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
At around $35 on sale, I found this worth the price, good quality, and extremely charming. I don't have dalmatian, but liked the shape of this dog and wasn't going to pay price for the metal dogs not on sale. So, here is what I did; I liked the look of the multi-color metal dogs, so I painted this one in much that same style. It took awhile, as did it using spray paint, so lots of masking off for all different colors, but came out fantastic! I thought the black spots on this piece were holes in the metal but they are indents in the metal which I was pleased to see. So,while you can see those indents,ms I think it just adds some texture and visual interest, but doesn't look like dalmatian anymore. I purchased the red lab quilt and green doggone quilt also from Plow&Hearth, so this will be a really charming art piece to go in the room.

Ceramic Oak Logs, 18-1/2"L x 13"W x 10-3/4"H

Rated By: Chessie on 12/7/2014 3:57:00 PM
Title: Good Product for Some

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you are subject to allergies or headaches, leave this alone and go electric. Otherwise, it works beautifully. Instructions say odor goes away in a few minutes, but it doesn't.

Super Soft Pinto Pony Body Pillow with Realistic Features

Rated By: christa on 12/7/2014 1:51:00 PM
Title: so comfortable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I recieved this pillow in a contest at work, and it is so comfortable no matter which position i can get comfortable and to sleep way faster its so soft and the added plus is my toddlers love to play with it and cuddle with it as well i would recommend this product to anyone !!!

Decorative Vintage Wagon

Rated By: Ashley R on 12/6/2014 5:30:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Ordered this for my mother in law for Christmas. It is an adorable wagon, great for a garden. Very easy to assemble, however the instructions are hard to read because the copy is so dark. Assembly time is less than 15 minutes. Overall great product.

Battery-Operated Cordless Classic Single Candle With Auto Timer

Rated By: padutchie on 12/6/2014 11:52:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

44"W x 33"H Solid Steel Flat Guard Fire Screen

Rated By: jo on 12/5/2014 5:25:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This screen is beautifully simple - very well made and sturdy. I placed the order on December 2. It arrived on December 5. Great product and great service! You won't be disappointed. This P&H product is far superior to the screens I found in our local hearth store - and cost less.

Small Iron Snowman Holiday Accent

Rated By: JW on 12/5/2014 10:58:00 AM
Title: cute

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are cute. As another reviewer said the painting isn't fabulous. The 'rustic' spots on the white paint are brown paint spots. Can easily repaint.
The small one does have a small internal ring if you want to put a candle there, large is flat.
Love that they are metal as they'll last for years.

29" x 58" Runner Mud Rug

Rated By: Joanie on 12/4/2014 9:30:00 PM
Title: This mud rug does the job!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I chose this rug to remove leaves, mud, and snow from shoes and boots as people enter my house. So far it is working well. Also it stays in place, fits under the door, and cleans up easily. It's great.


Hand-Knitted Pouf Ottoman

Rated By: GDF on 12/4/2014 6:47:00 PM
Title: Color not as pictured

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really like the pouf, but the green color is not as pictured. It is a bright green and not a muted green as pictured. The size and quality seem pretty good though so I did not return it.

USA-Made Bedford Collection Upholstered Cottage Rocker

Rated By: andrea89smith on 12/4/2014 2:43:00 PM
Title: Love

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This rocker is perfect. It was exactly what I was looking for at a fraction of the cost. I was in love with the Pottery Barn style rockers, but they were too pricey. When I came across this one almost a year ago, I couldn't believe the price and all of the color options. They sent me a few color samples I was interested in, and I ended up going with beige. This rocker is very comfy and looks perfect in my baby girls nursery. I noticed they do not carry as many color options anymore, which is a shame, but they still have some great options!

Twin Doggone Good Time Set With Sham

Rated By: DS on 12/4/2014 2:02:00 PM
Title: Super Cute!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered this quilt along with the red lab quilt... so two quilts w/dogs on them!!! I really like the look and the plaid makes it very nice looking when folding down, to me kind of that "rustic, homey" look. I used with a burlap bedskirt found on Amazon and very pleased with results. Gave a 4 rather than 5, as I so wish they would make these just a couple inches longer on sides, as it just goes to top of bedshirt,thus one reason I tend not to use many quilts which I absolutely love, but tend always to be a bit short...these are super super cute and couldn't resist!

44"W x 33"H Solid Steel Flat Guard Fire Screen With Doors

Rated By: Toasty warm on 12/4/2014 1:12:00 PM
Title: solid construction

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
fire guard is constructed as expected. The support legs needed a little tweaking so that the fire guard stood square against the hearth and didn't rock. Good news was that the could be tweaked, to give us a solid fit. Guard is much more solid than anything we have been able to find in stores locally

Set Of Four Solar Step Lights

Rated By: on 12/4/2014 12:47:00 PM
Title: Good solar step light for the money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Liked the under the step (as opposed to hang from the handrail) styling. Easy to install and weather resistant. However, the rechargeable batteries supplied with the units fail almost immediately. Units are difficult to take apart which makes replacing the rechargeable batteries very difficult. Out of 12 units, 2 did not work at all even after replacing the batteries. Great product, just needs to be shipped with much higher quality batteries.

USA-Made Birdseed Celestial Treats, Set of 3

Rated By: GardenGal on 12/4/2014 9:39:00 AM
Title: GREAT GIFT!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered for a gift and was really surprised how gorgeous this was! Beautifully packaged. The picture on the website doesn't do the Moon justice! It is made of solid bird seed that you can't really see in the photo!

The birds loved it and it lasted a very long time!

Five Snowmen Draft Stopper

Rated By: Dee on 12/3/2014 5:34:00 PM
Title: Five snowmend draft stopper

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Adorable draft stopper is a lot bigger in person than the picture. I was a little disappointed, however, that all the snowmen are not the same - one sits up higher than the rest of them.

92"dia x 33"H X Large Round Table And Chairs Outdoor Furniture Cover

Rated By: Ron on 12/3/2014 1:29:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This material seems to be quite heavy and should stand up to our brutal winters. The only drawback has been that the center support is not enough in the large size. We have had to prop it up with more things than the small center support so that water/ice doesn't pool in the dips.
Set up was easy. Size was perfect.

American-Made Steel Personalized Fireplace Grate

Rated By: Mandy on 12/3/2014 8:25:00 AM
Title: Excellent!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this as a Christmas present for my dad. I am extremely happy with how it turned out. The letters are nice and thick as shown in the picture and the quality is great! I would higly recommend

Hand-Carved Pine Cone Foot Stool

Rated By: Golden Grammy on 12/3/2014 7:55:00 AM
Title: ABSOLUTELY LOVE!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have had this footstool for almost three years and it looks as nice now as the day it arrived. It's unbelievable how sturdy it is and it's just the right size for little grandchildren to pull up and sit on!

Large Two-Door Tubular Steel Fire Screen with Tempered Glass Accents

Rated By: on 12/2/2014 3:10:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Energy Saving Portable Electric Stove With Stay-Cool Surface

Rated By: Laura on 12/2/2014 11:48:00 AM
Title: Perfect!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was super excited to order this adorable little electric stove. I admit that some of the reviews had me just a bit nervous as they commented that it had arrived broken.
My stove arrived in perfect condition. My son and I screwed on the legs and plugged it in. Perfect! The flames are wonderful and the heat if impressive. I loved it so much that I was tempted to order another.
I agree with the other reviewers that the color is more of a wine/burgandy then red. The option of only having the flames without the heat is perfect so I can enjoy it all year round.

Resin-Rich, Easy-Start 35 lb. Box of Fatwood

Rated By: Evelyn on 12/1/2014 9:16:00 PM
Title: Absolutely the Best!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have bought this product for my husband for the last 3 years and for our X-Mas Grab bag for the last 2 & it is always the most fought over gift. My husband covets every piece and will only use 3 to make a fire (I use at least 5-7). It's always gone by the end of Feb. I get 10LB more. Best gift ever!

Lighted Christmas Village Music Box

Rated By: Gator girl on 12/1/2014 6:22:00 PM
Title: Christmas Must-have

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Absolutely charming. The little train runs around the brightly lighted Christmas Village scene. The lights, music and motion can be chosen to all work together or each separately one at a time.

84"L x 80"W Homespun Double-Wide Double-Lined Back Tab Patio Panel with Wand

Rated By: Kate on 12/1/2014 2:53:00 PM
Title: Great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The quality of this curtain is outstanding and well worth the price. It does a great job insulating my apartment's cheap slider door.

84"L x 80"W Homespun Double-Wide Double-Lined Back Tab Patio Panel with Wand

Rated By: Kate on 12/1/2014 2:53:00 PM
Title: Great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The quality of this curtain is outstanding and well worth the price. It does a great job insulating my apartment's cheap slider door.

Fireman Shield Fire Resistant Gloves

Rated By: Andimarble on 12/1/2014 12:55:00 PM
Title: Good but HUGE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had to return these gloves because they came in size HUGE. I mean, they were clearly designed for very huge, burly men. I am an average sized female and would not have been able to use them at all. Otherwise, good product.

Dragon Woodstove Steamer

Rated By: andimarble on 12/1/2014 12:53:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this dragon and have gotten so many comments on him. It's a great way to liven up your average steamer. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it does not hold a huge amount of water. Otherwise this guy is perfect!

Acorn® Women's Dorm Scuff Slippers

Rated By: Judith on 12/1/2014 11:12:00 AM
Title: Beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The slippers are beautiful and comfy, but I wish I had bought a larger size. I'm hoping they stretch a bit.

Acorn® Women's Dorm Scuff Slippers

Rated By: Judith on 12/1/2014 11:10:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The slippers are beautiful and comfy, but I wish I had bought a larger size. I'm hoping they stretch a bit.

Resin-Rich, Easy-Start 25 lb. Box of Fatwood

Rated By: LittleNana on 12/1/2014 8:09:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fast delivery - easy and simple to use and I got the advice from my Son-in-Law to use.

UGG® Australia Ansley Moc Slippers

Rated By: KLK on 12/1/2014 7:23:00 AM
Title: Well Made but Too Narrow for Me

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These slippers were beautiful and very well made, but unfortunately I had to return them as they felt very narrow and tight on my foot. I do not wear a wide size. Sigh...

Small Decorative Heavy-Duty Steel Wood Rack

Rated By: Judy on 12/1/2014 7:20:00 AM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's perfect to place on my patio and it holds quite a bit of wood.

Small Decorative Heavy-Duty Steel Wood Rack

Rated By: Judy on 12/1/2014 7:20:00 AM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's perfect to place on my patio and it holds quite a bit of wood.

Small Decorative Heavy-Duty Steel Wood Rack

Rated By: Judy on 12/1/2014 7:19:00 AM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's perfect to place on my patio and it holds quite a bit of wood.

Natural Slate Woodland Animal Stepping Stone

Rated By: mjb on 12/1/2014 6:12:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought the fox, bear and owl stepping stones for my grandson to make a small path to his secret place in his garden. They are adorable and seem very sturdy. I am very pleased with the quality. They are typical of the quality products I expect from Plow and Hearth.

Hand-Forged House Numbers

Rated By: mjb on 12/1/2014 6:06:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love the look and quality. I have been searching for a long time and when I came across these, I was hopeful they were as great as they appeared in the catalog.
I am very pleased. You can mount them flat, or raised. I love the raised look and at night the light by my door enhances the raised numbers by showing them in shadow. Very cool.

Set Of 3 Adorable Resin Pixies

Rated By: Indymom on 12/1/2014 5:02:00 AM
Title: Just beautiful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are truly adorable pixies. I purchased them as a gift, and was very pleased. They are exactly as pictured, packaged well, and almost too pretty to put in a garden. I will recommend that they should not be put in the sun, because all of those little colorful touches will fade in just one summer.

Colonial Window Candle With Outward-Facing LED Bulb

Rated By: Greg on 11/30/2014 5:12:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We like these lights very much bout one of the lights got very hot and stopped working. I was immediately concerned of a fire hazard and had a replacement light shipped. I hope it was just that one faulty one. Very pleased with everything else about the lights though.

Sale! Extra Large Virginia Peanuts, 40 oz. Tin

Rated By: Char on 11/30/2014 4:52:00 PM
Title: Virginia Peanuts

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Haven't eaten them yet! THey will be given as Christmas presents.
WIll advise! Do love the packaging!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Waterhog Doormats In Dog Design

Rated By: Persnickity on 11/30/2014 4:52:00 PM
Title: Perfect Doggy Doormat

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The dogs in this doormat look exactly like my two Soft Coated Wheaten terriers. What's not to like?

I'm a huge proponent of high quality goods "Made in USA." Try it, you'll like it!

3'W x 4'L Large Cable Weave Waterhog™ Doormat

Rated By: Persnickity on 11/30/2014 4:48:00 PM
Title: Very Attractive Style for Front Door

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The large Cable Weave pattern Waterhog doormat is a beautiful, functional addition to our front porch. I bought medium brown color so it does not show dirt. For our size porch and door, I orient the long edge vertical to the door.

Screw-In Metal Barn Pendant Light

Rated By: on 11/30/2014 12:35:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have questions about this lamp.#13817

Solid Wood Wagon Wheel Tiered Planter

Rated By: gardendecor on 11/30/2014 10:57:00 AM
Title: beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this planter last year as a Christmas present for us. It waited almost 8 months to be assembled but we finally did it in time for me to put in some flower pots and enjoy the look for few months. I stained the boxes in light color and I stained the wheels red. What a beautiful result. I liked the natural wood look but I know from my experience that it won't last so why to stain later when it would be more complicated (planter assembled). This planter is sturdy, good size, each box holds 3 6" pots with no problem. We did have a little of problem when assembling the boxes with wheels which is our fault because we did not pay attention in which order they should be assembled so we had to unscrew parts and put them back the right way. My advise is to go slow and pay attention to details. Otherwise the assembly was easy and the end product is wonderful.

Solid Pewter Christmas Ornament

Rated By: Laura on 11/29/2014 7:28:00 PM
Title: Pewter Ornaments

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have many of the pewter ornaments sold by Plow and Hearth. They are very beautiful! I like that they are nice to look at on both the front and back sides. I also appreciated the fact that for every ornament I have purchased, a tree was planted somewhere. I leave all my pewter ornaments out on display (on a little metal "tree") all year long, since they are too special to pack away after Christmas!

Acorn® Women's Talara Mule Slippers

Rated By: Dog lover on 11/29/2014 5:49:00 PM
Title: Great slippers!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The slippers add support and are very comfortable and warm. Glad I bought them! I take a 7 1/2 shoe and bought the 6 1/2 - 7 1/2 slipper and the slippers fit perfectly.

Jelly Cabinet

Rated By: Furniture addict on 11/29/2014 4:09:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The jelly cabinet is a perfect fit for a small space. It holds more than you would expect. The finish is nice and the quality is very good. I would recommend the product to anyone.

Antique Mason Jar Hummingbird Feeder in Blue

Rated By: Celia on 11/29/2014 2:48:00 PM
Title: Great Hummingbird Feeder

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
One of the problems with feeding the Hummingbirds is the small opening for the nectar making it very difficult to clean. So excited with this Mason jar feeder and can't wait till Spring to use it!! Cleaning will be a breeze!!

UGG® Australia Women's Coquette Bouclé Slippers

Rated By: Elise on 11/29/2014 2:33:00 PM
Title: SO COZY

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE THIS SLIPPER. PURCHASED THE LIGHTER BOUCLE FOR MYSELF AND THE DARKER ONE FOR MY DAUGHTER. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND........YOUR FEET WILL THANK YOU!

95" Thermalogic™ Check Grommet-Top Curtain Pair

Rated By: LizzyB on 11/29/2014 11:10:00 AM
Title: Thermalogic Insulated Check Curtains Really Do Keep A Room Warmer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Room warmth and style all in one package. I love them. Looking forward to purchasing more in the future.

Full/Queen Multi-Colored Striped 100% Cotton Quilt Set

Rated By: nabb on 11/29/2014 10:58:00 AM
Title: Beautiful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous colors and washes beautifully. (I was afraid it might look wrinkled after being washed.)I have it in my 16-year old son's bedroom and it is perfect with his burnt-orange colored walls.

Large Galvanized Steel Hearth Tub

Rated By: Cee on 11/29/2014 7:18:00 AM
Title: Large Galvanized Steel Hearth Tub

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This tub is large enough to hold more wood than I anticipated. Great size and attractive look.

2'6"W x 6'L Waterhog Basketweave Runner

Rated By: SAUL G on 11/29/2014 6:21:00 AM
Title: Basement Entry Now Clean

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
With the bad wintry weather upon us, this protects my lower entry carpeting when having to enter with my dog from his frequent wet walks. Stays in place for vacuuming, and cleans easily.

Metal Owl Accents,Set of 2

Rated By: olemissmom on 11/28/2014 9:41:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very cute. Perfect for a kitchen counter corner.

Large Two-Door Floral Fireplace Screen with Beveled Glass Panels and Tool Set

Rated By: Lynne on 11/28/2014 7:59:00 PM
Title: Very nice screen

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I receives the fire place screen and tool set pretty quickly. It was packaged well and easy to put together. The screen is sturdy and very nice looking. My only complaint is the metal pieces that go on the inside of the screen to help it stand up were two different lengths. I had to remove the longer one so it wasn't lop sided. It still works and looks very nice,I just wish the parts were correct in the first place.

Pewter Christmas Ornament

Rated By: Lizzie on 11/28/2014 5:20:00 PM
Title: Nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is a nice snowflake. A plust is that they plant a tree for each pewter ornament ordered. The pewter is soft, so it was slightly bent (curved) when I received it, as the packaging is just a plastic bag with thin cardboard card and an envelope.

Wooden Shoe Storage Chest With Handle

Rated By: JerseyGirl on 11/28/2014 2:44:00 PM
Title: Lots of storage and very sturdy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this bench. It is heavy and holds a lot of shoes. The drawer is pretty heavy and may not be the best for homes with small kids and it slams shut. My only complaint is the veneer peeled on the top already but it is fixable with a little marker, glue and time.

Lighted Christmas Village Music Box

Rated By: Gator girl on 11/28/2014 1:36:00 PM
Title: Absolutely beautiful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This makes a great gift or keepsake. Choice of music, lights and action together or just one alone.

26-3/4"L x 31-1/2"W x 44"H Rocking Chair Outdoor Furniture Cover

Rated By: Lu on 11/28/2014 1:29:00 PM
Title: Good quality cover

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This style of cover is great. The fabric is flexible and doesn't crack in cold weather. P&H is the only place I've been able to find this particular fabric cover - definitely worth the price. The covers last many years and I finally have to replace them only because the squirrels chew the fabric where it touches the top edge of the furniture (duct tape works for repairs, but doesn't last as long as the fabric of the covers).

Globe Thistle Seed Bird Feeder

Rated By: DeeAnita on 11/28/2014 1:21:00 PM
Title: NOT a Thistle Seed Bird Feeder

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I reviewed this once, but since you e-mailed me again I want to make sure folks know that this is not a Thistle Seed Bird Feeder. The mesh is to course for thistle seed and the cage openings too small for using larger seed to attract larger birds. A total loss as a bird feeder.

Energy Saving Portable Electric Stove With Stay-Cool Surface

Rated By: Blackberry Hill on 11/28/2014 1:10:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Looks nice and has great atmospheric flame. Does not throw a lot of heat and does not heat an already cold room well. We use it in the evening in the room with a thermostat to keep our furnace from shutting on in the whole downstairs. This works well for saving oil. Don't love the bright red light underneath. But have been missing our wood stove in a new, old home and this is tiding us over for now.

116"L x 80"W x 35"H Outdoor Furniture All-Weather Cover for X-Large Rectangle Table & Chairs

Rated By: silverfox1 on 11/28/2014 1:07:00 PM
Title: outdoor furniture covers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
didn't know if this item would fit my furniture, but it was excellent. very good quality. I like the fit and finish.
good stuff.

84" Thermalogic™ Check Grommet-Top Double-Wide Curtain Pair

Rated By: Cold in Iowa on 11/28/2014 11:46:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love them - they seem to be helping in keeping the cold out. Very nice quality.

Long-Handled Black Willow Hardwood Bellow with Solid Brass Nozzle

Rated By: nonnie on 11/28/2014 8:29:00 AM
Title: GREAT AIR FLOW

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've been looking for years for a bellow with good air flow. I live near Amish/Holmes county & couldn't find a forceful one at Lehman's etc. The long handled version is exactly what we wanted.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: AnnieD on 11/28/2014 8:23:00 AM
Title: Wonderful Spinner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought one of these last Christmas for myself. I've loved it & have rec'd a lot of compliments. So I bought this for my daughter-in-law. I know she will love it!

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: Foxy on 11/28/2014 7:49:00 AM
Title: Beautiful Spinner-Solar Feature

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the 1st spinner I ordered from Plow & Hearth.
I was very impressed with the workmanship and quality of the spinner.
I had a problem with the solar feature not working. I followed instructions and
I returned it with a request to replace it with the same type spinner because I really liked the spinner itself and the added solar feature.
Since I initially ordered this spinner late fall, and we are experiencing an early winter, by the time I installed the replacement spinner there hasn't been much sunlight.
I'm happy to say that the spinner and solar feature is working though it won't stay bright as long as it would if we had more day time/sun light during the day.

Resin-Rich, Easy-Start 35 lb. Box of Fatwood

Rated By: Happy in Indiana on 11/27/2014 7:03:00 PM
Title: Good value

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I usually find this product in a local store. This is the first time I have found it in this large of a box. Feel like I'm set for winter now. love it.

Mitten Tree with Heart Finial

Rated By: Happy in Indiana on 11/27/2014 7:01:00 PM
Title: No more wet mittens

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this thing! I have always had a problem with wet gloves and the most effective way to dry them. I was thrilled when I found this item. Now after the kids are finished outside they put their gloves on the tree and come morning they are dry. love it.

Handmade Fairy Wishing Well Rain Gauge

Rated By: swi on 11/27/2014 12:40:00 PM
Title: rain gauge

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
this item was for me!I've looked and looked for a nice rain gauge and couldn't find one that was appealing. when I saw this one, I knew it was the one for me. it is really unique and different. I love it!

Twin Woodland Friends Cotton Quilt Set

Rated By: Pat on 11/27/2014 10:30:00 AM
Title: Capture the season!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Visiting nieces and nephews love to crawl into bed during the fall and winter holiday stay with us!

Hand Hooked Wool Woodland Friends Throw Pillow

Rated By: Pat on 11/27/2014 10:28:00 AM
Title: Love all three!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Hand Hooked Wool Woodland Friends Throw Pillow

Rated By: Pat on 11/27/2014 10:27:00 AM
Title: Visiting kids love owls!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Hand Hooked Wool Woodland Friends Throw Pillow

Rated By: Pat on 11/27/2014 10:26:00 AM
Title: Perfect for the guest room

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Silly Cow All Natural Hot Chocolate Mix In Milk Bottle

Rated By: suez on 11/27/2014 9:51:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've had this before, although from another store. I'm excited to find it, as it was delish, and the glass bottle is very cute and reusable!

7' Powder-Coated Steel Garden Obelisk

Rated By: Taraleefarm on 11/27/2014 9:04:00 AM
Title: Lovely

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Putting them together was easy. They are not delicate. The tubing is about 3/4" around so the look is substantial. I would have liked them to be larger around at 7 feet tall. All in all they look nice in the garden.

Set Of 3 Flickering LED Candles

Rated By: Becky on 11/27/2014 8:20:00 AM
Title: Authentic Lights

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These LED candles not only look real, but they feel like wax to the touch. They are perfect for my window sills because my cats don't try to knock them off as they did the candles in the small brass candlesticks.

92"dia x 33"H X Large Round Table And Chairs Outdoor Furniture Cover

Rated By: on 11/27/2014 7:59:00 AM
Title: Good quality cover

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really like this cover compared to the green ones that I had previously ordered; however, I don't like the tie system. I much prefer the ties on the green covers. It was much easier and neater too. I will need to order more covers soon and would prefer the other tie system.

15 lbs Premium Grade Super Fatwood

Rated By: on 11/27/2014 7:56:00 AM
Title: Love it ! So easy !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This Super Fatwood is far superior to the original Fatwood and starts the fire almost instantly. It's great. I'll be ordering more ~

Retro-Style Wooden 24-Drawer Multimedia Library File Cabinet

Rated By: mary on 11/27/2014 7:56:00 AM
Title: love this item

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very well built will be using this for craft items.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: on 11/27/2014 7:42:00 AM
Title: Parts & Directions Need Correction!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great spinner & very colorful in our garden. However the assembly instructions were wrong. They did not specify that the threaded shaft is different on one side than the other and the "parts bag" was missing 2 compression washers--the "spacers" provided would not allow spinning. Luckily, my husbaand had the correct parts and now it spins like crazy!
Sign up for our emails
Never miss a sale or a new product preview!
Contact us
Call 800-494-7544
to speak with a friendly Madison, VA advisor
Email
Live Chat

Connect With Us

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook Pin us on Pinterest See Us on Youtube
Shop Our Family of Brands