Wednesday, July 29, 2015 1:08:15 PM
54.196.144.100
35th Anniversary Sale Event all weekend

Customer Reviews



14396 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Compact Electric Stove

Rated By: Christina on 7/27/2015 7:03:00 PM
Title: Tiny, but adorable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This stove is very tiny! I didn't really check the measurements, just thought it would be a little larger from looking at the picture. It is extremely adorable though and I am putting it in a crowded room we use for a library and office, so it will be perfect. I do wish it were a tad taller. Very warm and has adjustable controls.

Aluminum and Glass Solar LED Path Lights, Set of 4

Rated By: Diane on 7/27/2015 2:21:00 PM
Title: Better Than Expected!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These have to be some of the sturdiest and best-built path lights I've seen. The light and glass combine to make beautiful rays of light on the ground. Sometimes I walk outside at night just to admire them. LOVE 'EM!

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: on 7/26/2015 4:28:00 PM
Title: Best Gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My mother-in-law gave us this spinner and I could not be more pleased!! I enjoy watching it at night as much as the grandkids!

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: JRG on 7/24/2015 5:03:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I found the pole needed an amazon to line up the screw wholes. Pole is now very straight,strong, and solid in the ground. One of the wheels was not balanced, did not spin. Corrected the balance problem by putting a magnet on the back. . It now spins beautifully. worth the effort,very enjoyable.

Storage Bench

Rated By: Ann on 7/24/2015 5:02:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's a very nice bench. The picture makes the color look like it's white, when in fact it is a taupe color. There is ample storage for 4 seat cushions (seat and back) and the bench cushion.

The installation instructions actually make installation harder than it needs to be. The easiest way to install this is to take the lower back panel and attach it to the left arm panel. Attach the front panel to the left arm panel. Attach the right arm panel to the front and back panels, and slide the bottom panel in; snap together. Attach the top back panel and the seat panel, put a cushion on top and you have a sturdy and functional storage bench!

Burnished Bronze Finished Iron Montebello Garden Arbor With Gate

Rated By: Dan on 7/24/2015 10:18:00 AM
Title: Montebello Arbor very impressive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Put together in under two hours by this sixty-seven year old.

Makes a very nice addition to our back yard.
Very sturdy construction and wrought iron much heavier than I expected.

Thank you very much for a quality product.

Aluminum Fairy Garden Plaque With Ground Stakes

Rated By: Karen on 7/24/2015 4:14:00 AM
Title: love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This sign is a great addition to my garden. well made & well worth the money.

Fairy Solar Globe Garden Light

Rated By: Petsitter on 7/23/2015 7:31:00 PM
Title: Cute

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered the "thinking" globe. I think it's really cute. It lights up well at night. I might order another one or maybe both of the other two. I think they'd look great grouped together.

Doggone Good Time Pet Sofa Cover

Rated By: Bertgrrrl on 7/22/2015 1:41:00 PM
Title: Excellent (and very cute)!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought two chair-sized covers, one for a large leather chair that was being scratched by doggie nails, a second for a chaise that was difficult to protect with a blanket.

The fit on the leather chair is great, even though the chair has a very high back. In order to cover the chaise, I simply put the cover on upside-down, with the longer flap (intended for the chair back) over the length of the chaise. Works great as well. After washing them the first time I was even happier--they dry super-fast, even on a clothes line rather than a dryer.

I just ordered a third cover. I'm going to cut it up in order to make a cover for an ottoman that matches the leather chair--should be very easy with just straps with velcro to go underneath the chair to hold the cover in place. Our Bichon loves to use the ottoman as a launching pad for his leather chair, so it needs protection as well.

Our three dogs all love the covers, as well. Comfy, but not hot or itchy. As I write this two are happily asleep on their Doggone covers, so all are pleased.

Highly recommended! My only wish is that they'd make car sat covers as well--would look way better than the generic gray ones we now have.

Set of 2 LED Solar Lantern with Shepherd's Hook/Ground Stake

Rated By: Glyn on 7/21/2015 2:26:00 PM
Title: Pleased with this product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these lanterns about six weeks ago and have been very pleased with them. They are sturdy and weigh enough so you don't have to worry about them blowing off during t-storms. I purchased tall shepherd's hooks to hang mine on and they light up a small area of light around the hook. I would definitely recommend them.

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: Julia in PA on 7/19/2015 1:55:00 AM
Title: Lighted petals in the wind

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This solar LED flower wind spinner is stunning in the day and dazzles with a white light show at night.

It came packed well. The easy assembly took less than 20 minutes. It was exciting to see the spinner in action when it was put all together. I owned a large, colorful model which had a loud spin. This one is quiet. It creates a serene environment to sit & watch it. I put it in front of my largest blueberry bush to keep the birds away & that gives it a practical AND pretty edge that makes me very happy.

My four, instead of five, star rating is based on the only gripe I have: the solar power keeps the LED nighttime white light display going for only about two hours. I was hoping that it would last (what seems to be) the average 6 hours in darkness.

This seems to be a well made & thought out product. It's already been through a major thunderstorm & holds its own against the wind on the hill I live on.

Customer service - What is the normal duration these LED lights should stay lit?

Owners - How long does yours stay lit at night?

German-Made, Weatherproof Resin Garden Bench

Rated By: Marc R on 7/18/2015 10:29:00 AM
Title: Cheap-looking

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a very nice-looking bench, but it is made with very cheap-looking materials. From the picture and description, I thought it was built from solid resin, like "tech wood." The slats are actually hollow plastic with caps at the end. It looks and feels like cheap plastic when you sit on it. I ended up sending both benches back. That explains why they are so reasonably priced. They would probably last a long time, but they just look cheap. I'd say to get them if you want to, but just be aware that they are not as high quality as you might think from the photo and description. I guess even Germans make cheap stuff! LOL

Set Of Four Solar Step Lights

Rated By: Barten on 7/17/2015 7:44:00 PM
Title: After 4-5 months 1 of 8 still works

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These units looked nice and worked when they arrived, but they have slowly stopped working one by one.

Small Weather-Resistant Raised Mesh Pet Bed

Rated By: KeKe on 7/17/2015 4:59:00 PM
Title: My dog loves this!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Ordering our second bed. My dog loves this bed and it has lasted on our deck for a couple of years. A tip- I put tennis balls on the footers so it doesn't scratch the deck.

Corn Kerneler Kitchen Tool With Stainless Steel Blades

Rated By: fiberartist on 7/17/2015 7:05:00 AM
Title: It fell apart during the first use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The rubber gasket melted off the first use and the item is very hard to clean after use.

Flying Pigs Solar Mobile

Rated By: SnoresLikeBuffalo on 7/16/2015 9:05:00 PM
Title: The cutest!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Found these on sale at Plow & Hearth and bought them. They are very cute both in the daytime and at night. During the day, they are a transparent with a pink tinge. At night, the LEDs in each flying pig slowly change colors. Just the cutest little piggies to decorate my porch!!!

Sloping Carriage Coal Scuttle With Shovel

Rated By: punkinhead on 7/16/2015 8:47:00 PM
Title: Really pretty

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received this coal scuttle in excellent shape, the packaging was great so the piece was unharmed. This is really pretty and looks antiquish so it fits very
well next to my black stove. All though I wouldn't have paid full price for it the current $99 price is a steal. Very happy with this piece.

Set Of Four Solar Step Lights

Rated By: R.Jones on 7/15/2015 5:17:00 PM
Title: Don't work at all

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these last year but just finished my patio room and got them installed. I followed the instructions, left them in direct sunlight for an entire day, hung them up and not a single bit of light from any of them. The on-off switch on the back is practically impossible to tell the position. I've tried it every way possible and still no light. These are very cheap-looking and weigh practically nothing. If they worked, I could overlook the cheapness; but since they don't work at all, that counts against them too.

8' x 6' Deluxe Energy-Saving Sunblock Shade with Roller Clutch System

Rated By: PonyGirl on 7/15/2015 12:32:00 PM
Title: Perfect Shades

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these shades! I had ordered your striped rollup shades several years ago. When I went to order more the color didn't match. I eventually replaced them with these with the roller clutch. They function great and give an added layer of protection from the Fl sun. But now the same issue-I want to ordered more and the sand is discontinued! Please keep these basic colors in stock!

Hobnail Blue Glass Hummingbird Feeder

Rated By: Pattis on 7/15/2015 8:31:00 AM
Title: Beautiful but hard to clean

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The bottom section of this jar needs to be flatter, like a captains decanter. It takes more liquid to get the level closer to the holes. Also very hard to clean the bottle without having bottom access. It does look stunning hanging the garden.

Color-Changing LED Solar Dragonfly Mobile

Rated By: Chrissie on 7/14/2015 9:49:00 PM
Title: Beautiful!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My sister just gave this mobile to me. I hung it immediately and tonight it is beautiful! I love it!

Wicker Propane Gas Fire Pit

Rated By: Kathy on 7/13/2015 11:32:00 AM
Title: Better Than We Expected

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have been looking for a fire pit that would be safe for our wood deck. This is absolutely perfect. It is similar to a gas grill in that it uses a propane tank so never gets hot underneath. We have enjoyed many Upstate NY summer evenings enjoying this new addition to our deck. We did add another set of briquettes to those that were included. We think it enhanced the visualness of the flame a bit more. I don't think you will be sorry if you decide to purchase this.

Grazing Sheep Lawn Statue

Rated By: skippers mom on 7/11/2015 2:56:00 PM
Title: great life like sheep

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I painted black the black areas on the sheep. Then I took some sponge dipped in white and rubbed lightly over the sheep to highlight the tops of the curls. I put them on top of a piece tile so their feet do not touch the ground.

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: lynn lou on 7/10/2015 10:32:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I thought the spinner looked so pretty so I ordered. I was not happy when the one spinner did not light up at night. After making sure I was following instructions I called Plow and Hearth and they replaced the defective one within less then a week at no charge and no return of the defective one. It now works perfectly and I enjoy watching it from my porch. Great customer service.

Tulip And Hyacinth Flower Bulb Gift Garden - Available February-July 2015

Rated By: J on 7/10/2015 7:09:00 PM
Title: Not worth the money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The first 3 shipments resulted in a nice presentation, however the last 3 were disappointing. The bulbs barely grew and there were stunted with few flowers. The July shipment came with approximately 6 inches of growth where the stems were yellow/brown and actually grew through the packing peanuts. I don't expect them to bloom and will be adding the bulbs to my compost pile. Very disappointed.

22" Colorful Weather-Resistant Outdoor Throw Pillow

Rated By: DanQ on 7/7/2015 2:46:00 PM
Title: Great Value!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just got my order of these pillows, and I love them. They are decently made, well-stuffed, and look durable. What a value. I just ordered some more.

Wrought Iron Edging Panels In Montebello Design

Rated By: Simple Man on 7/6/2015 9:02:00 AM
Title: Excellent Quality!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The cost of this product was a little higher than the others that we were considering. However, I am SO glad I picked this one. The pieces are flawless and extremely sturdy. I would expect to get many years of life out of this fencing. I would recommend this to anyone. We are actually going to get more to expand our landscaping.

Metal Ladybug Watermelon Holder

Rated By: nursedeb on 7/5/2015 3:53:00 PM
Title: Cute!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had no problem having it hold a watermelon. Ordered it for our grandson's 2nd birthday party which had a camp theme. Many compliments!

Butterfly Wind Spinner with Glowing Glass Globe

Rated By: Pamela on 7/5/2015 10:34:00 AM
Title: Love the look of it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
But mine has yet to light up at night.

Gallery Quality 'Jack Frost' Framed Print by Ron Schmidt

Rated By: mccormickpsm on 7/4/2015 9:48:00 PM
Title: Halarious

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have several Ron Schmidt prints and this is my favorite!

Lighted Americana Flag Art

Rated By: PKS on 7/4/2015 12:14:00 AM
Title: Bright Flag

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice to hang on outside of home. I wondered what it would look like when dark, quite nice. Best to be on a solid, flat surface for the reflection to really make it pop. I didn't go where it wanted because of the sold background. But it is quite nice and very attractive. Sharp edges so do be careful. I am waiting to see if it turns on by itself tomorrow night. Independence Day test.

Sideboard

Rated By: erni on 7/2/2015 2:03:00 PM
Title: Disappointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I rarely write reviews, but felt it was important to share my experience. The description does say that it will gray over time, however it doesn't say that it will look awful during the graying process. I also had to get replacement boards prior to the graying because one had a crack and others warped. For the price of the item this was a disappointment.

UV-Resistant Outdoor 50"W x 108"L Grommet-Top Curtain

Rated By: Valerie on 7/2/2015 1:05:00 PM
Title: UV-resistant Grommet-top SOLID curtains

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the 3rd purchase I've made from Plow and Hearth for outdoor curtains. The first two were for Khaki Stripped, a pattern that is now discontinued. So to blend with the stripe I ordered the Khaki SOLID panels. The weight and texture of the panels is much lighter. I am yet to see if they hold up as well as the stripped pattern has. Most disappointing was the quality of the grommets. The solid curtain's grommets bend easily along the edges of the grommet where as the stripped curtain grommets are hard and durable. I'm keeping these solid curtains, they are up on my patio and we'll see how they look at summer's end. My curtains are stored indoors during the winter, so I may get several seasons out of these. Yet to see.

Ferris Wheel Wind Spinner With Animals

Rated By: Kid755 on 7/2/2015 9:50:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.....every time the wind blows I enjoy the animals taking a ride!! I love unique garden items with a touch of whimsy!

Color-Changing LED Solar Flying Pigs Mobile

Rated By: Elk on 7/2/2015 9:13:00 AM
Title: NICE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When putting these on a Shepard hook use a zip tie, it will then not move in the wind. Great product.

Set Of 3 Green Solar Star Lanterns, 2 Small and 1 Large

Rated By: Lin on 7/1/2015 9:34:00 PM
Title: Nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I would like to see the lanterns in red white and blue with the led lights.

Set Of 3 Green Solar Star Lanterns, 2 Small and 1 Large

Rated By: Elk on 7/1/2015 9:02:00 PM
Title: Very Nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have many of these and I love them. A way to fix the problem of the base filling with water is to wrap a sandwich baggy around the bottom zip tie it on and it will never rust and the rain just falls off...Anyone know where the battery is located????

Decorative Glass Garden Panes

Rated By: Ed on 7/1/2015 6:06:00 PM
Title: Colors are kind of pale/faded looking

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These look OK, but maybe it's just me being picky but the colors are not as bright/bold as in the pictures. I ordered one in each color. The red one has a lot of pink panels, and only one small panel near the bottom is what I would describe as "red". Same with the green one, and the blue one is the most disappointing. None of the panels even approach "blue". It is so light in color as to almost just be clear glass.

I fixed them by buying transparent spray paint specially made for glass at a craft store. After applying the transparent paint, the colors are much more bold and nice looking, the way I think they should have looked from the beginning. So I got these to look good with a little time and effort on my part, but I don't think I should have had to go through all that work in the first place. Now to see how these will hold up outdoors over time.

Large USA-Made Heavy-Duty Steel Log Rack, 96"L x 13"W x 45"H

Rated By: Ber on 7/1/2015 12:10:00 PM
Title: Seams rip out on cover

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We love our log racks but the covers were a disappointment. We have 3 of them and all of them have ripped out at the seams where the velcro is attached to the main fabric. The fabric is what ripped, as if the seam weakened it. I wouldn't have been so disappointed if the covers were a few years old when they ripped but they ripped in the first season. Two of them are on the covered porch so they aren't exposed to direct sunlight. Reinforcing the area where the velcro attaches might be helpful. That cloth needs to be able to take the force of opening and closing the velcro.

72"L x 80"W Thermalogic™ Check Tab-Top Curtain Pair

Rated By: on 7/1/2015 11:01:00 AM
Title: thermalogic curtains

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm sorry to say I was disappointed with the light blocking ability of these curtains. The catalog says blocks up to 95% of light and I think it is more like 50% or less. i had to buy light blocking liners, another expense. Also the wrong size was delivered. The packaging was marked incorrectly and i had to send them back for an exchange.

"The Woofer" Wireless Outdoor Speaker

Rated By: ML on 6/30/2015 3:24:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased the Woofer about 2 months ago at regular price. It has been sitting on my deck ever since. The speaker is not very loud. You can hear it if you are sitting within a few feet, but it doesn't carry very far. Also, the dog's feet are now almost completely white. The paint has worn off. I would not recommend his item.

Recycled Metal Sun And Moon Wall Art

Rated By: cindy on 6/30/2015 1:27:00 PM
Title: looks great on a pool house

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Glad I read the first review so I expected the welds and rustic appearance but it looks perfect on our pool house

Runner Mud Rug, 29" x 58"

Rated By: McBeth on 6/29/2015 9:32:00 PM
Title: First rug is a winner, hoping for same quality in second rug

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought a mud rug runner 10 years ago, and it has certainly been a good buy. For proof of how much dog hair, dust, and dirt from grand kids, three Golden Retrievers, and me, all I needed to do is run the sweeper over the rug and see how full the canister was!!! We are buying a new rug now, only because the rug is not puppy proof and she chewed holes in the edges. We most likely will not throw away the old one, maybe cut it up for lining the dog crates in the van. After reading the reviews, I hope the new rug does as well as the old one did. I don't want to be disappointed!!!

Grape Vine Garden Bench in Powder-Coated Aluminum

Rated By: sonomagardener on 6/29/2015 3:43:00 PM
Title: love it!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just received this today and was easily able to put it together in a short period of time. The bench is well made and looks just beautiful in my front yard under the birch trees.

Aluminum and Glass Solar LED Path Lights, Set of 4

Rated By: Natalie on 6/29/2015 3:40:00 PM
Title: Broken Stake

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was very happy with the quality of the light and brightness of the light. My complaint is with the stake that stands the lights up from the ground. I have not even had my lights for 2 months and a small dog tripped over the light and the stake broke right in half.

King Rosalyn Bedspread

Rated By: on 6/29/2015 1:15:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very well made bedspread, but background is more yellow than ecru.

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: Kathy B on 6/29/2015 8:35:00 AM
Title: Care & maintain

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have had our spinner for a few months and LOVE it. One observation, We had to change a nut that began to rust. Also had to put some vaseline in axle because it was starting to become corroded.

48"L x 36"W x 4"D Large Northwoods Lodge Pet Bed

Rated By: Richmond Raider on 6/29/2015 5:15:00 AM
Title: Sally loves it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We replaced an older P&H dog bed with this one because the cover style fit our Lake George )NY) cottage perfectly. I had no idea our beagle, Sally would love it so much. She is on it morning, noon and night--typical beagle, but surprising for her because she usually likes the sofa. So this bed will also save the furniture, which I did not anticipate when it was purchased. Wish there was one my size to lay on in front of the fire. :-)

Oversized Metal Cloverleaf Wind Spinner Garden Art

Rated By: white05773 on 6/27/2015 6:45:00 AM
Title: FiberFIX the POLE and the pole is tight!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this Spinner.... in a mild to moderate breeze. I take it down the minute storms approach and the winds pick up. I fiberfixed the pole where the seams meet and it holds them nice and tight.. use the 2 inch Fiberfix tape! No problems after that!

Color-Changing Stars and Moons Solar Mobile

Rated By: Starla on 6/26/2015 9:50:00 PM
Title: Stunning!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The colors in this mobile are rich and bright and they change quickly. I'm so happy with it, I just purchased two more!

Polyester Classic Chair Cushion, 18½" x 18" x 3"

Rated By: 950holl on 6/26/2015 1:20:00 PM
Title: Poor cushioning

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Color and construction were great but very disappointed with cushioning, Advertised as 3" thick but appears to be 2"or less.

Window-Mount See-Through Clear Plastic Bird Feeder

Rated By: birder on 6/26/2015 11:36:00 AM
Title: Great and easy to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My cat loves this. It's easy to install and refill. Just lift off the top for full access. There is no need to remove it from the window. I suggest familiarizing yourself with how to remove the top prior to installing. The top rests on the suction cup screws. You will need to tug a little, but once you see how it works it's easy. Use rubbing alcohol to clean the suction cups.

Jingle Scroll Wind Spinner With Bells

Rated By: MM on 6/26/2015 8:19:00 AM
Title: Enjoy this spinner!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This spinner just makes me happy! It is fun to look at and is solid and a good quality metal. It wasn't hard to put together... just read directions first and set out pieces in order of use.

The set looks great and is well-priced. However, P&H hasn't yet smoothed out the details on how this item is delivered, assembled or functions with their other items. Be prepared that the assembly is quite laborious-- 6 screws per chair + however many for the table totaled around 70-80 screws with one measly allen wrench. The provided hardware strips easily. After the first chair, my husband went to the hardware store and got new screws for which he could use his own wrench. Three days later, we had completed the set.

The umbrella hole is blocked when the table is not extended- sort of a design flaw in my book. Also, check before you order an umbrella stand-- only ONE of the umbrella stands P&H offers actually fits under the table (and I bought the wrong one first...).

Finally, the freight delivery is not well-thought out. You are supposed to inspect every item before the driver leaves, but the set is all boxed up and unassembled, so that is pretty much impossible. Also be aware that you have to pay this extra $200 fee for delivery, but the driver will have no responsibility to even take the boxes out of the truck. When I called P&H they explained that most drivers will help you out if you tip them. It's just hard to accept that kind of service for such a big purchase, especially if you are paying so much extra for delivery.

Decorative Glass Garden Panes

Rated By: Honey Boo Boo on 6/24/2015 12:00:00 PM
Title: Nice but smaller than claimed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As has been mentioned before, these are smaller than claimed. The catalogue says they are 65 1/4 inches tall. No way near that. Website is correct in claiming 49 1/4 inches tall. But if you don't count the bottom "spikes" than go into the ground, the glass pane part is only 41 1/2 inches tall. Still nice though. I got one in each color. As for how they'll do outdoors, if they'll fade/rust/etc., only time will tell.

Damask Indoor/Outdoor Polypropylene Rug, 7'1" x 11'5"

Rated By: Liz on 6/24/2015 7:42:00 AM
Title: Perfect rugs for my house

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have a little house with all hardwood floors and an older dog. I had inexpensive small rugs on all of his walk paths and they were a pain to keep clean. Saw these - bought the Damask and Medallian in the 7-9 (approx.) size for my kitchen and sunroom. I am very happy - quality surpassed what I expected. They look nice in my casual little house and give us all good footing plus are easy to keep clean. I will be buying some runners and another area rug. The only caveat is that the background which looks tan-beige on my monitor is darker and more of a light brown sisal. I bought both rugs in black.

2' x 3' Regal Rug

Rated By: Lillybird on 6/24/2015 7:09:00 AM
Title: I love this rug!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this rug a few months ago and I LOVE this rug. It is rich in color - vibrant and really brings out the best in a room! There are various colors in the rug, which makes it easy to pick a color to decorate - I added vibrant green pillows to my dark brown sofa. I just love this rug, and would recommend it!

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: DonN on 6/23/2015 8:58:00 AM
Title: Works Great !!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This Spinner works great , It spins in the slightest of Wind . It is designed and manufactured with perfect balance , making it easy to spin in the slightest of winds.

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: Jane on 6/22/2015 9:06:00 PM
Title: This is the best garden decor ever!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have bought a few spinners before, but this is anodized and it is like it just spins away, all day, even with a little breeze. The lights are so pretty at night. I will be back for another one if this one ever dies out. I just love it!

Wooden Americana Flag

Rated By: Jeannie on 6/22/2015 12:55:00 PM
Title: Proud American

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We are very proud Americans and fly many American flags. This is absolutely beautiful and it is on our front porch. So so many people have commented on it and have even ordered it for gifts.
To counteract the weather, we just sprayed some urethane on it to help it hole up.
I just wish all Americans would fly their flags more especially after 911.
You will love this beautiful flag!!!

Tiffany Style Solar Outdoor Table Lamp

Rated By: Beth on 6/21/2015 11:05:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The light worked when I first took it out of the box. This was daylight so Couldn't tell the strength. But it no longer seems to be working at all. I have to see if my friend whom I gifted one to is satisfied. I will probably return it. Very disappointed

400 Solar String Lights

Rated By: Kristy on 6/20/2015 11:43:00 AM
Title: Don't Stay Lit As Long As I Had Hoped

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The description says they run 6-8 hours on a full daytime charge. I have the solar panel mounted on a gutter, pointed up at the sky, and even on a bright sunny day, they only stay on for 4 hours.

And the clamp is a little questionable. It didn't work so well on the gutter. I had to rig it a bit to get it to work.

When the lights are on, they are pretty.

Celtic Knot Garden Bench

Rated By: Granny on 6/20/2015 11:23:00 AM
Title: Well made

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bench is well made however, I was missing one screw, which I had to go buy.

Burnished Bronze Finished Iron Montebello Garden Arbor With Gate

Rated By: Granny on 6/20/2015 11:15:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Although the item was well made, did not receive a "parts" list. Did get a list for all the screws. I was missing 5 supports and had 7 screws left over. No instructions, just a picture with no explanation.

Handmade Victorian-Style Gazebo Birdfeeder

Rated By: aw on 6/19/2015 9:32:00 PM
Title: Cute but breaks easily

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I loved the look of this birdfeeder but the hanger broke after less than a season. Also, the squirrels tore off the lid within a couple of weeks.

Montebello Fencing, set of 4

Rated By: Gram Brenda on 6/19/2015 2:21:00 PM
Title: Short fencing means 18" WIDE not tall

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The quality of this fencing is wonderful but since June 8th have been trying to get the 18" short fencing. Jenny is customer service was so friendly and immediately reordered the short fencing after my 2piece sets arrived 34" tall. I also ordered another box of the short fencing because I was going to need a little more than first calculated. Today the three new boxes of 'short' fencing arrived and they are exactly the same size ai returned. The 18x34 means the pieces are 18" wide. They do not have an 18" tall piece. So to be able to work in the flower bed that I'm trying to keep the dog out of I must order the gate piece and again return the pieces I can't use. I must emphasize that Plow and Hearth has paid all the return shipping but it's been frustrating. Hoping I can finally get what I need to finish. It is beautiful fencing even though it is different than what I expected.

Durable, All-Weather FSC-Certified Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor Love Seat Glider

Rated By: Elizabeth on 6/19/2015 11:31:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had high hopes that this bench would be a good replacement for the cheap big-box-store glider that had become rusty on my deck. This glider was very disappointing. The parts were splintered in many places, it was very difficult to assemble and the finish is tremendously uneven. It has a very choppy gliding motion and after only a few weeks on my deck, the gliding has become even more stiff. I would not buy this again and likely will not purchase again from this site. I was very disappointed, especially for the price I paid.

Color-Changing Solar Path Lights, Set of 6

Rated By: Katie S. on 6/18/2015 2:59:00 PM
Title: LOVE THEM

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered two sets for my new landscaping. Love them so much I just ordered another three sets to place them in my more places in my yard w/ a few extras.
They just look so nice at night not bright & glary very soft changing colors.
I have only had two that stopped working in less then two weeks. I am still giving them a VERY GOOD rating. I have the prettiest backyard in the neighborhood with these solar lights.

3'W x 5'L Rectangle Indoor/Outdoor Polypropylene Braided Rug

Rated By: farmfriendly on 6/18/2015 1:45:00 PM
Title: Just Perfect

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was exactly the rug I wanted. It's made well, looks great, easy care. I came back to reorder more sizes only to find there are no longer any viable color choices. Plow & Hearth: Hope you are continuing and restocking this line!

Medium Mud Rug, 19" x 29"

Rated By: BigDaddyK on 6/17/2015 5:56:00 PM
Title: So Far, So Good!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Well, so far, so good. I will be interested to see how well this rug holds up after repeated washings. Five stars. So far.

Weather-Resistant White Metal Butterfly Garden Bench

Rated By: JJavo on 6/16/2015 12:33:00 PM
Title: The cutest Butterfly Bench

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This bench is a must buy! Not only is it really cute but is extremely easy to put together and took me less than a 1/2 hour. I purchased the white with plans to spray paint it so it "pops" against my white house. I just love it and you will too!

Set Of 3 Green Solar Star Lanterns, 2 Small and 1 Large

Rated By: dlbvt on 6/16/2015 12:27:00 PM
Title: water can get in

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I hung a set of three on my pergola, the two small ones are fine but the large took water to the inside unit, when I opened to change the battery, thinking that was the problem I found rust even on the circuit card. This was after one summer, the two smaller ones still work fine though.

Two-Tiered Kaleidoscope Kinetic Garden Spinner

Rated By: Daisy on 6/16/2015 7:22:00 AM
Title: Not worth the hefty pricetag

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this spinner a few years ago, but it only lasted two years. IT wasn't even out the whole time, only for the non winter years here in Wisconsin. The arms started falling off, which rendered it useless. Don't waste your hard earned money on this one!

Rope Tree Swing With Wooden Seat

Rated By: Kelley on 6/15/2015 6:40:00 AM
Title: Tips Easily

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love the sturdy rope and nice construction...but for small children the 'Large-Heavy' seat is hard for them to balance and it tips forward. Small Children fall forward and the seat can become perpendicular to the ground. Small children do not weigh enough and are not strong enough to push their weight to the back of the seat, to keep it from not tipping them forward to the ground.

Metal Sail Wind Spinner

Rated By: on 6/14/2015 11:06:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Poor quality 4 vanes broke off in moderate winds. One was found inbedded in the house siding.Not very safe!

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: LN92040 on 6/12/2015 6:13:00 PM
Title: Spins beautifully, however

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As the other reviewer said, it faded within six months. I called Customer Service and they promptly replaced the spinner part. They advised me to spray it with clear polyurethane to protect it in the sun. Will definitely try this because I do love it.

Color-Changing LED Solar Dragonfly Mobile

Rated By: Carolyn on 6/12/2015 9:22:00 AM
Title: Disappointing product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very disappointed. Just purchased a couple months ago and already it stopped working.

Environmentally Friendly Perma Mulch Pathway

Rated By: Sue on 6/11/2015 4:18:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We love this product so much that we are ordering more today.

Cotton Twill Non-Slip Chair Pad

Rated By: Dee on 6/10/2015 11:06:00 AM
Title: Color

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The cushion was nice, but had to return as the color has more plum than the maroon that I was after. I would have kept them if the color worked.

King Quilted Cotton Reversible Labrador Plaid Bedding Set

Rated By: sunnyrider on 6/10/2015 12:00:00 AM
Title: Excellent!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
perfect colors.. perfect fit .. washes up beautifully .. I bought the whole set... I use it year round. The best quilt I have ever had... yes, I am a Labrador lover and owner. You don't have to own a Lab to totally enjoy this quilt set.

Silver and Gold Confetti Wind Spinner

Rated By: xgwoman on 6/9/2015 9:31:00 AM
Title: Beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Stands tall, above all my plantings and is clearly visible from a distance. It is understated and elegant. My favorite purchase from P&H so far!

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: jeanne on 6/9/2015 9:27:00 AM
Title: Don't waste your money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought two of these - one was for my daughter and one for us. Beautiful colors when it came. Within six months there was no color left. Ugly!

Earth-Tone Resin-Cast Saint Francis Statue with Bird Feeder

Rated By: Peaches on 6/9/2015 8:08:00 AM
Title: Not worth the money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Before I had this statue, which I love, for a year, the paint started peeling off of it. So unless you keep it out of the elements, don't spend the money on it. You will end up trying to fix the peeling paint.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: suchagem on 6/9/2015 7:03:00 AM
Title: Pretty, but

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Adds color to the garden, but won't spin

















































































































































Adds color to the garden, but won't spin!






Portable Easy-To-Use Fireplace Ash Vac

Rated By: trucker11 on 6/9/2015 6:48:00 AM
Title: OK for small work

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have had mine for five years. I use it only after I have shoveled out all the ash that I can from my fireplace. Yes it clogs immediately, but suction remains strong enough (watch the overheating) to do 5 or 6 cleanings before taking the filter off and banging off all the ash. The design is bad. When you suck in fine ash, it clogs immediately on the filter and doesn't drop off into the container.

Fairy House Wireless Bluetooth® Outdoor Speaker

Rated By: SissyC on 6/8/2015 4:00:00 PM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to connect, long battery life and cute as can be. I just love it.

Handmade Metal Flying Pig Garden Spinner

Rated By: CeeGee on 6/8/2015 3:45:00 PM
Title: Disappointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Pig broke off after 1 season. I'm going to look to see if I can get it rewelded.

Veranda Metal Sofa Glider

Rated By: Jim on 6/8/2015 9:41:00 AM
Title: Easy Installation? Not even close

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product says easy installation but it was anything but. Crosley product shipped from mfg without installation instructions. Had defective parts. Google Crosley Veranda Metal Sofa Glider for other reviews on other retailer sites.

Solar Sparkler Wind Spinner With Colorful LED Lights

Rated By: Lisa D on 6/8/2015 7:52:00 AM
Title: Updated Model

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I assume this replaces a similar solar model I received as a gift this past Christmas. After less than six months, the colored disks have completely faded and the screws are rusted. For the price, I expected better. The solar lights are nice especially while spinning. After I repaint the disks and screws, it will again be an attractive ornament in the garden.

Leaves Grommet-Top Double-Width Curtains, 84"L

Rated By: Cindy on 6/7/2015 4:31:00 PM
Title: Color disappointing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The curtains are attractive and well made, but the background was very yellow compared to the picture. I made it clear that I was returning them because I felt that the photo did not reflect the actual color. Will not order from them again.

9' Wooden Umbrella With Pulley

Rated By: Jackie on 6/7/2015 3:02:00 PM
Title: Don' buy this!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After owning two of these, I would definitely NOT recommend this umbrella. The replacement I received has the same issues as the first--the pulley cord disintegrates over time (even with careful use) and has to be wrapped in tape for protection. The wood finish bleaches where it is exposed to sunlight and is unsightly. I overwintered both in my garage and they didn't even last 2 seasons. Buy a metal umbrella with a crank!

Polyester Classic Throw Pillow, 22" sq. x 8"

Rated By: InfoSec Chic on 6/7/2015 12:59:00 PM
Title: Perfect for my chairs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought 4 of these in Green Scroll to serve as the back cushion in my deep seating chairs. These are very thick and cushy. The fabric is good and sturdy but not rough to the touch. Shipping had them to me very quickly.
If they weren't quite as thick they would work better but overall no complaints. My daughter loves them combined with the floor cushion as the bottom cushion in the chairs. She says it's like sitting on a cloud!

Polyester Classic Tufted Floor Cushion With Handle, 20" sq. x 4"

Rated By: InfoSec Chic on 6/7/2015 12:50:00 PM
Title: Perfect for my chairs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered four of these in Forest Green to serve as the bottom cushion in my deep seating chairs. The cushions they are replacing were 5 inches thick and I couldn't find chair cushions the same thickness. These floor cushions work perfectly. They are only 4 inches thick but much softer than the old ones. My daughter said, "It's like sitting on a cloud!"
The handle makes it very easy to carry the cushions indoors when bad weather looms.
The fabric quality is very sturdy and stitched well.
I have a picture to include but there is no way to upload it.

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: Heidi on 6/7/2015 11:05:00 AM
Title: AWESOME

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've had this spinner for about 2 months now and waited to give my review.
This is an awesome product. I got the multi color one and I get SO many compliments. It spins easily in the wind, and even though we don't have much wind in the evening time, the LED lights still light up very brightly.
What I love about this, is the color, and how it will move to "find" the wind. So it will turn when the wind hits it just right.
Highly recommend this item.

Metal Wisp Wind Spinner With Glowing Glass Orb

Rated By: DonN on 6/7/2015 7:12:00 AM
Title: Disappointed...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Does not properly spin as it should. I have yet to see it spin from the wind. The problem I found is, it is unbalanced in the actual construction of the spinners. If they were properly made it would spin very easily in the wind. I think I might return this..

Solar Sparkler Wind Spinner With Colorful LED Lights

Rated By: Getnoldfast on 6/5/2015 7:51:00 PM
Title: VERY STURDY & BRIGHT

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Well made and sturdy product. We put this up in our back yard along the flower bed between our house and our neighbor's house. Let's just say the lights are BRIGHT at night. As we laid in bed, we could definitely see the lights shining and flashing on the ceiling of our second floor bedroom. I talked to our neighbor and they said they were wondering where the lights were coming from. Overall, we like this garden accent, just wish there was a switch to control the lights to go from flashing to constantly on, or maybe a dimmer option. Otherwise a solidly built product.

Forest Stewardship Council-Certified Eucalyptus Outdoor Extension Table and Six Chairs Set

Rated By: Happy Camper on 6/5/2015 6:33:00 PM
Title: Great Investment

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love my table and chair set. I bought the product two years ago. After six months of use, I used gel stain to keep it looking new. I am amaze it still looks almost new.

Resin Fairy Cottage With Garden Accent

Rated By: allbetsoff on 6/5/2015 1:18:00 PM
Title: great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very pleased with the detail and weight.

Miniature Fairy Garden Fairy Lane Set

Rated By: allbetsoff on 6/5/2015 1:03:00 PM
Title: great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So much cuter than I expected. Nice detail. Highly recommend.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: Trisha on 6/5/2015 10:50:00 AM
Title: Colors fade and doesn't spin too much

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought the color option on this and all the colors faded within a few months. Now it's just metal color. Also, it does not spin very much. I have other spinners in the same area that spin all the time but not this one. Disappointing to say the least.
Sign up for our emails
Never miss a sale or a new product preview!
Contact us
Call 800-494-7544
to speak with a friendly Madison, VA advisor
Email
Live Chat

Connect With Us

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook Pin us on Pinterest See Us on Youtube
Shop Our Family of Brands