Saturday, June 25, 2016 10:01:23 PM
172.31.17.241

Customer Reviews



14504 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Giant Frog on a Swing Outdoor Decoration

Rated By: My. Wise on 6/24/2016 10:20:00 PM
Title: Amazing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was shocked when I opened the box. The statue is pretty large and really well made. I love it. I wish I had purchased two of them during the sale. You won't be disappointed. I

Geometric Wind Spinner

Rated By: Marilyn on 6/24/2016 6:46:00 PM
Title: near constant motion


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This whirligig is fantastic! It takes very little wind to start it's motion, mostly both sides in opposite direction. The colors are vivid. Well worth the money. Upon pounding it into the soil (using a wooden block) one of the legs came off. Neighbor welded it back on so it's good now, could have had a stronger weld originally I believe. Only have had one month or so, but so far, I couldn't be more pleased.

Lighted Floral Drum Table in Recycled Metal

Rated By: GABBY on 6/24/2016 1:22:00 PM
Title: Awesome!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What a unique table. Only complaint is there were no instructions included. You are on your own to figure out the lights. There are hooks on the inside. You decide how to string them. However, the effect they have are wonderful!

Recycled Metal Coffee Frog Garden Art

Rated By: bubby on 6/24/2016 12:48:00 PM
Title: Loved It!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We gave this item as a gift for a special birthday!!! Recipient LOVED it!!!!!

Sunbrella® Classic Swing/Bench Cushion, 41" x 17" x 3"

Rated By: Bruce MAC on 6/24/2016 7:20:00 AM
Title: Great Product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Well Made product, from High Quality Materials. Sold at a reasonable price & Shipped promptly.I would expect Many years of Future Service from this Product!

Sunbrella® Classic Swing/Bench Cushion, 41" x 17" x 3"

Rated By: Bruce MAC on 6/24/2016 7:18:00 AM
Title: Excellent Product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Well Made product, from High Quality Materials. Sold at a reasonable price & Shipped promptly.I would expect Many years of Future Service from this Product!

Handmade Beaded Flowers, Set Of 2

Rated By: Sunflower Diva on 6/23/2016 5:46:00 PM
Title: Looooove Them!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These beaded flowers are a complement to the larger flower with bells on the ends.
They are quite exquisite and unique. I hope P&H gets more colors of these items.

Handmade Beaded Glass Garden Stake With Bells

Rated By: Sunflower Diva on 6/23/2016 5:43:00 PM
Title: Exquisite!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These beaded garden stakes are absolutely beautiful. I am looking forward to P&H getting more colors of this larger one in the future.

Small White Solar Star Lantern

Rated By: Jo on 6/23/2016 2:42:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this item. I have had a lot of comments on this item hanging from my tree.

Bubbles Wind Spinner

Rated By: Pat on 6/23/2016 2:40:00 PM
Title: Wonderful!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great birthday gift for my husband who needed nothing. We love watching this in the breeze. He couldn't get over how well it is made. Ordering one for our grandchildren to put in their garden!

18" sq. Weather-Resistant Cotton Americana Flag Pillow

Rated By: Karen on 6/23/2016 2:13:00 PM
Title: LOVE these pillows!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these pillows. The quality is great and the antiqued color is perfect.

Logs Hearth Candle Holder

Rated By: Embers on 6/23/2016 2:07:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These logs are fantastic! I had already purchased one for a large faux fireplace, but thought the one by itself looked rather puny.....so, I was thrilled when these restocked and I could purchase a second one.....I lined them up and they look perfect for the space now.....looking forward to cooler weather so that I can light them up!

Wrought Iron Hose Holder with Ground Stake

Rated By: Mart on 6/22/2016 9:16:00 PM
Title: Very sturdy and attractive. I ordered 2 and they are perfect.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Waterhog™ Welcome Doormat, 2' x 3'

Rated By: Marty on 6/22/2016 2:33:00 PM
Title: Wonderful doormat!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
While it has not rained yet in my area, I can't wait to try it this winter when my husband comes home from work with his dirty, wet boots that will ruin my new hardwood floors. But the doormat does look very attractive at the front door. I will be buying more very soon for our other entrances.

Miniature Fairy Garden Stone Windows Tree Accents, Set of 2

Rated By: garden maker on 6/21/2016 8:36:00 PM
Title: very cute


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
sturdy, nice colors, hangs well.

King Jacobean Vine Quilt Set

Rated By: P&H Shopper on 6/21/2016 8:11:00 PM
Title: Beautiful but overpriced


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This quilt is gorgeous and exactly as pictured. It brightens up the room and I love the design. I was disappointed to find that the quilt itself is quite thin. Perfect for summer but will definitely need an extra blanket for winter. It is extremely overpriced, given the material quality and the fact that two shams are all that are included. With that being said, I would purchase it again since the design is exactly what I am looking for.

Resin Outdoor Duck Statue In Rain Boots And Hat

Rated By: Barb on 6/21/2016 4:43:00 PM
Title: Love this Rain Duck!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this duck, I put it in of our backyard flower beds, right next to the bird bath we have. His/her hat and boots keep him dry when the birds start splashing around!

Resin Outdoor Duck Statue In Rain Boots And Hat

Rated By: Spence on 6/21/2016 2:49:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought both the standing duck in yellow and the leaning duck in red. They look as if they are made of wood, it is only as you pick them up that you realise they are much too heavy for wood.They make a really cute pair, can't wait for my deck refinish to be done so they can have a permanant home.

Mini Wind Spinners, Set of 2

Rated By: RAINBOW on 6/21/2016 1:37:00 PM
Title: SPINNING PRETTY


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The mini spinners look like the catalog picture. Very colorful and they spin well. Easy to assemble. I am very satisfied.

Waterproof Outdoor Wicker Floor Lamp

Rated By: MO Girl on 6/20/2016 8:50:00 PM
Title: Front Porch Hit


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have looked long and hard for an outdoor lamp that has quality enough to make it worth spending a little more. I think I have found that lamp! It arrived in good shape, packed well. It was easy to assemble and set up on our screened in front porch. We were looking for a way to have light for our late night dinners and this will certainly fit our needs. I look forward to years of use from this product.

Permanent Mulch Pathway

Rated By: Doonanif on 6/20/2016 6:26:00 PM
Title: Perfect!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought the pathway to cut to size to control weeds at the cemetery by a headstone. It cut easily to fit and looks so realistic. It was easy to add flowers as well. I definitely recommend!

Glowing Outdoor Amber Globe With Auto Timer

Rated By: Cathy on 6/20/2016 5:33:00 PM
Title: Brings the Eye to Your Garden, Then Lets the Garden Show


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These low-glowing globes are the perfect addition to those hidden spaces that might get missed just as the sun goes down. Their battery-operation makes their lighting times easily controllable, and easy to set. We have ours left over from last year, but wanted more for our garden parties this season. They make a fine, delicate glow; not a show of their own. We do take them in by Fall. Highly recommended. Cathy in NH

Large Folding Garden Kneeler/Seat

Rated By: Jack on 6/20/2016 4:20:00 PM
Title: It's comfortable


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received this as a gift. I haven't used it yet, but have tried it out--it seems to meet my requirements for working in my garden.

Butterfly Wall Art in Watercolor Metal

Rated By: Coni on 6/20/2016 7:48:00 AM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

7' Powder-Coated Steel Garden Obelisk

Rated By: sre on 6/18/2016 4:51:00 PM
Title: nice product - can't say that for the packaging


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The product is study after you finally assemble it. The packaging is the awful. Little styrofoam pieces everywhere. Be prepared for major cleanup when you open the box.
Will think twice before ordering from Plow and Hearth again.

Metal Flower Wall Art

Rated By: Marg on 6/18/2016 12:29:00 PM
Title: Heavy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I tried hanging this with the command strips outside. It stayed for a little bit but as it got warmer out it feel because of the weight of the art. Yes I could blame it on the command strips but didn't realize how heavy it actually was. So now I stand up in my garden.

Permanent Mulch Pathway

Rated By: on 6/18/2016 8:53:00 AM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Works just as I planned under our swing where it was always "worked" up dirt.

Permanent Mulch Pathway

Rated By: Jo on 6/18/2016 8:53:00 AM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Works just as I planned under our swing where it was always "worked" up dirt.

Hand-Carved Wooden Footstool In Berry Designs

Rated By: Brownie on 6/18/2016 7:56:00 AM
Title: Beautifully crafted


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased the blueberry footstool. I love it. It is well made, sturdy and strong. Well worth this reduced price! Looks great in my kitchen. <3

Globe Snack Dispenser with Globe Finial

Rated By: JoAnn on 6/18/2016 6:27:00 AM
Title: Perfect dispenser


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This snack dispenser is perfect since it dispenses a handful of nuts or candies in a sanitary way.
I have had an older version of this item and it had a thin glass globe that broke easily. (I replaced it twice!) The globe is made of a sturdy plastic now and will last much longer. The fact that the finial can be changed with the seasons is another plus. I already have a squirrel finial and I may purchase one for the holidays.

Resin Outdoor Duck Statue In Rain Boots And Hat

Rated By: Brown on 6/17/2016 2:59:00 PM
Title: Very Cute Ducks!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
They came very well packaged, and in a timely manner. Super Cute! They have a lot of charm.

Colorful Angel Wings Wind Spinner

Rated By: oldcatlady on 6/17/2016 6:42:00 AM
Title: WOW


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
One side spins better than the other, but haven't determined yet if it's the wind or one side has a problem. Both sides spin freely when pushed with a finger. Looks great in our garden.

Steel Windmill Spinner With Antique Bronze Finish

Rated By: Garden art lover on 6/17/2016 6:35:00 AM
Title: Item was as described


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Quality acceptable. Pricing good. Very quick delivery. Arrived safely. Easy to assemble in lttlle time.

Cashew Tower, Three-Tin Gift Set: Salted, Honey Toasted And Chocolate-Covered Cashews

Rated By: Brenda on 6/16/2016 4:53:00 PM
Title: Great Gift


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Sent to my Dad for Father's Day. He said they were very good and the squirrels were drooling staring in the windows watching him eat the Cashews!

Small Outdoor Wicker Ottoman Pouf, 19½" dia. x 12"H

Rated By: Former Californian on 6/16/2016 4:43:00 PM
Title: Nice Addition to Patio


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had been looking to purchase a yellow item for quite for some time. When it went on sale, I decided to finally make the purchase. It is just as expected --- appears to be well made --- and matches my yellow and orange cushions and seating --- makes a nice addition to patio. Very pleased with my purchase.

Red Two-Handled Ceramic Plant Container

Rated By: Former California on 6/16/2016 4:39:00 PM
Title: Just as Advertised


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased two of these items. They arrived securely packed and without any damage. The color is true to that shown on the website. I am very happy with these two items.

Insect Design Raised Bed Corner Braces, Set of 4

Rated By: jfwelch on 6/16/2016 4:24:00 PM
Title: garden bed corners


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
They make it so very easy to create a garden bed.

Confetti Wind Spinner in Colorful Metal

Rated By: granny7 on 6/16/2016 3:12:00 PM
Title: Confetti Wind Spinner


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This spinner is very pretty. My neighbors, family, and friends comment on how it looks. The paper boy thinks that it is totally "awesome." My sister-in-law is thinking about buying one for herself.

Slate And Cast Iron Dog Tail Leash Holder

Rated By: Suzi on 6/16/2016 2:50:00 PM
Title: unique


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I liked the design of this product because it appealed to my lifestyle and sense of humor.

Slate And Cast Iron Dog Tail Leash Holder

Rated By: Suzi on 6/16/2016 2:49:00 PM
Title: unique


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I liked the design of this product because it appealed to my lifestyle and sense of humor.

Ruby Sipper Hanging Hummingbird Feeder

Rated By: Jean on 6/16/2016 2:10:00 PM
Title: Fun hummingbird feeder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very cute and fun hummingbird feeder. Easy to clean. My only criticism is that it is small. Only holds 5 oz. Will have to refill often. Comes with a tiny brush to clean the feeder holes. Very nice.

Solar Sparkler Wind Spinner with LED Lights

Rated By: Ginger on 6/15/2016 2:55:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this solar sparkler wind spinner. It's beautiful during the day but at night when the LED lights shine it is really spectacular. The lights are bright and came be seen for some distance.

Permanent Mulch Pathway

Rated By: Ginger on 6/15/2016 2:52:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Makes a perfect pathway for me to walk through my flower bed to my mailbox. Looks great!

2'6"W x 6'L Waterhog Basketweave Runner

Rated By: on 6/15/2016 6:06:00 AM
Title: The Search is Finally Over!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is it! Finally, the perfect entryway rug. We have 2 big dogs that are in and out of the house all day, so our rugs take a beating. It seems like I'm constantly shopping for a new rug for the entry. This is my first water hog mat. I was a little unsure at first because of the price, but when I laid it in front of the door, I could quickly see that it is worth the price. It lays in place without moving, the pile is thick and the material is durable. I ordered the dark brown and the color is rich and vibrant. Love this rug.

5' Powder-Coated Steel Garden Obelisk

Rated By: Hurk on 6/14/2016 3:19:00 PM
Title: Good Value


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Attractive and good construction at reasonable price. Assembling was straight forward and accomplished in short amount of time. Inner packaging was sufficient to protect the product but being low density foam, messy to deal with. Bought 4 units.

Oversized Nottingham Point Garden Arbor

Rated By: on 6/14/2016 1:58:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm pleased with the appearance and the ease it went together. Seems sturdy as well. I will let you know how well it holds up after one season.

Metal Jet Pistol

Rated By: jbevan on 6/13/2016 3:24:00 PM
Title: WORTH THE PRICE


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I reluctantly purchased what compared to the big box stores was an expensive choice. I have watered the garden, washed the car and even the dog with what I can only describe as the best gun for a hose that I have ever used. If this one lasts as long as I suspect it will, it will be worth every penny.

4 lbs. Tomato-Tone Organic Plant Fertilizer

Rated By: HIGHRISE DWELLER on 6/13/2016 10:20:00 AM
Title: LOVE IT


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
THIS IS PERFECT FOR MY NEEDS. I LIVE IN A HIGH RISE CONDO AND I PUT IT ON MY BALCONY. SO EASY TO USE AND ASSEMBLE.

USA-Made Bedford Collection Upholstered Cottage Rocker

Rated By: None on 6/12/2016 8:58:00 PM
Title: Amazing Product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Being a member of the elderly class, it is extremely rare that I would make an investment in a piece of furniture over the web. However, I took the risk and to say that I am pleased would be an understatement, The rocker was received in excellent condition. The quality of the workmanship in both the rocker framing and fabric is something I have not seen in quite a long time. When one compares the quality of items available in the local furniture stores to this rocker, well, in my opinion, there is not comparison. Many thanks to plow and hearth and its furniture manufacturer for an outstanding product. Respectfully.

Handmade Metal Miniature Fairy Garden Fire Pit Party Set

Rated By: Winkle on 6/12/2016 7:04:00 PM
Title: fairy fire pit


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
AS magical, maybe even better than the catalog picture and description. Everyone who comes into my house wants to know where to get a set. Good quality, good size.Wonderful whimsey.

Solar Oversized Hanging Ornaments, Set of 2

Rated By: Alicia on 6/12/2016 10:42:00 AM
Title: Love these solar lights!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We got 2 white ones and ordered 4 more. They were admired by several people, and 2 friends ordered them after seeing mine! They are soft light, and look beautiful in the trees.

Plume Wind Spinner

Rated By: JJENIK on 6/12/2016 8:36:00 AM
Title: Spectacular!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
With so many spinners from which to choose, selection was a tough decision! We are so pleased with the look and function of this spinner. It was easy to assemble and place. It's held up through some 35+ mph winds this week, too. It does not make noise. The only thing we may do is spray paint the main support pole blue or green to better blend in with the garden setting.

Sunbrella® Classic Swing/Bench Cushion, 54" x 18½" x 3"

Rated By: Beth on 6/11/2016 4:33:00 PM
Title: Exactly as described and pictured


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The cushion fits my vintage glider perfectly. It is very comfortable and appears well made. Also, the color is as pictured on the web site.

Crest Tri-Fold Fire Screen

Rated By: Con on 6/11/2016 3:37:00 PM
Title: Very nice for the price


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Arrived quickly and feels very well made. It is more eye catching in our home than the picture shows online. I would recommend this product.

Hummingbird Spinner

Rated By: Isha on 6/11/2016 2:13:00 PM
Title: Hummingbird Spinner


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
An absolutely Delightful addition to my lovely garden.Love*It!So does everyone else who passes by.Thank*U*Plow & Hearth for your outstanding,10 Star Service!I'll be back!!!
;) ?

8' x 6' All-Weather Roll-Up Breathable Window Shade

Rated By: Bcline on 6/10/2016 9:03:00 PM
Title: Awesome blinds ,very affordable


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just needed something that fit my budget... These are great! Blocks the sun but you can still see out! Wish I had found these years ago! The looks are grand and installation easy..my husband did make steel brackets tho for more reinforcement .. Easy up easy down...I will just have to remember to put them up when storms are approaching..

Large Mama Duck in Rain Boots

Rated By: Mo on 6/10/2016 3:57:00 PM
Title: Momma Duck - Too Cute!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very cute garden decor item! Made of solid material and colorful boots. Fast delivery. Safely packaged.

Glass Birdbath and Feeder with Butterfly Motif

Rated By: Teri on 6/10/2016 2:52:00 PM
Title: Beautiful !


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered the blue and am very pleased. Songbirds and Humming birds along with butterflies stop by for drinks. I love items that are unique. I've never seen anything like it for sale. Love It.

Artisan Glass Solar Post Cap Light

Rated By: Lisa P on 6/10/2016 12:13:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These lights are amazing! I am so happy I purchased them. They are on the caps of our deck that face west so they get a lot of light in the afternoon. They illuminate a lot of light in the evenings and even into the early morning. They are beautiful and quality is excellent.

Set Of 3 Green Solar Star Lanterns, 2 Small and 1 Large

Rated By: Suzanne on 6/9/2016 6:09:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered the green solar balls because I already have the white ones, and love them. The large one came bent but my husband was able to straighten it out and now it is fine. This might have happened in shipping since the box was a bit bent.

Jubilee Wind Spinner

Rated By: on 6/9/2016 5:08:00 PM
Title: jubilee wind spinner


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I call it porch jewelry, It needs a goodly amount of wind for it all to spin and it needs to be taller!!

96" Energy Efficient Grommet-Top Insulated Curtain

Rated By: Wa! on 6/9/2016 4:40:00 PM
Title: Needed more curtains


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The panels when closed were the correct width to cover the window but I didn't like the look without doubling the number of curtains used. Made the project more expensive (almost double) because of this.


Solar Sparkler Wind Spinner with LED Lights

Rated By: Rosie on 6/9/2016 3:18:00 PM
Title: LOOOOVVVVE IT!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just set it up and it has surpassed my expectations. The colors are very vibrant and the metalic material glints in the sunlight. It spins with just the slightest of breezes. I haven't seen it light up yet, but I have no doubt I will love it as much at night as in the daytime.

200 Solar String Lights

Rated By: Gerrit Rae on 6/9/2016 2:42:00 AM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am very satisfied with the lights! It looks awesome!

200 Solar String Lights

Rated By: Gerrit Rae on 6/9/2016 2:42:00 AM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am very satisfied with the lights! It looks awesome!

Twirling Angel Lantern With Optional Inserts

Rated By: Virga on 6/8/2016 7:38:00 PM
Title: Nice Christmas Idea


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought 3 of these. Unfortunately, one contained broken glass panes. A replacement was promptly sent. Got to keep the "glass-less" lantern, as well. Although this is a rather thin and "weak" structure, it is
impressive-looking all the same.

Multiangle Floor Chair with Adjustable Back

Rated By: al on 6/8/2016 6:12:00 PM
Title: Great Product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent quality, good price. This is the second chair I have purchased only because after years of use it finally looked like it needed an update. Would recommend it.

8' Powder-Coated Steel Garden Obelisk

Rated By: Seabee on 6/8/2016 3:05:00 PM
Title: Nice size, but a little fussy to assemble


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The obelisk replaced one that had rusted out. It's a good size and reasonable price, but as others have said, fussy to assemble. You definitions need 2 people. All parts were included & it looks great.

Expandable Faux Greenery Trellis

Rated By: CC on 6/7/2016 8:53:00 PM
Title: Nice Product/Overpriced


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased several of these from QVC for $20 less and it came with zip ties to attach it. I needed another one and QVC sold out but $20 more and no zip ties was not a great deal.

Double Americana Distressed Metal House Candleholder Lantern

Rated By: SheLaLa on 6/7/2016 1:21:00 AM
Title: Patriotic Little House


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Good quality, pleased with my purchase. I have it on my table on my front porch.

Claremont Sofa with Cushions

Rated By: Maggie Bryan on 6/6/2016 9:05:00 PM
Title: Fabulous Furniture


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had been debating about getting this furniture for about a year. We needed new stuff at our shore house. I finally did it and I am sorry I waited so long. The sofa, loveseat, chairs and coffee table are amazing. Sturdy, easy to put together and the cushions were included. The service was fabulous and the delivery was great. I would highly recommend this product.

Insect Design Raised Bed Corner Braces, Set of 4

Rated By: on 6/6/2016 5:38:00 PM
Title: garden bed corners


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love them, makes a garden bed easy to build

Insect Design Raised Bed Corner Braces, Set of 4

Rated By: OSU_Mo on 6/6/2016 3:02:00 PM
Title: Cute and easy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After doing a lot of research online, these were the most attractive and affordable raised bed garden corners I found. I ordered two sets and was very happy with the results. They were very easy to use. I'd like to add two more beds to my garden and plan on buying these again!

Gala 4-Blade Solar Wind Spinner

Rated By: Yup on 6/6/2016 2:09:00 PM
Title: Very Pretty, but...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an odd review. Four stars, but...

Very pretty. Really very pretty in full daylight and going fast. The pics don't do it justice.

The LEDs are OK, but they don't last long (solar panel is on the hub and not pointing up. External spinners get more sun than internal spinners).

There are 4 blades, they could have skipped the LEDs on the outside of the smaller blades and just kept the leds on the inside of the smaller ones (light would last longer). The flicker of color at night when it gets going is nice.

The OK or Bad.
Be careful how you put it together. If not, your large and small spinners will rotate together rather than counter rotate.

The back two blades will always spin more slowly than the front (windward) blades.

I had to gently twist the cups on the smaller blades to get them to spin right or at all. They were flattened during shipping.

The big blades always spin, the smaller ones need a more steady breeze. Windward starts first, and the tail will get going if and when the wind picks up (they are metal, heavy, and much tinier surface area. Unless this is also a consequence of the shipping issue?)


Resin Solar Vintage Pick-Up Truck Garden And Path Light

Rated By: Roxy50 on 6/5/2016 5:02:00 PM
Title: 3rd time I purchased


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the third pick up truck I have purchased. The first one was for me, the second I purchased for my sister and brother-in-law, and the third one is a donation for a local car show where all the proceeds go to St. Jude. I figured I liked it well enough for me 2 additional were a equally good idea.

Resin Solar Vintage Pick-Up Truck Garden And Path Light

Rated By: Roxy50 on 6/5/2016 5:01:00 PM
Title: 3rd time I purchased


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the third pick up truck I have purchased. The first one was for me, the second I purchased for my sister and brother-in-law, and the third one is a donation for a local car show where all the proceeds go to St. Jude. I figured I liked it well enough for me 2 additional were a equally good idea.

Twin Doggone Good Time Set With Sham

Rated By: Karen M on 6/4/2016 11:45:00 PM
Title: Cute


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is cute but the colors are not as bright as I thought they would be (dull). The red is a burgandy, not the cherry red I thought. I bought for my grandson so I will keep it.

Jubilee Wind Spinner

Rated By: Jo on 6/4/2016 4:46:00 PM
Title: Love it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful! Assembly fairly easy too. One of the discs on one piece was broken off when we received it. But Plow and Hearth has excellent customer service and sent us a replacement piece VERY quickly. Very pleased with this wind spinner. Beautiful yard art!

2' x 6' Beaufort Indoor/Outdoor Rug

Rated By: MA on 6/4/2016 2:59:00 PM
Title: Beautiful Rugs


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These rugs are absolutely beautiful and very high quality. I was so surprised when I received them, as they were much better than I had anticipated. They look beautiful in my lanai. I have the runner outside a sliding glass door, the large one around a seating area, and a small one at the entrance to the pool bath. Nice touch to my d├ęcor.

Small Outdoor Eucalyptus Privacy Trellis

Rated By: CHRIS on 6/4/2016 9:19:00 AM
Title: OUTDOOR EUCALYPTUS PRIVACY GROUP


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I PURCHASED 6 OF THESE ,2 LARGE AND 5 PLANTERS. I FINALLY GOT IT TOGETHER YESTERDAY. IT'S BEAUTIFUL.I LOVE IT. THANKS

66-120" Stainless Steel Indoor Or Outdoor Tension Curtain Rod With Ceiling Mount Joiner

Rated By: Ria on 6/3/2016 11:24:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent quality curtain rod. Very happy with this purchase. It looks great and super easy to install.

Bubbles Wind Spinner

Rated By: Ozark Woman on 6/3/2016 3:19:00 PM
Title: Love Love Love this spiner


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So far I have bought two of these-One for my self and one for a gift.

8' x 6' Deluxe Energy-Saving Sunblock Shade with Roller Clutch System

Rated By: Mike on 6/2/2016 10:30:00 PM
Title: Perfect for Privacy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This shade was exactly as advertised and is perfect as a privacy curtain for our lower back deck (attached to one of the upper deck support beams). Super easy to install with just four screws. I also read in (a lot of) previous reviews that people complained about the plastic chain (for rolling up the curtain) having sharp edges. But I found the chain to be smooth and worked perfectly with the roller clutch. I would definitely buy again, but hoping that this one lasts another twenty years like the previous one.

Outdoor Eucalyptus Bench Seat

Rated By: Denise on 6/2/2016 6:59:00 PM
Title: Great Product!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great color and looks great on the patio.

Rolling Self-Watering Tomato Planter and Rust Resistant Tower

Rated By: Jene on 6/2/2016 6:52:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
we like this product, just right for growing a few tomatoes.It's portable and it roll better on hard surfaces. So far, excellent.

1-Gallon Lattice Ceramic Compost Crock

Rated By: Melissa on 6/2/2016 2:54:00 PM
Title: LOVE, LOVE!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am so excited to have my compost crock, its so easy to put my veggie scraps and other composting items in it. love that there is no smell!

Fairy Solar Globe Garden Light

Rated By: Pam on 6/1/2016 8:34:00 PM
Title: sitting fairy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was purchased as a gift for a dear friend that will be creating a fairy garden. It's beautiful. After just seeing it in the Styrofoam I want to order one for myself.

Solar-Powered Lighted Snowman Hanging Decoration

Rated By: Pam on 6/1/2016 8:29:00 PM
Title: cute


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I don't think I can do a proper review since I bought this for Christmas. The snowman is adorable. I can't wait to hang it up. I did leave it on my dresser and when I turned out the lights it lit up, I'm debating on whether to hang it in the house until Christmas time.

Standing Lamb Suffolk Sheep Resin Garden Statue

Rated By: Stbartsbound on 6/1/2016 2:35:00 PM
Title: Life like


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got all four Suffolk Sheep Resin Garden Statues they are very life like and fill a barren spot in my yard. The perfect pet, care free and no need to sheer!!

Grazing Suffolk Sheep Resin Garden Statue

Rated By: Stbartsbound on 6/1/2016 2:34:00 PM
Title: Life like


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got all four Suffolk Sheep Resin Garden Statues they are very life like and fill a barren spot in my yard. The perfect pet, care free and no need to sheer!!

Woodcut-Style Fox Garden Statue

Rated By: BeckyLynn on 5/31/2016 8:37:00 PM
Title: Foxy garden statue


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This foxy fellow stands among the lilies in my perennial garden, surprising passersby. He puts a smile on my face.

Celebration Wind Spinner

Rated By: missy on 5/31/2016 8:10:00 PM
Title: nice product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice spinner.

Celebration Wind Spinner

Rated By: missy on 5/31/2016 8:09:00 PM
Title: nice product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Miniature Fairy Garden Chicken Coop with Three Chickens

Rated By: gramsam.sp@gmail.com on 5/31/2016 7:20:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This perfect to go with the barn and silo for my fairy garden. I love it.

76"L x 36"W x 32" H Sofa Outdoor Furniture Cover

Rated By: moomoo55 on 5/31/2016 4:39:00 PM
Title: perfect fit


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Good quality and fit. I will order other covers in the future from Plow and Hearth as I continue to furnish our backyard.

Lexington Window Box with Hanging Brackets, 3'L

Rated By: Patty on 5/31/2016 3:29:00 PM
Title: Beautiful!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These window boxes are beautiful AND functional. They look great on my home, especially since I dug out old evergreen bushes under my four front windows. Once you have planted, it's easy to water with the internal reservoir. If installing on brick, you will need to also purchase masonry screws. I hired a pro to do my installation and he was done in an hour with four boxes.

Garden Flourish Wrought Iron Tall Trellis

Rated By: LML on 5/31/2016 12:56:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
the trellis is quite tall. If you have a vine that is going to fill it, you will need to secure it so it doesn't fall over.

Glass Finial Totem Garden Stake

Rated By: sweetpea on 5/31/2016 9:52:00 AM
Title: very nice


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
They are a stopping show piece in my garden very nice

25 Bulb Solar-Powered Globe String Lights

Rated By: Lights in the Woods on 5/30/2016 10:19:00 PM
Title: Makes our deck magical!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am very glad that we can enjoy the lights on our deck at night. We live in a very wooded area, and while the unit only gets direct sun for a few hours a day, it is enough to give us hours of magical lights at night. My only wish for the product is that the length of wire from the solar unit to the beginning of the lights themselves were longer, so we could place it in a sunnier area on our roof.

Miniature Fairy Garden Stone Door Tree Accent

Rated By: Paula on 5/30/2016 8:59:00 PM
Title: High Quality Product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am very happy with the Fairy Garden Stone Door Tree Accent. As always Plow and Hearth has very high quality products.
What began as a small retail store in Madison, Virginia in 1980 has grown into 24 retail stores and a multi-channel online and catalog business. Through the years, we've remained dedicated to our guiding principles: we treat our customers like neighbors and friends and offer quality products backed by our full satisfaction guarantee.
"Great product and trusted company. You just can't go wrong with Plow & Hearth" -Plow & Hearth customer
SIGN UP FOR OUR EMAILS
Never miss a sale or a new product preview!
Contact us
Call 800-494-7544
to speak with a friendly Madison, VA advisor
Email
Live Chat

Connect With Us

Like us on Facebook Pin us on Pinterest See Us on Youtube
To chat with a representative fill out the form below and press "Chat". While only your name and an email is required, we will be able to serve you better if you supply your phone number.
Chat hours are:
Monday - Sunday: 7am - 11pm Eastern Time