Saturday, September 05, 2015 10:10:13 AM
54.82.54.127
Soak up Summer Savings up to 50% off these specially priced items

Customer Reviews



14548 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Green Canvas Log Carrier

Rated By: Tyrant on 9/4/2015 9:23:00 PM
Title: Super, though not what it was designed for

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I weigh hay for my horses. This log carrier stands open while I load hay and is easy to weigh by the handles. It is easy to carry to the turnouts without losing hay along the way. LOVE this carrier and would recommend it to anyone with a small barn and need to carry hay.

Large Weather-Resistant Raised Mesh Pet Bed

Rated By: Jack on 9/4/2015 9:19:00 PM
Title: Excellent Dog Bed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rec'd items in good condition, easy assembly! My English Setter & Black Lab took right to their new beds as if they had had them all along! Very easy to clean!

8' Weather-Resistant Straight Cedar Pathway

Rated By: cuecards on 9/4/2015 4:54:00 PM
Title: Must have for multiple seasons

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My husband bought one of these for me last year to place on the icy walkway so that I could reach the recycling. It made the daily trek safe. Just bought another as they are currently gracing garden walkways. I plan on buying at least one each year!

Deluxe Zero Gravity Chair With Awning, Table And Drink Holder

Rated By: Sally on 9/4/2015 4:27:00 PM
Title: Zero Gravity

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These chairs were for my son and daughter-in-law. They have a new born and are loving the chairs!

Small Cast Iron Scrollwork Fire Screen With Doors

Rated By: Mary on 9/4/2015 4:11:00 PM
Title: Second time around:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We used one of your fireplace screens in our last house and just added one here at our summer cottage in Maine. I love being able to open the doors to add large logs and not having to move aside the old one piece screen. Looks great!

5' x 7'6" Hand-Hooked, Hand-Cut Suzani Rug

Rated By: Cissy on 9/4/2015 3:08:00 PM
Title: Perfect!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just love this rug for so many reasons! It is actually exactly like the picture on line which I was thrilled about! The size is perfect! The quality for the price is excellent! I just couldn't be more pleased!

Color-Changing Hummingbird Solar Mobile

Rated By: Ter05 on 9/4/2015 2:20:00 PM
Title: Love it in the daytime almost more than at night

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Opening this put a big smile on my face. I love the hummers and this is so pretty hanging out in the sun. I didn't even realize it changed colors at night so that was a nice surprise.

Lighted Americana Flag Art

Rated By: cakmpr on 9/4/2015 9:34:00 AM
Title: Lighted Flag Wall Art

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The piece of wall art itself was nicely done and arrived OK. However, the light kit that goes with it was not in the package and I had to call and request they send one so I could put it all together. I don't know how long that will take so it's sitting on the floor until the light kit arrives.

Lighted Dandelions & Dragonflies Recycled Oil Drum Lid Wall Art

Rated By: Janet Proctor on 9/3/2015 8:57:00 PM
Title: Excellent choice for outdoor decor

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Ordered this for my back deck and just love it! It is well made & just as pictured on line. It's especially nice at night offering just enough ambient lighting without being overwhelming. I would highly recommend this to someone looking for outdoor decor.

Deluxe Zero Gravity Chair With Awning, Table And Drink Holder

Rated By: klee on 9/3/2015 5:38:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So comfortable! took me awhile to figure out where to put the side stable. But I figured it out.

Standing Halloween Witch with Lights and Sound

Rated By: mmf on 9/3/2015 4:24:00 PM
Title: Packaging terrible!!!!!2b

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have not set up this item yet so I can not review it at this time. However, I'd like to take this time to tell you that the manner in which the item was shipped was not good. Basically, the original box(from China) was affixed with our address label and shipped as is. Consequently, the box was partially untaped and crushed upon its arrival. Hopefully, the item was not damaged. Therefore, I'd suggest that you should have placed the original box into one of your boxes thereby better protecting the item from damage during shipping. We'll be setting the witch up later this month and will report if she's damaged at that time. We certainly hope she isn't!!

Classic Weather-Resistant Eucalyptus Chaise Lounge

Rated By: LookingAhead on 9/3/2015 4:13:00 PM
Title: Classy and functional

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought one chaise and was so pleased with it that I bought a second one for my deck. Love the slide out tray. Perfect for drinks or snacks. Both chaises go perfectly with the eucalyptus table and chairs we bought several years ago -- which are still going strong.

Solar Hanging Lantern With Circular Design

Rated By: Barb on 9/3/2015 4:11:00 PM
Title: elegant garden lighting

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We ordered four solar lanterns to hang on our garden arbor. They look beautiful and give off a nice glow to light the walkway beneath the arbor. I have only had them a few weeks so I do not know how long they will last to the elements. I am hoping they are well made to last several years.

Tommy Bahama® Indoor/Outdoor Polypropylene Diamond Rug, 1'10" x 3'3"

Rated By: mannekinpis on 9/3/2015 3:55:00 PM
Title: like it, but also disappointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We purchased one small one in-store,and ordered a large one on-line. In both cases, we've had them only a few weeks and only 2 people in the house. Both rugs are indoors, in the kitchen. Both rugs are experiencing unraveling of the binding, and for this we are very disappointed. The design is very nice, the feel on your feet and under shoes is very nice. Have not experienced any need for stain removal/washing.

Miniature Fairy Garden Acorn Tea Set

Rated By: pj on 9/3/2015 3:43:00 PM
Title: Better than expected

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just recently decided to do a fairy garden. For years I've been involved in doll housing. The quality of this tea set goes beyond what I've dealt with in the doll house arena. I can truly say I'm happy with price, quality and cuteness.

Whimsical Fairy Garden Tree Stump Stool

Rated By: pj on 9/3/2015 3:39:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A delightful piece to include in either an indoor or outdoor garden(Fairy or otherwise. Also useful to sit on while you work on your creations. Very cuteand well constructed. Sturdy but not too heavy to move around.

Miniature Fairy Garden Round Solar Fairy House

Rated By: on 9/3/2015 12:43:00 AM
Title: Fairy Magic in the Garden

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These little Solar Fairy Houses are just adorable. I have the Daisy House and have just ordered the Leaf House. The Solar Light so far works wonderfully. It's on all night and then some. I was thinking that battery operated houses would be great as well, then you could place them anywhere in the garden. (Just a Thought)

Sale! Polyester Classic Headrest Pillow With Ties, 15" x 8" x 4½"

Rated By: KWPR on 8/30/2015 5:09:00 PM
Title: Perfect

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This little pillow is perfect as a headrest for our chaise lounges. It nice and puffy without being so overstuffed that it pushes your head forward. It's so nice to be able to get settled on the lounge without having to hang on to the pillow while doing so. As an FYI, the straps are stitched on to the center of the back of the pillow (as opposed to the edge). Worked fine for us.

Suede Hearth Utility Gloves

Rated By: Lintom on 8/30/2015 5:09:00 PM
Title: Everyone wants a pair

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave these gloves to my husband for Christmas. We had a family campout last week and now everyone wants a pair. So I'm ordering a pair for my son and my son-in-law.

Polyester Classic Cube Ottoman, 15" x 15"

Rated By: wbp on 8/28/2015 12:16:00 PM
Title: CUBES ARE GREAT!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got 2 originally & they were such a hit with my Grandson, I waited for a sale & free shipping & got 2 more. They will be a gift for him & I know he'll be tickled. I checked daily for better pricing most of the summer - the discount if you bought 2 or more disappeared - worth the wait to get the price I am comfortable paying. This is a very fun & comfy item - we use them as a footrest on our 3 season porch but we don't tell that to my grandson.

Hand Hooked Wool Woodland Friends Throw Pillow

Rated By: Scenario on 8/27/2015 12:44:00 PM
Title: Cute but stiff

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I like the looks of the owl pillow as a decor item, but why is the wool (front panel) so stiff and uncomfortable? It feels like there's cardboard behind it, inside the cover.

And when are the other two (bear and fox) going to be available? It's been weeks now where you can't select them and there's no status. Is the whole line being discontinued or what?

Bright Green Fiddlehead Garden Trellis

Rated By: LS on 8/26/2015 9:04:00 AM
Title: Funky and Bright

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just received this trellis, and probably won't use it until next year. It appears to be strong and well made, and has cool looking shiny,shimmery paint. It's seems smaller than what I expected, but I still love it. Buy it!

5' x 8' McLean Wool Rug

Rated By: Janie on 8/25/2015 9:47:00 AM
Title: 5x8 McLean Wool Rugs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered and received 2 of these black background rugs and am disappointed!! I wanted soft/plush rugs similar to what I already had but these rugs are more corse feeling underfoot -- worse yet, the dye in the rugs comes off on your bare feet!! would not order these particular rugs again!!

Montebello Fencing, set of 4

Rated By: sas on 8/25/2015 5:27:00 AM
Title: For Gram Brenda

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
For 18" high, look under "edging" rather than "fencing"...hope this helps.

Color-Changing Hummingbird Solar Mobile

Rated By: Susie on 8/24/2015 4:27:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Loved it while it worked.. Unfortunately that was only for 3 months!! I even changed the battery...also the bottom bird fell off. Dumped it in the garbage as I didn't want to waste my time or effort to return it! So disappointed.

48"L x 36"W x 4"D Large Northwoods Lodge Pet Bed

Rated By: Lynne on 8/24/2015 4:26:00 PM
Title: Gorgeous fabric!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My husband thought these were pillows for the couch! Fabric is very deep, beautiful color. Pattern is sewn perfectly straight. I got 2 different patterns and I love them both and would not hesitate to buy them again.

Color-Changing Solar-Powered Opalescent Lamp

Rated By: Henry on 8/22/2015 2:06:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Light was fine and worked for several years but now I need a new battery and can not find one any where on line or in a store.

Forest Stewardship Council-Certified Eucalyptus Outdoor Extension Table and Six Chairs Set

Rated By: Pete on 8/22/2015 12:00:00 PM
Title: Spend more...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Took delivery on the seven piece dining set. Shipping was great. All items were in good shape and ready to assemble. Assembly was simple, but for two things: the instructions need more detail. AND, most importantly...the screws provided for assembly of the chairs need to be of better quality. The allen wrench that came with the parts kept stripping out the screws. Four times, I had to hacksaw a slot in the head of a screw where the Allen wrench had stripped it. That was a pain. The table was actually easier to build than the chairs were! Finally, the finish was very rough and cheaply done. I am lightly sanding all surfaces, and treating them with spray furniture wax. All in all...it looks OK on our new deck...but if you are seeking quality patio furniture, spend more if you are able.

Medium Weather-Resistant Maintenance-Free Resin Storage Box With Stay-Dry Lid

Rated By: Dag on 8/22/2015 7:34:00 AM
Title: Gray color not white

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I wanted it to match my white porch furniture and was disappointed it was gray when I opened the box. I went back to look at the picture and found they never listed a color. Funny they list color for everything else. It sticks out like a sore thumb on the porch so back it goes for the price I want it to come finished.

8' x 11' USA-Made Indoor/Outdoor Braided Polypro Roanoke Rug

Rated By: susie1 on 8/21/2015 11:15:00 PM
Title: Best Rug!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have had this rug for many years now, and still haven't flipped it over, its just so durable! When i shampoo my wall to wall, I also go over this and the dirt just comes right out , looks amazing!! Going to buy another one in the same color soon!!!! Please continue to carry these rugs!!

Color-Changing Glass Lily Pad Stake

Rated By: cb on 8/21/2015 5:47:00 PM
Title: Didn't last 1/2 of 1 season

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered this and placed it in my backyard. After about a month the only color that worked was red. It would show red and then go dark. A couple of week later it is completely dead.

Would not recommend this item to anyone. Not worth it.

Prismatic Owls Colorful Iron Sculpture

Rated By: hob nob on 8/21/2015 1:21:00 PM
Title: Adorable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these guys. They're my second set of owls from Plow & Hearth, my first set was a set of 3 that we attached to a tree in the back yard. This set I planned to attach to another tree, but when they arrived I noticed they sit securely on a flat surface, so I temporarily put them in the guest bathroom before a party... they're great there, I think I'll leave them there. Well made, substantial, and adorable.

Burnished Bronze Finished Iron Montebello Garden Arbor With Gate

Rated By: Virginia on 8/21/2015 11:53:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful arbor, but . . . No parts list. No instructions. Not even a picture, so print up the one for the listing. As long as you put it together like your picture it should turn out well.

Burnished Bronze Finished Iron Montebello Garden Arbor With Gate

Rated By: Clevelander on 8/21/2015 8:11:00 AM
Title: Good with Caveats

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The good: The overall look is nice and it seems fairly sturdy.

The caveats: The listed height of 84" is deceptive. The description says "comes with 7-inch ground stakes" They are calling the tapered bottom of the arbor ground stakes so by the time you drive them into the ground, the height is 77". The instructions are bare bones, the gate latch almost long enough and the gate is difficult to get level. No idea how the finish will age, but based on other comments we'll probably seal it before winter or bring it inside.

Energy Saving Portable Electric Stove With Stay-Cool Surface

Rated By: Greta on 8/21/2015 6:28:00 AM
Title: Disillusioned

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product was great the first year but then became very noisy. The flame pattern now no longer works either.

Butterfly Wind Spinner with Glowing Glass Globe

Rated By: cat lady on 8/20/2015 6:33:00 PM
Title: butterfly wind spinner with glowing glass globe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
2nd glow item I bought that doesn't glow as stated. Very disappointed in their deceptive description

firemizer™ Stainless Steel Heat Grid Fire Optimizer

Rated By: on 8/20/2015 9:58:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The firemizer was just what I needed to burn wood all day without using the gas jets to keep the wood burning, I also flip it over every time I start a new fire and it keeps the ashes from gathering. Love and will purchase again and again as needed.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: Pgeen on 8/19/2015 7:12:00 PM
Title: Just okay

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I sure wish I had read the reviews before buying this. It's not near as pretty in person as it looked in the magazine, and it's way over priced.

Earth Talon Fiberglass Handled Shovel

Rated By: That guy!! on 8/19/2015 5:56:00 PM
Title: worth the money and good for new england dirt.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Hi, got for my mother and she loves it. and have use it too worth every penny.

Flame Resistant Fiberglass Half Round Hearth Rug, 32" x 60"

Rated By: shadowloch on 8/19/2015 5:43:00 PM
Title: Don't have pets that throw up!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great rug for my space and great color...except that, either you leave your cat's vomit on the rug or you lose color in that spot! Never to be recovered.
And P&H said too bad.

8' x 6' Deluxe Energy-Saving Sunblock Shade with Roller Clutch System

Rated By: Blondie on 8/17/2015 8:51:00 AM
Title: Wonderful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have had two of these shades for over 8 years. They are on an outside deck but under the overhang of the roof. They are holding up wonderfully well. The pull chain referred to by some as "plastic", still works like new. If you roll them too far down where you see the silver roller, roll them back up a little bit. There is nothing cheap about how these shades are constructed. I would buy them over again.

Decorative Glass Garden Panes

Rated By: Debbienews on 8/16/2015 11:19:00 PM
Title: Color Fades Quickly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These were much smaller than expected, but the colors were so bright and beautiful....at first. I've had them in partial sun for 3 months now and they all look the same pale color. I'll guess that in another month, they'll be clear. I'm going to look into some alcohol=based paints to try to revive them for next year. They were pricey to only last 3 months!

Color-Changing Stars and Moons Solar Mobile

Rated By: virgonan on 8/16/2015 10:06:00 PM
Title: plastic with globs of glue

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered this, thinking it would be classy, but when it arrived, it was plastic, with globs of silicone glue holding it together.A very disappointing dollar amount spent.I spent more than $75 for several items, and was dissatisfied with all. Ads are all very misleading to customers. Be sure to read reviews, for which I failed to do.

Glowing Glass Globes Garden Stake

Rated By: virgonan on 8/16/2015 9:46:00 PM
Title: another disappointment

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I too, wish I had read the reviews for this, and I wouldn't have purchased it. Over-priced for no more than it is, and the workmanship is poorly too...plus no glows at night, which is why I ordered it. I complained about the other items I ordered, which were "dollar general" value, but not priced as so. Was told I could return items...yes, but pay for double shipping, and still have nothing. Plow & Hearth really needs to re-do this ad for this item.

Burnished Bronze Finished Iron Montebello Garden Arbor With Gate

Rated By: Bittersweet Mary on 8/14/2015 2:06:00 PM
Title: SPECTACULAR!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this arbor for my front yard. It is gorgeous, well made, and not hard to put together. Just take your time and make sure the welds are to the inside. For the front yard I bought the one with the gates. I just got another one for the back, without the gates for variety. The price for this is so good. It is a great value for the money and very stable and firm. I look forward to growing clematis on the one in the back. I hung baskets on the one in the front. It is SPECTACULAR!!!

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: Mar on 8/14/2015 9:03:00 AM
Title: So beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought one, it faded. Got a replacement...it faded even though I sprayed with clear. I went the Dollar Store, bought paint and sparkles...it took just minutes to do. IT LOOKS EVEN PRETTIER.
I love it...it spins constantly.

Handwoven Resin Wicker Outdoor Prospect Hill Round Dining Table

Rated By: Lindy on 8/10/2015 6:56:00 PM
Title: Lindy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Must be something wrong with me as I hate this table that has crossbars that can be seen through the tempered glass. Didn't like the Lazy Susan I ordered , but this is much worse. Somebody say something that will make me feel better about spending close to $500 on a table.

Aluminum and Glass Solar LED Path Lights, Set of 4

Rated By: Pat on 8/9/2015 6:07:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
One of mine stopped working about a month after purchase. New battery worked dimly for a few days. An animal kicked one over and broke the plastic stake, leaving part in the pole. Can I purchase one path light?

Buffalo Plaid Throw Pillow, 16" sq.

Rated By: Mar on 8/9/2015 1:22:00 PM
Title: Country Retreat

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered 2 twin buffalo plaid quilts for a room update. Although the smallest room in our country house, it now gets the most positive reviews. Painted the paneling a neutral tan and found a matching rug in a red/black pinecone/deer motif. Looks fabulous...could be a Michigan B&B.

I ordered the 8'6"x13' in the Stripes pattern for my neutral themed living room. It looks great. I love the look and texture of the rug and the fact that it won't shed like a natural fiber rug is a bonus. Like all indoor/outdoor rugs it is quite thin (compared to a wool rug) but I put a dual surface rug pad underneath for cushion and to keep it in place. Definitely gives it a nicer feel. Overall I really like the look but only giving four stars because it is *very* expensive compared to other high-end indoor/outdoor rugs of similar size/quality -- and the shipping took much longer than anticipated. Just hoping it holds up to the dog's nails since it is in a high traffic area of our home.

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: Mary Ann on 8/7/2015 9:26:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Have this Flower Windspinner in the Multi Color. Love it. Have had many comments on it from neighbors. Wanted to know where it came from..

Space-Saving Cedar Pyramid Planter

Rated By: ChefSnowball on 8/4/2015 10:47:00 AM
Title: Durable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This planter is definitely durable. I've been using mine for many years now to grow strawberries, and it still looks good as new. I do wish there were an option for a larger size; I would definitely buy another. I agree with the reviewer who said that the bottom row was too narrow for strawberries, but I have many plants in the upper rows and they come back year after year. The planter is easy to assemble, and I definitely recommend it.

Aluminum and Glass Solar LED Path Lights, Set of 4

Rated By: Ed on 8/1/2015 10:54:00 AM
Title: ISOLATED PROBLEM?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought 2 sets of these in February 2015 after having had excellent service from a previously bought set. However, obe of the latest lights has died on me. Problem appears to be in the bulbs themselves.

Set of Three Nesting Plant Stands With Scrollwork

Rated By: SarahK on 7/31/2015 11:52:00 AM
Title: Very good with one exception

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered this set of plant stands about a year ago and have been very happy with them. However, there was one packing error: the large one arrived with "two left feet" so to speak (you do have to assemble them, but the parts are there). The parts for each end of the stand are mirror images of each other, rather than identical, and although the small and medium ones had the right parts, the big one came with two ends that were the same. That does not prevent you from assembling and using the stand, but it does mean you can't put the front scrollwork on. I didn't have time to pursue a complaint and replacement so I'm living with them as they came, since they are fully functional.

Americana Stripes Pillow, 18" sq.

Rated By: on 7/30/2015 2:10:00 PM
Title: Amazing quality!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Did not expect to see the same design on front AND back side of the pillows. I purchased all 4 Americana pillows and love all of them.

Kitten Caboodle Cat Bed Pouf

Rated By: afallon1991 on 7/29/2015 11:03:00 PM
Title: Updated review

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I found a kitten under a car on my way to my own car after I had a dr appointment. Picked her up,brought her home. Brought out this bed from our room that I was saving for Shadow when she was older. Surprisingly,Spot(kitten that I saved) took to it. Btw, Spot's tail is gray and both ears are gray. :)

Kitten Caboodle Cat Bed Pouf

Rated By: afallon1991 on 7/29/2015 11:03:00 PM
Title: Updated review

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I found a kitten under a car on my way to my own car after I had a dr appointment. Picked her up,brought her home. Brought out this bed from our room that I was saving for Shadow when she was older. Surprisingly,Spot(kitten that I saved) took to it. Btw, Spot's tail is gray and both ears are gray. :)

Compact Electric Stove

Rated By: Christina on 7/27/2015 7:03:00 PM
Title: Tiny, but adorable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This stove is very tiny! I didn't really check the measurements, just thought it would be a little larger from looking at the picture. It is extremely adorable though and I am putting it in a crowded room we use for a library and office, so it will be perfect. I do wish it were a tad taller. Very warm and has adjustable controls.

Aluminum and Glass Solar LED Path Lights, Set of 4

Rated By: Diane on 7/27/2015 2:21:00 PM
Title: Better Than Expected!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These have to be some of the sturdiest and best-built path lights I've seen. The light and glass combine to make beautiful rays of light on the ground. Sometimes I walk outside at night just to admire them. LOVE 'EM!

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: on 7/26/2015 4:28:00 PM
Title: Best Gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My mother-in-law gave us this spinner and I could not be more pleased!! I enjoy watching it at night as much as the grandkids!

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: JRG on 7/24/2015 5:03:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I found the pole needed an amazon to line up the screw wholes. Pole is now very straight,strong, and solid in the ground. One of the wheels was not balanced, did not spin. Corrected the balance problem by putting a magnet on the back. . It now spins beautifully. worth the effort,very enjoyable.

Storage Bench

Rated By: Ann on 7/24/2015 5:02:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's a very nice bench. The picture makes the color look like it's white, when in fact it is a taupe color. There is ample storage for 4 seat cushions (seat and back) and the bench cushion.

The installation instructions actually make installation harder than it needs to be. The easiest way to install this is to take the lower back panel and attach it to the left arm panel. Attach the front panel to the left arm panel. Attach the right arm panel to the front and back panels, and slide the bottom panel in; snap together. Attach the top back panel and the seat panel, put a cushion on top and you have a sturdy and functional storage bench!

Burnished Bronze Finished Iron Montebello Garden Arbor With Gate

Rated By: Dan on 7/24/2015 10:18:00 AM
Title: Montebello Arbor very impressive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Put together in under two hours by this sixty-seven year old.

Makes a very nice addition to our back yard.
Very sturdy construction and wrought iron much heavier than I expected.

Thank you very much for a quality product.

Aluminum Fairy Garden Plaque With Ground Stakes

Rated By: Karen on 7/24/2015 4:14:00 AM
Title: love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This sign is a great addition to my garden. well made & well worth the money.

Fairy Solar Globe Garden Light

Rated By: Petsitter on 7/23/2015 7:31:00 PM
Title: Cute

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered the "thinking" globe. I think it's really cute. It lights up well at night. I might order another one or maybe both of the other two. I think they'd look great grouped together.

Doggone Good Time Pet Sofa Cover

Rated By: Bertgrrrl on 7/22/2015 1:41:00 PM
Title: Excellent (and very cute)!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought two chair-sized covers, one for a large leather chair that was being scratched by doggie nails, a second for a chaise that was difficult to protect with a blanket.

The fit on the leather chair is great, even though the chair has a very high back. In order to cover the chaise, I simply put the cover on upside-down, with the longer flap (intended for the chair back) over the length of the chaise. Works great as well. After washing them the first time I was even happier--they dry super-fast, even on a clothes line rather than a dryer.

I just ordered a third cover. I'm going to cut it up in order to make a cover for an ottoman that matches the leather chair--should be very easy with just straps with velcro to go underneath the chair to hold the cover in place. Our Bichon loves to use the ottoman as a launching pad for his leather chair, so it needs protection as well.

Our three dogs all love the covers, as well. Comfy, but not hot or itchy. As I write this two are happily asleep on their Doggone covers, so all are pleased.

Highly recommended! My only wish is that they'd make car sat covers as well--would look way better than the generic gray ones we now have.

Set of 2 LED Solar Lantern with Shepherd's Hook/Ground Stake

Rated By: Glyn on 7/21/2015 2:26:00 PM
Title: Pleased with this product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these lanterns about six weeks ago and have been very pleased with them. They are sturdy and weigh enough so you don't have to worry about them blowing off during t-storms. I purchased tall shepherd's hooks to hang mine on and they light up a small area of light around the hook. I would definitely recommend them.

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: Julia in PA on 7/19/2015 1:55:00 AM
Title: Lighted petals in the wind

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This solar LED flower wind spinner is stunning in the day and dazzles with a white light show at night.

It came packed well. The easy assembly took less than 20 minutes. It was exciting to see the spinner in action when it was put all together. I owned a large, colorful model which had a loud spin. This one is quiet. It creates a serene environment to sit & watch it. I put it in front of my largest blueberry bush to keep the birds away & that gives it a practical AND pretty edge that makes me very happy.

My four, instead of five, star rating is based on the only gripe I have: the solar power keeps the LED nighttime white light display going for only about two hours. I was hoping that it would last (what seems to be) the average 6 hours in darkness.

This seems to be a well made & thought out product. It's already been through a major thunderstorm & holds its own against the wind on the hill I live on.

Customer service - What is the normal duration these LED lights should stay lit?

Owners - How long does yours stay lit at night?

German-Made, Weatherproof Resin Garden Bench

Rated By: Marc R on 7/18/2015 10:29:00 AM
Title: Cheap-looking

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a very nice-looking bench, but it is made with very cheap-looking materials. From the picture and description, I thought it was built from solid resin, like "tech wood." The slats are actually hollow plastic with caps at the end. It looks and feels like cheap plastic when you sit on it. I ended up sending both benches back. That explains why they are so reasonably priced. They would probably last a long time, but they just look cheap. I'd say to get them if you want to, but just be aware that they are not as high quality as you might think from the photo and description. I guess even Germans make cheap stuff! LOL

Set Of Four Solar Step Lights

Rated By: Barten on 7/17/2015 7:44:00 PM
Title: After 4-5 months 1 of 8 still works

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These units looked nice and worked when they arrived, but they have slowly stopped working one by one.

Small Weather-Resistant Raised Mesh Pet Bed

Rated By: KeKe on 7/17/2015 4:59:00 PM
Title: My dog loves this!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Ordering our second bed. My dog loves this bed and it has lasted on our deck for a couple of years. A tip- I put tennis balls on the footers so it doesn't scratch the deck.

Corn Kerneler Kitchen Tool With Stainless Steel Blades

Rated By: fiberartist on 7/17/2015 7:05:00 AM
Title: It fell apart during the first use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The rubber gasket melted off the first use and the item is very hard to clean after use.

Sloping Carriage Coal Scuttle With Shovel

Rated By: punkinhead on 7/16/2015 8:47:00 PM
Title: Really pretty

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received this coal scuttle in excellent shape, the packaging was great so the piece was unharmed. This is really pretty and looks antiquish so it fits very
well next to my black stove. All though I wouldn't have paid full price for it the current $99 price is a steal. Very happy with this piece.

Set Of Four Solar Step Lights

Rated By: R.Jones on 7/15/2015 5:17:00 PM
Title: Don't work at all

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these last year but just finished my patio room and got them installed. I followed the instructions, left them in direct sunlight for an entire day, hung them up and not a single bit of light from any of them. The on-off switch on the back is practically impossible to tell the position. I've tried it every way possible and still no light. These are very cheap-looking and weigh practically nothing. If they worked, I could overlook the cheapness; but since they don't work at all, that counts against them too.

8' x 6' Deluxe Energy-Saving Sunblock Shade with Roller Clutch System

Rated By: PonyGirl on 7/15/2015 12:32:00 PM
Title: Perfect Shades

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these shades! I had ordered your striped rollup shades several years ago. When I went to order more the color didn't match. I eventually replaced them with these with the roller clutch. They function great and give an added layer of protection from the Fl sun. But now the same issue-I want to ordered more and the sand is discontinued! Please keep these basic colors in stock!

Color-Changing LED Solar Dragonfly Mobile

Rated By: Chrissie on 7/14/2015 9:49:00 PM
Title: Beautiful!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My sister just gave this mobile to me. I hung it immediately and tonight it is beautiful! I love it!

Grazing Sheep Lawn Statue

Rated By: skippers mom on 7/11/2015 2:56:00 PM
Title: great life like sheep

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I painted black the black areas on the sheep. Then I took some sponge dipped in white and rubbed lightly over the sheep to highlight the tops of the curls. I put them on top of a piece tile so their feet do not touch the ground.

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: lynn lou on 7/10/2015 10:32:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I thought the spinner looked so pretty so I ordered. I was not happy when the one spinner did not light up at night. After making sure I was following instructions I called Plow and Hearth and they replaced the defective one within less then a week at no charge and no return of the defective one. It now works perfectly and I enjoy watching it from my porch. Great customer service.

22" Colorful Weather-Resistant Outdoor Throw Pillow

Rated By: DanQ on 7/7/2015 2:46:00 PM
Title: Great Value!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just got my order of these pillows, and I love them. They are decently made, well-stuffed, and look durable. What a value. I just ordered some more.

Wrought Iron Edging Panels In Montebello Design

Rated By: Simple Man on 7/6/2015 9:02:00 AM
Title: Excellent Quality!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The cost of this product was a little higher than the others that we were considering. However, I am SO glad I picked this one. The pieces are flawless and extremely sturdy. I would expect to get many years of life out of this fencing. I would recommend this to anyone. We are actually going to get more to expand our landscaping.

Metal Ladybug Watermelon Holder

Rated By: nursedeb on 7/5/2015 3:53:00 PM
Title: Cute!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had no problem having it hold a watermelon. Ordered it for our grandson's 2nd birthday party which had a camp theme. Many compliments!

Butterfly Wind Spinner with Glowing Glass Globe

Rated By: Pamela on 7/5/2015 10:34:00 AM
Title: Love the look of it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
But mine has yet to light up at night.

Lighted Americana Flag Art

Rated By: PKS on 7/4/2015 12:14:00 AM
Title: Bright Flag

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice to hang on outside of home. I wondered what it would look like when dark, quite nice. Best to be on a solid, flat surface for the reflection to really make it pop. I didn't go where it wanted because of the sold background. But it is quite nice and very attractive. Sharp edges so do be careful. I am waiting to see if it turns on by itself tomorrow night. Independence Day test.

Sideboard

Rated By: erni on 7/2/2015 2:03:00 PM
Title: Disappointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I rarely write reviews, but felt it was important to share my experience. The description does say that it will gray over time, however it doesn't say that it will look awful during the graying process. I also had to get replacement boards prior to the graying because one had a crack and others warped. For the price of the item this was a disappointment.

UV-Resistant Outdoor 50"W x 108"L Grommet-Top Curtain

Rated By: Valerie on 7/2/2015 1:05:00 PM
Title: UV-resistant Grommet-top SOLID curtains

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the 3rd purchase I've made from Plow and Hearth for outdoor curtains. The first two were for Khaki Stripped, a pattern that is now discontinued. So to blend with the stripe I ordered the Khaki SOLID panels. The weight and texture of the panels is much lighter. I am yet to see if they hold up as well as the stripped pattern has. Most disappointing was the quality of the grommets. The solid curtain's grommets bend easily along the edges of the grommet where as the stripped curtain grommets are hard and durable. I'm keeping these solid curtains, they are up on my patio and we'll see how they look at summer's end. My curtains are stored indoors during the winter, so I may get several seasons out of these. Yet to see.

Color-Changing LED Solar Flying Pigs Mobile

Rated By: Elk on 7/2/2015 9:13:00 AM
Title: NICE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When putting these on a Shepard hook use a zip tie, it will then not move in the wind. Great product.

Set Of 3 Green Solar Star Lanterns, 2 Small and 1 Large

Rated By: Lin on 7/1/2015 9:34:00 PM
Title: Nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I would like to see the lanterns in red white and blue with the led lights.

Set Of 3 Green Solar Star Lanterns, 2 Small and 1 Large

Rated By: Elk on 7/1/2015 9:02:00 PM
Title: Very Nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have many of these and I love them. A way to fix the problem of the base filling with water is to wrap a sandwich baggy around the bottom zip tie it on and it will never rust and the rain just falls off...Anyone know where the battery is located????

Decorative Glass Garden Panes

Rated By: Ed on 7/1/2015 6:06:00 PM
Title: Colors are kind of pale/faded looking

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These look OK, but maybe it's just me being picky but the colors are not as bright/bold as in the pictures. I ordered one in each color. The red one has a lot of pink panels, and only one small panel near the bottom is what I would describe as "red". Same with the green one, and the blue one is the most disappointing. None of the panels even approach "blue". It is so light in color as to almost just be clear glass.

I fixed them by buying transparent spray paint specially made for glass at a craft store. After applying the transparent paint, the colors are much more bold and nice looking, the way I think they should have looked from the beginning. So I got these to look good with a little time and effort on my part, but I don't think I should have had to go through all that work in the first place. Now to see how these will hold up outdoors over time.

Large USA-Made Heavy-Duty Steel Log Rack, 96"L x 13"W x 45"H

Rated By: Ber on 7/1/2015 12:10:00 PM
Title: Seams rip out on cover

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We love our log racks but the covers were a disappointment. We have 3 of them and all of them have ripped out at the seams where the velcro is attached to the main fabric. The fabric is what ripped, as if the seam weakened it. I wouldn't have been so disappointed if the covers were a few years old when they ripped but they ripped in the first season. Two of them are on the covered porch so they aren't exposed to direct sunlight. Reinforcing the area where the velcro attaches might be helpful. That cloth needs to be able to take the force of opening and closing the velcro.

72"L x 80"W Thermalogic™ Check Tab-Top Curtain Pair

Rated By: on 7/1/2015 11:01:00 AM
Title: thermalogic curtains

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm sorry to say I was disappointed with the light blocking ability of these curtains. The catalog says blocks up to 95% of light and I think it is more like 50% or less. i had to buy light blocking liners, another expense. Also the wrong size was delivered. The packaging was marked incorrectly and i had to send them back for an exchange.

"The Woofer" Wireless Outdoor Speaker

Rated By: ML on 6/30/2015 3:24:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased the Woofer about 2 months ago at regular price. It has been sitting on my deck ever since. The speaker is not very loud. You can hear it if you are sitting within a few feet, but it doesn't carry very far. Also, the dog's feet are now almost completely white. The paint has worn off. I would not recommend his item.

Recycled Metal Sun And Moon Wall Art

Rated By: cindy on 6/30/2015 1:27:00 PM
Title: looks great on a pool house

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Glad I read the first review so I expected the welds and rustic appearance but it looks perfect on our pool house

Runner Mud Rug, 29" x 58"

Rated By: McBeth on 6/29/2015 9:32:00 PM
Title: First rug is a winner, hoping for same quality in second rug

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought a mud rug runner 10 years ago, and it has certainly been a good buy. For proof of how much dog hair, dust, and dirt from grand kids, three Golden Retrievers, and me, all I needed to do is run the sweeper over the rug and see how full the canister was!!! We are buying a new rug now, only because the rug is not puppy proof and she chewed holes in the edges. We most likely will not throw away the old one, maybe cut it up for lining the dog crates in the van. After reading the reviews, I hope the new rug does as well as the old one did. I don't want to be disappointed!!!

Grape Vine Garden Bench in Powder-Coated Aluminum

Rated By: sonomagardener on 6/29/2015 3:43:00 PM
Title: love it!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just received this today and was easily able to put it together in a short period of time. The bench is well made and looks just beautiful in my front yard under the birch trees.

Aluminum and Glass Solar LED Path Lights, Set of 4

Rated By: Natalie on 6/29/2015 3:40:00 PM
Title: Broken Stake

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was very happy with the quality of the light and brightness of the light. My complaint is with the stake that stands the lights up from the ground. I have not even had my lights for 2 months and a small dog tripped over the light and the stake broke right in half.

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: Kathy B on 6/29/2015 8:35:00 AM
Title: Care & maintain

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have had our spinner for a few months and LOVE it. One observation, We had to change a nut that began to rust. Also had to put some vaseline in axle because it was starting to become corroded.

48"L x 36"W x 4"D Large Northwoods Lodge Pet Bed

Rated By: Richmond Raider on 6/29/2015 5:15:00 AM
Title: Sally loves it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We replaced an older P&H dog bed with this one because the cover style fit our Lake George )NY) cottage perfectly. I had no idea our beagle, Sally would love it so much. She is on it morning, noon and night--typical beagle, but surprising for her because she usually likes the sofa. So this bed will also save the furniture, which I did not anticipate when it was purchased. Wish there was one my size to lay on in front of the fire. :-)

Oversized Metal Cloverleaf Wind Spinner Garden Art

Rated By: white05773 on 6/27/2015 6:45:00 AM
Title: FiberFIX the POLE and the pole is tight!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this Spinner.... in a mild to moderate breeze. I take it down the minute storms approach and the winds pick up. I fiberfixed the pole where the seams meet and it holds them nice and tight.. use the 2 inch Fiberfix tape! No problems after that!

Color-Changing Stars and Moons Solar Mobile

Rated By: Starla on 6/26/2015 9:50:00 PM
Title: Stunning!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The colors in this mobile are rich and bright and they change quickly. I'm so happy with it, I just purchased two more!
Sign up for our emails
Never miss a sale or a new product preview!
Contact us
Call 800-494-7544
to speak with a friendly Madison, VA advisor
Email
Live Chat

Connect With Us

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook Pin us on Pinterest See Us on Youtube
Shop Our Family of Brands