Monday, March 30, 2015 8:38:57 AM
54.211.192.223

Customer Reviews



14805 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Circle Of Birds Trio Garden Trellis

Rated By: Auntbooglie on 3/30/2015 7:49:00 AM
Title: Beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a gorgeous trellis. It's substantial and sturdy, and assembles easily. I need a trellis that's as functional as it is decorative, and this fits the bill perfectly.

King Charlotte Cotton Ruffled Pastel Floral Quilt Set, 105"W x 95"L

Rated By: Lisa on 3/28/2015 4:30:00 PM
Title: A real winner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a wonderful quilt. Well made, beautiful colors, generously sized and a nice weight, not too heavy or too light. Perfect in every way!

Thank you Plow and Hearth!!

King Playful Cat Flannel Sheet Set

Rated By: manxcatmom on 3/28/2015 7:21:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Being cat lovers, these sheets appealed to my husband and I, so we ordered them, and were not disappointed. We've used them all winter, and they are soft and very warm, and so far have held up well to laundering. The pattern is fun, colorful, and whimsical. Our three cats also enjoy snuggling in them!

King Playful Cat Flannel Sheet Set

Rated By: manxcatmom on 3/28/2015 7:20:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Being cat lovers, these sheets appealed to my husband and I, so we ordered them, and were not disappointed. We've used them all winter, and they are soft and very warm, and so far have held up well to laundering. The pattern is fun, colorful, and whimsical. Our three cats also enjoy snuggling in them!

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: yippikiyea on 3/27/2015 4:59:00 PM
Title: stunning

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Was more than pleased last year when I received it, but my neighbors were more pleased than I could ever be when I put it up to catch the wind. I have 5 other kinetic wind spinners, the largest being a 36" diam. ,but this is the crown jewel of them all.

Peaceful Dove Metal Garden Bench

Rated By: Cher on 3/24/2015 3:55:00 PM
Title: Lovely Bench

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this bench. The bird arms are wonderful. A tree back completes it. Whimsical indeed!

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: Jan from Houston on 3/23/2015 11:23:00 AM
Title: Great Addition to our Yard!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received this as a birthday gift in January and installed it in my backyard right away. It took a tiny bit of tweaking (tightening/loosening the bolts) to get both spinners to spin equally and to find just the right spot in the yard with optimal breeze. It is mesmerizing to watch and is a great indicator of wind speeds! We placed it so we can see it well from inside the house. I can't imagine our yard without it! Highly recommended if you want to add a lot of pizzazz to your yard at a reasonable price.

Outdoor Wood Burning Slate Round Fire Pit

Rated By: former customer on 3/22/2015 7:26:00 PM
Title: Don't order from Plow and Hearth!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
you'll be nothing but disappointed! I do not recommend doing business w/ them. I know this review will not actually be posted, however, b/c they won't post anything negative about themselves.

USA-Made Little Burro Garden Wheelbarrow Accessory

Rated By: Sue on 3/21/2015 2:31:00 PM
Title: Love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love it, was looking for something like this for years. I actually use it on a different kind of garden cart, but it fits perfectly. Just make sure you measure first.

Resin Outdoor Duck Statue In Rain Boots And Hat

Rated By: on 3/21/2015 12:36:00 PM
Title: Adorable!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought both and they look so cute on my deck. You can't tell that they are not wood.

Polyester Classic Lumbar Pillow, 19" x 12" x 5½"

Rated By: Jerri on 3/20/2015 10:45:00 AM
Title: Perfect in every way

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received my cushions very quickly. They are just what I needed to spruce up my double chaise lounger. Color is like the picture. A vibrant maroon with gold swirls. Excellent quality. I couldn't be more happier. With the matching solid pillows I purchased also my outdoor entertains space is resort like. Perfect and an excellent price.

Weatherproof Roma Resin Wheeled Lounger Patio Chaise

Rated By: jaz on 3/18/2015 11:04:00 PM
Title: Fantastic Chair - Great Value

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought two for around the pool. Buying two more this spring because they're just great, sturdy chairs. Easy to wheel about, easy to fold for storage, many comfortable positions, looking like new after almost 18 months. Great value.

Table & Four 24"H Stools Set with Slightly Distressed Finish

Rated By: Crafty1 on 3/16/2015 4:40:00 PM
Title: Great for Small Kitchens

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This set was perfect for our small kitchen. All 4 saddle stools tuck in under the table when not in use and the raised height of the table gave us extra counter space that we really needed. The walnut finish is a warm reddish brown - much nicer that the pictures show. Really solid construction. I would definitely recommend to others!

Lattice Steel Fire Pit With Copper-Finished Fire Bowl

Rated By: Kathy on 3/16/2015 1:54:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful but lattice pieces did not match up with the holes pre-drilled and therefore, would not assemble. Will be returning it.

Tie-Up Floral Cotton Window Valance with Contrasting Ties

Rated By: MIMMIE on 3/16/2015 8:41:00 AM
Title: Tie Up Cotton Window Valance

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Although I needed 6 of these tie-up valances and they were on sale, I still feel they were a little pricey, but the customer service was very helpful and I am over-all happy with the purchase and look of my kitchen windows. ordered the white background with tan and light brown leaves and accented with burlap accessories in my country kitchen. gives a fresh and bright look for spring and summer. Thanks PLOW AND HEARTH!!!!!!!

Antique Copper Finished Cat & Mouse Yard Spinner

Rated By: Charmaine on 3/15/2015 12:39:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I LOVE this Cat & Mouse Yard Spinner. I have bought about 5 of them to include the dog. \
I can tell you how tough and long lasting the cat is. My house was quite damaged after 2013 tornado; Moore, OK hit bad and I was 20 S of it. Anyway, the CAT Spinner held up through 95 MPH, obviously spinning around & around and not even damaged. People drive up in my yard and it's the first thing they see. I have sent you many customers. NEVER,NEVER take these Spinner's away, please.
A Very Satisfied Customer,
Charmaine Wallace
Pauls Valley, OK

USA-Made Bedford Collection Upholstered Cottage Rocker

Rated By: Nancy on 3/15/2015 12:45:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great chair! Its scaled down size allows it to work in any room. It's the chair everyone heads for when they come in our house. It's solid and has a lot of support. The back is relatively low so if you are looking for a chair to lean back and go to sleep in this probably isn't the one. But for tv watching or reading or rocking a baby or knitting it's perfect. Very good value for the money, plus I got it on a great sale! Also I had excellent customer service!

Fat Rabbit

Rated By: Katy on 3/13/2015 1:28:00 PM
Title: Super Cute

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this bunny. He is super heavy and is great quality. Looks just like the photo. Can't wait to get him outside!

Flying Pigs Solar Mobile

Rated By: arty on 3/11/2015 6:19:00 PM
Title: Charge lasts a long time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are lovely and the charge lasts a long time. The sales rep said the wing tips were pink, but they are clear like the rest of the body. The strings holding the pigs are pink, so I'm not sure why the box is labeled "Pink." No pink in pigs at all. I sort of wish there was a tinge of pink like in the photo.

firemizer™ Stainless Steel Heat Grid Fire Optimizer

Rated By: BookGirlNY on 3/10/2015 9:32:00 AM
Title: Must Have for Wood Fireplaces

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This item was everything we hoped it would be and more. Before we installed the frizzier we were constantly poking and adjusting the logs so they would burn evenly. It became a chore. Now, we hardly have to touch it. We found that if you flip the grid over before each new fire to remove the ashes the fire starts quicker. This is a must have for a wood burning fireplace!

USA-Made Solid Pine Savannah Desk

Rated By: Lisa M on 3/9/2015 9:00:00 PM
Title: Love this desk

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have had my desk and credenza for ten years, still solid and stylish.

BlazingBlock Portable Outdoor Wood Bonfire

Rated By: chris on 3/9/2015 5:44:00 PM
Title: great for patio

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Used them on stone patio and they burned for at least 4 hours. Easy to use. Loved them. Great for Colorado!

Personalized Oval House Sign

Rated By: J. Bryant on 3/9/2015 11:35:00 AM
Title: Very nice addition to my front door

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice quality and product.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: skyangl55 on 3/7/2015 8:57:00 PM
Title: Delightful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've had mine sitting in the box in my living room hoping it will speed the weather up so I can put it outside and enjoy it ,there's so much snow to melt so at this point I'm hoping for a mild heatwave to come, it looks beautiful !!!!

Recycled Metal Decorative Picket/Post Pals

Rated By: yippikiyea on 3/6/2015 10:08:00 AM
Title: 1000 times better than I thought

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These post pals are one of the best things I have ever received in outdoor décor. The workmanship on these items is superb, the quality is a 10+, as is the cuteness. I received the snowman, the sheep and the lamb today and I they are so outstanding I called customer service to see if the owl and duck were available, ahhh shucks, nope. You can't go wrong with these, in fact, I'm going to order 3 more to give as gifts. Terrific purchase, thank you Plow and Hearth.

Large Pavenex® Fireplace Blanket Stops Overnight Heat Loss

Rated By: SSRDVC on 3/5/2015 5:09:00 PM
Title: What a difference

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this because its cold by our fireplace. They day it arrived the temp was 14 I quickly put this on and it made a difference. I did a test with my fridge thermometer. I place it by the fireplace for 30 minutes and recorded the temp with the blanket installed. Then I removed the blanket and wait 30 minutes and discovered with the blanket in place it was 10 degree's warmer by the fireplace.

Merino Wool Corina Cardigan With Single-Button Front

Rated By: none on 3/4/2015 1:20:00 PM
Title: Big, beautiful sweater

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had to return it because even the small was too big.

Bear Camp Fatwood Holder With 5 lbs. Fatwood

Rated By: none on 3/4/2015 1:17:00 PM
Title: He Liked It

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was a gift to my brother-in-law. I think he liked it!

USA-Made Bedford Collection Upholstered Cottage Rocker

Rated By: Sunny on 3/3/2015 2:13:00 PM
Title: Love it !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just got my rocker from Plow & Hearth, and I love it.
It was so hard to make a decision on the pattern, but I can't say enought about how beautiful it looks. It is so comfortable and so very well made.

Tractor Cast Iron Steamer

Rated By: SH on 3/1/2015 4:40:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am very unhappy with this item I gave as a gift. I borrowed it to confirm for myself that no smoke or steam comes the stack period. I tested with several full blaze wood stove fires. Overnight, hardly any water evaporates. My old basket weave steamer is much better! We will try to drill more holes in the top for improved evaporation. Do not order this item.

84"L Double-Width Thermalogic Energy Efficient Insulated Solid Grommet-Top Curtain Pair

Rated By: Season on 3/1/2015 3:00:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Finding the oversized width for our "wall of windows" at such a great price was great so ordered four panels in dark brown-chocolate! HOWEVER, wish I'd paid more attention to comments about the wrinkling (very tight packaging)which has been impossible to remove. I ironed, steam ironed, steamed, hung anyway hoping they would smooth out, and to date, they are still deeply wrinkled to the extent that the white backing has cracked along the sharpest wrinkles allowing light the pass through...looks as though there are tears in the fabric from the front side. Kept them only because there was no way I could crunch them up to put them back in the original packaging or afford to return them (very heavy). So they hang, rather crumpled looking but doing their job of cozying up the room and blocking loss of heat. Maybe the summer sun will soften them...hope so!

Slate And Cast Iron Dog Tail Leash Holder

Rated By: TinyElvis on 3/1/2015 1:40:00 AM
Title: Nice Leash Holder

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this leash holder. The back is slate and quite heavy. I have plaster walls and it took some time to get the right toggle bolt to hold this in place. The slate is pretty thick.

We've gotten a number of compliment on it, and it looks great on the wall.

44"W x 33"H Stained Glass Fire Screen With Door

Rated By: TinyElvis on 3/1/2015 1:37:00 AM
Title: Very Nice Door

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this door to help manage the fireplace both with and without a fire.

The door looks very nice with and without a fire, and assembly was very easy.

The only downsides about this door is that it's not reversible in the direction it opens and when it is open, it leans forward. It would be great if it had something to balance the weight of the door to keep it stable. Not that it's falling over, but it does lean.

Overall, extremely happy with it.

Fully Adjustable Five-Position Multiangle Chair

Rated By: TinyElvis on 3/1/2015 1:31:00 AM
Title: Good chairs for kids

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought two of these chairs for my kids to be able to sit on the floor comfortably, and so that I could sit with them without killing my back.

They are good for the kids, but I think they need a little extra length for adults.

I also think a little more padding for adults would be a plus.

The chairs will introduce (at least in my house) a lot of static as you move them.

Overall, very happy with the chairs. The kids love them and they are great to sit in front of a fire and read stories.

36"W x 72"L x 36"H Rectangular Durable Wood Raised Bed Planter

Rated By: Disappointed in Washington on 2/28/2015 6:52:00 PM
Title: A Disappointment

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We were so excited to order this raised bed. We ordered the larger 72" version. Wish I read all the reviews thoroughly before buying it. My husband assembled it and the legs on the side are shorter than the middle legs, hence the box sags and looks terrible. Screws weren't straight and the wood feels cheap. Not the quality I expect from Plow and Hearth.

Retro-Style Wooden 24-Drawer Multimedia Library File Cabinet

Rated By: disappointed on 2/28/2015 4:49:00 PM
Title: Disappointing & functional enough

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Walnut finish is quiet orange. Had to more or less destroy the packaging to get the cabinet free, so it isn't going back. Probably should anchor it to the wall. Bottom line, it is cheap stuff from China. But aren't we all moving away from CDs anyway?

Silly Cow All Natural Hot Chocolate Mix In Milk Bottle

Rated By: rb on 2/27/2015 8:43:00 AM
Title: Amazing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is some of the best chocolate milk ever!

USA-Made Bedford Collection Upholstered Club Chair

Rated By: Ma on 2/27/2015 8:17:00 AM
Title: Impressed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a comfortable, solidly built chair. The fabric is exactly as pictured on the website. All in all, I am very impressed with the quality of this chair and it has become a favorite already. There are a couple if warnings though--the cushion is attached!This is NOT clear in the product discription and, frankly, is puzzling as to why they fo this. It ilooks like it can come off and even has a zipper in the back (?) but, no, it's there for good. I would have much preferred to be able to flip the cushion. Also, as is stated on the website, the chair was dropped in my garage and I needed help to get it inside. For these reasons, I give it 4 stars.

Vintage Shovel Garden Stake With Pot Holders

Rated By: Dan on 2/25/2015 2:32:00 PM
Title: Less than expected.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Products are sturdy, but not assembled as well as I expected from Plow & Hearth quality. Screws holding shovel handle are very short and do not fit tightly, thus handle wobbles. Brackets to hold puts are too close to handle, so the pots edges won't lie flat and sit crookedly.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: brgnmom on 2/25/2015 2:12:00 PM
Title: Just OK

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
for the cost of product, it is very thin metal. I would expect something heavier and more substantial for the price and for it to remain in good condition. Very cheaply made for the cost.

Whimsical Fairy Garden Tree Stump Stool

Rated By: drbc on 2/25/2015 9:25:00 AM
Title: Fairy Tree Stump

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got this for outside but there is so much snow outside the stump is in our den, now it looks like we might need one for outside still, it looks so cute inside seems like it will stay there.

Two-Tiered Kaleidoscope Kinetic Garden Spinner

Rated By: burton on 2/25/2015 8:36:00 AM
Title: Great for about 3 months

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this and the first one had many defective parts which were replaced at no charge, finally we were shipped a brand new one. It work great for about 3 months then the color faded and one of the brackets broke again. Very disappointed with quality. Customer service was great.

Pair of Fleece Multi Mitts Fingerless Gloves With Thumb And Finger Hoods

Rated By: Andrew on 2/25/2015 1:43:00 AM
Title: Not Warm

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Material is too thin and does not keep hands very warm below freezing temps. Wind pierces easily.

Other than that, these are very functional. It is too bad that they are not warmer. I suggest that these be used in Spring or Fall, or inside (if your place is cold).

Red Retro Lawn Chair Squirrel Feeder

Rated By: Elaine on 2/24/2015 3:17:00 PM
Title: Enhance Your Squirrel Watching

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The red chair is wonderful. We love to watch the squirrels sit on the chair and eat their treats.

Cast Iron Celtic Knot Wood Stove Steamer

Rated By: jltitus on 2/23/2015 6:01:00 PM
Title: Not worth the money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this three months ago and I have to say I'm very disappointed in it. I thought it would look great on my wood stove however, after three months the inside coating is peeling off the bottom and the lid has several big chips where the nice green coating should be. I have to say I take care of my things and have been very careful with this item but very disappointed. I won't be buying anything from Plow & Hearth in the near future.

22" Colorful Weather-Resistant Outdoor Throw Pillow

Rated By: bens mom on 2/23/2015 3:15:00 PM
Title: colorful weather resistant outdoor pillows

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
awesome pillows for this price highly recommend

Hooked Wool Floral Paisley Hearth Rug

Rated By: TS on 2/23/2015 10:42:00 AM
Title: Hooked Wool Floral Paisley Hearth Rug

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We are happy and enjoy this rug's vibrant colors and design. Brightens up the room. This was the 2nd one we received. The 1st was damaged and customer service was great with the return.

Hooked Wool Floral Paisley Hearth Rug

Rated By: TS on 2/23/2015 10:42:00 AM
Title: Hooked Wool Floral Paisley Hearth Rug

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We are happy and enjoy this rug's vibrant colors and design. Brightens up the room. This was the 2nd one we received. The 1st was damaged and customer service was great with the return.

Hooked Wool Floral Paisley Hearth Rug

Rated By: TS on 2/23/2015 10:41:00 AM
Title: Hooked Wool Floral Paisley Hearth Rug

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We are happy and enjoy this rug's vibrant colors and design. Brightens up the room. This was the 2nd one we received. The 1st was damaged and customer service was great with the return.

Tall Fireplace Tool Set

Rated By: WesD on 2/22/2015 1:04:00 PM
Title: Great set!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have a small wood stove that we needed tools for. I bought the this tall set and am glad I did! They are long enough that your hands don't get too close to the heat and they work wonderfully!

Fuzzy Fox Body Pillow

Rated By: jessica on 2/22/2015 12:50:00 PM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this for my 9 year son and he loves it. He takes it everywhere in the house. I love it because is very well made. I hesitated at first because of the price, but this is worth it. Very soft to the touch and long enough to hug it and lay on it on the floor. The attention to detail is wonderful.

Foot & Tablet Comfort Cushion

Rated By: Deb on 2/22/2015 11:22:00 AM
Title: Good purchase

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased this for son to use to hold laptop while in bed and also as a foot rest. Helpful as he heals from a broken leg.

Lighted Christmas Village Music Box

Rated By: Deb on 2/22/2015 11:10:00 AM
Title: Perfect

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased this for this past Christmas season. It was a hit with the grandchildren too!

firemizer™ Stainless Steel Heat Grid Fire Optimizer

Rated By: Lisa on 2/22/2015 8:22:00 AM
Title: Worth it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product works just as described. We use less wood and it makes clean up easier.
I will buy again.

Rope Hammock Swing With Set Of 2 Polyester Pillows

Rated By: Abby on 2/21/2015 12:55:00 PM
Title: Simply Great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have to say, I totally love this swing as does my whole family. My Husband made a simple bracket to hang it off of our covered section of our back deck. It is very comfortable and gives us an extra seat when we eat on the deck. Personally I keep it nice by always taking it in when it rains. I do the same with my extra nice hammock, but the swing is just easier to take down and rehang. And I bought the package with pillows.It's a great deal and P+H pillows are top quality.

23"H Twisted Stand

Rated By: Lana on 2/21/2015 9:22:00 AM
Title: LOVE my Gazing Ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have had a blue stainless steel gazing ball for about 3 years. It is out in all weathers and never shows any sign of deterioration. I love this garden accent so much, I purshased one and sent it to my sister in Germany for this past Christmas. The one I bought for her is Mystic - very interesting colors. I know she will love her Gazing Ball as much as I love mine which makes my shade garden even more tranquil.

Ellington Tealight Lantern Handcrafted of Metal and Textured Glass

Rated By: Woodeye on 2/20/2015 4:50:00 PM
Title: Unique addition to our decor

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We are so very pleased with this lantern - it is well made, and is just beautiful, especially with a battery-operated tea light lit up inside.

Resin-Rich, Easy-Start 35 lb. Box of Fatwood

Rated By: jack on 2/20/2015 11:28:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Highly effective, as advertised. Does tend to smudge the viewing glass a bit.

Energy Saving Portable Electric Stove With Stay-Cool Surface

Rated By: Niko on 2/19/2015 1:11:00 PM
Title: Cozy Addition

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have this stove in small, in the black finish. I looked at it several times before making the leap and purchased it on sale last year. It is absolutely wonderful. Heat element is terrific and it looks very cute and cozy. Love turning it on at twilight.

Energy Saving Portable Electric Stove With Stay-Cool Surface

Rated By: MMcGW on 2/19/2015 12:33:00 PM
Title: short lifespan

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought this heater about 15 months ago. it certainly is attractive, but this winter (the 2nd winter in use), the heater began to make a lot of metallic rubbing/grinding sounds. we tore it fully apart, tightened all screws and hinges to no avail. of course, we were told it was off warranty now. [...]

Kitten Caboodle Cat Bed Pouf

Rated By: Afallon1991 on 2/19/2015 12:00:00 AM
Title: Still waiting.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's wonderful to the touch and it's exactly as shown. I'm still waiting for Shadow to use it. But I'll keep bed around for when she's older and can't jump to our bed and to the top of her post.

84"L Double-Width Thermalogic Energy Efficient Insulated Solid Grommet-Top Curtain Pair

Rated By: Amy on 2/18/2015 8:10:00 AM
Title: Really poorly made

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very poor quality. Extremely difficult to get the wrinkles out,especially given that the side hems were sewn crooked! The wrinkles don't hang out ,tried that approach also! Very unhappy!

Banded Insulated Double Width Curtain - 80"W x 84"L

Rated By: Vermont Cold on 2/17/2015 7:57:00 PM
Title: Lovely

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautifully made; substantial weight provides thermal protection yet allows light in. Very happy with these.

Banded Insulated Double Width Curtain - 80"W x 84"L

Rated By: Vermont Cold on 2/17/2015 7:51:00 PM
Title: Lovely

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautifully made; substantial weight provides thermal protection yet allows light in. Very happy with these.

84" Ticking Stripe Double-Wide Curtain Panel

Rated By: golfmom1 on 2/17/2015 7:33:00 PM
Title: beware of lengths

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The curtains themselves are great. They are heavy weight, good quality curtains. The problem is the lengths. I bought 5 panels and not one was the same length. Some were off by and inch and a half! Had to make the curtain rods un-level to make the curtains the right length. Disappointed in that

Cast Iron Celtic Knot Wood Stove Steamer

Rated By: Aydantwofires on 2/17/2015 3:11:00 PM
Title: Excellent Steamer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We purchased two of these shortly before Christmas 2014. Ordered these from Plow and Hearth because the reviews on the ones carried by Amazon.com said the quality was poor and the ceramic coating's were frequently chipped upon arrival. Ours were in great shape when they came. Made in China, but so far have been using them all winter and no noticeable rust. Much better than the straight black cast iron we had been using.

Squirrel-Proof Bird Feeder

Rated By: Ken on 2/17/2015 12:30:00 PM
Title: Great gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Given as a Christmas gift. Well received and very satisfied. Quality very good.

Thermalogic™ Check Grommet-Top Double-Wide Curtain Pair, 84"L

Rated By: Jo on 2/17/2015 11:15:00 AM
Title: I reordered a third pair

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had originally ordered a valance and two pairs - one kitchen window, one large window, and one to be split between two sets of sliding glass doors. They are so wonderful; I went back and reordered a second pair so each sliding glass door had a complete pair.

Thermalogic™ Check Grommet-Top Double-Wide Curtain Pair, 84"L

Rated By: Jo on 2/17/2015 11:12:00 AM
Title: Fabulous!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these curtains. They make my family room and kitchen very "homey".

Cast Iron Celtic Knot Wood Stove Steamer

Rated By: Mira on 2/16/2015 1:47:00 PM
Title: Perfect addition to my new wood stove

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm so glad I chose this steamer. The green adds a bit of color to the black/dark area of our living room. I fill the steamer every morning and, leaving the lid off, I dip balled up newspaper into the water, then into cold ashes to clean the glass front of the wood stove. Then I put the lid on. I need to refill it once during the day I use a pitcher with a spout to pour water through the Celtic latticework.
The steamer looks like the picture, and the porcelain is in good shape.

Set Of Four Solar Step Lights

Rated By: None on 2/16/2015 12:13:00 PM
Title: Solar lights

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have had these lights for 3 yrs and they work fine and do the job. They are fairly durable but I kicked one and broke the solar re-charge capability so I recently ordered another set. They light well, charge well and do the job of illuminating the deck steps at night in a dark backyard.

Three-Tier Metal Solar Snowman No-No Bird Feeder

Rated By: auntrares on 2/16/2015 3:49:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It fills a good amount of seed but has no solar power - it never illuminates.

7'1" x 10'10" Surry Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Rated By: K on 2/15/2015 8:41:00 PM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This rug has exceeded our expectations in an outdoor indoor rug. The colors are beautiful, and the rug is surprisingly soft.

Portable Easy-To-Use Fireplace Ash Vac

Rated By: gazman on 2/15/2015 4:22:00 PM
Title: Don't buy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Clogs very easily. Need to clean filter at least two times before finishing a small to moderate amount of ashes. Probably needs a paper pre-filter like ShopVac. Can not find additional or replacement filters on Plow & Hearth web site. Would not recommend this product. Not worth the money.

Cottage Storage Bin

Rated By: Denny on 2/15/2015 2:33:00 PM
Title: Poor quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Husband assembled it and said it was a piece of junk. Style was cute but the boards were hardly painted. A piece of wood was cracked. Not the usual standards of Plow and Hearth.

King Madison Quilt

Rated By: Gloria on 2/15/2015 1:13:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This quilt was just what I was looking for - all cotton and not heavy. It did however have a strong chemical odor. A quick laundering was all it needed. I am pleased with my purchase and would recommend it.

Oversized Colorful Carnival Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: Bmessy on 2/15/2015 12:41:00 PM
Title: Really Like But Color Doesn't Last and Pole Bends

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this spinner last year. Love the spinner, it spins well but the pole it is on is not strong enough and it bends. The main complaint I have is that the color disappeared entirely in lest than 9 months. I love Plow & Hearth products but they need to seal their items, especially the ones with color. I now have a bent spinner with no color and all it shows is silver metal. I live in TX but these items should be sealed regardless of where someone lives. They just don't hold up in the sun and they need to use stronger material on their spinner poles becasue when they bend they look bad. At these prices they need to make some improvements.

USA-Made Little Burro Garden Wheelbarrow Accessory

Rated By: jb on 2/15/2015 9:09:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Super idea and it really works! Too cool. jb Richmond, VA

USA-Made Little Burro Garden Wheelbarrow Accessory

Rated By: Catherine Crabill on 2/15/2015 7:10:00 AM
Title: Super Clever!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
One of those inventions that you kick yourself and say, "I wish I had invented this! It's so OBVIOUSLY functional!"
Clever, functional, fantastic!

Dachshund Body Pillow

Rated By: puppylove on 2/14/2015 6:33:00 PM
Title: Dachshund pillow

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It wasn't as cute & cuddly as it looks in the advertisement, but I gave it as a Christmas gift to the in-laws since they are Dachshund owners.

Battery-Operated Cordless Classic Candlestick With Auto Timer

Rated By: on 2/14/2015 6:27:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the look of it, but it never worked from day one. Cheaply made on the inside.

Resin-Rich, Easy-Start 35 lb. Box of Fatwood

Rated By: colemge on 2/14/2015 3:25:00 PM
Title: Messy, Ineffective

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The resin leached out of these fire starters, covering the brick of my fireplace in a sappy, filthy mess, which given that it's resin, is nearly impossible to remove. Then my fire gave out in 7 minutes. Messy and useless? No thanks. When attempting to return the items, chat representative Jenny Shifflett was unable to assist and disconnected prior to resolving any of my concerns.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: SuzannieSunshine on 2/14/2015 11:26:00 AM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Received this a couple of weeks ago and I love it. I read the reviews prior to getting it so it was easy to assemble knowing not to use the exact instructions it came with. Looks great in the garden, a lot of fun.

Oversized Colorful Carnival Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: Terry on 2/13/2015 11:53:00 AM
Title: Did not recieve Carnival spinner, I got the Bronze Circles Spinner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Really enjoy my Bronze Circles Spinner, easy assembly, moves in the slightest breeze. I enjoy watching the spinner from my windows and know that I will enjoy it when I am outside next summer.

Mitten Tree with Heart Finial

Rated By: KristinK on 2/12/2015 9:52:00 PM
Title: Great Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love it! Can put 7 pairs of gloves on this stand and tuck in some hats as well. Corals the mess and helps quickly dry winter gear. I just wish the heart wasn't the standard topper.

Prismatic Owls Colorful Iron Sculpture

Rated By: adorable on 2/12/2015 7:43:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
cute!- I will take to my cabin and hang in sunroom. cute but not kitchy-sweet-cute, different, really love them

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: Happie Witch on 2/12/2015 6:34:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is one of the best parts of our backyard! We used a little grease when assembling the spinner portions to protect them from the weather. We are thrilled with it, particularly my husband as it was his Christmas gift. It's really wonderful, thanks for a great addition to our landscape!

Dragonflies Burlap Appliqué House Flag

Rated By: Samantha on 2/12/2015 5:14:00 PM
Title: Beautiful, Colorful Dragonflies

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This flag is beautiful with stunning colors, but it fell a bit short of what I was expecting. The description says "appliquéd design", so I was thinking the dragonflies, flowers, and possibly boarder were what they were describing. Most of the design is what I would call painted, the only appliqués are the three flowers (not the leaves). Even with the design being different than I expected, I still love it and look forward to enjoying it for many years to come.

Angel Chime Garden Spinner

Rated By: sc on 2/12/2015 10:20:00 AM
Title: Doesn't spin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The spinner looks great but it rarely spins. It takes a very strong wind to get it to spin. Disappointing.

Suede Hearth Utility Gloves

Rated By: Zelda on 2/11/2015 8:02:00 PM
Title: safe hands

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I don't deal with the fire without these gloves on.

Merino Wool Corina Cardigan With Single-Button Front

Rated By: Zelda on 2/11/2015 8:01:00 PM
Title: Compliments galore

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this warm and cozy sweater and receive so many compliments.

Set of Two Metal Deer Statues

Rated By: DueyLover on 2/11/2015 12:17:00 PM
Title: Beautiful and graceful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Had these on my dining table during the holidays. Since then I have moved them to my mantel and will keep them there through the winter. These reindeer have autumn/winter colors and are graceful and light. A nice addition to the mantel, very handsome!

Recycled Metal Coffee Frog Garden Art

Rated By: DueyLover on 2/11/2015 12:14:00 PM
Title: Adorable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Looking forward to adding to my garden when the weather warms up. In the mean time he sits in my morning room surrounded by plants. He's quite a handsome fella!

King 100% Cotton Paisley Patchwork Block Reversible Bedspread And Shams

Rated By: not a clue on 2/11/2015 9:01:00 AM
Title: Bedspread

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The colors were lighter than I thought they would be. It was just too light.

Miniature Fairy Garden Pixie House

Rated By: 3dogsmom on 2/11/2015 7:19:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave this along with the "Gardening in Miniature" book to my friend for Christmas. The house was so cute! She loved it. Was very durable material for the price. Very happy with the product.

Gardening in Miniature Book

Rated By: 3dogsmom on 2/11/2015 7:17:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave this to a friend for Christmas and she absolutely loved it! It was a very large book, full of many ideas.

Twirling Angel Lantern With Optional Inserts

Rated By: Peggy on 2/10/2015 9:17:00 PM
Title: Twirling Angel Lantern

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I liked the lantern a lot, however, one piece of glass was broken in the first lantern sent to me. It was meant for a gift. I called customer service expecting to have one piece of glass sent to me or to have to return the whole thing. They were very nice. Excellent customer service. They told me to keep the first and then they sent me a second lantern. I was disappointed to find a broken piece of glass in this box too. I replaced it with a piece of glass from the first lantern so I could give the gift to my friend. I guess I will get some glass cut to put in the first lantern. I am still very pleased with the excellent customer service and with the lantern. Just need to figure out how to ship the glass better.

Oversized Bronze Circles Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: very unique on 2/10/2015 8:01:00 PM
Title: awesome

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
sooo cool to watch. Had a problem where the two poles screw together. Suggest using heavy duty tape to keep from loosening. Customer service sent entire new unit when mine broke. Awesome customer service. Thanks guys.

Grazing Sheep Lawn Statue

Rated By: nandonn0r on 2/10/2015 7:09:00 PM
Title: Even more adorable than the picture!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got all three of these as a gift and absolutely fell in love with them. Since I got them for Christmas, I decided to keep them in the house to prevent freezing temps from damaging them. They will graze in the spring, summer & fall.

Ceramic Log and Fire Designed S'mores Maker with Sticks and Plates

Rated By: Concerned Canadian on 2/10/2015 5:12:00 PM
Title: Do You Have Fuel?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I live in Canada and paid the same amount for this item as I did for shipping. It's a neat product, but I cannot find the fuel for it anywhere in my town! I still have to order some online so that I can even give this thing a try! Make sure the fuel is available in your city before you purchase.
Sign up for our emails
Never miss a sale or a new product preview!
Contact us
Call 800-494-7544
to speak with a friendly Madison, VA advisor
Email
Live Chat

Connect With Us

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook Pin us on Pinterest See Us on Youtube
Shop Our Family of Brands