Sunday, July 05, 2015 10:07:58 PM
54.166.196.211
//www.plowhearth.com/fourth-of-july-sale.htm//www.plowhearth.com/fourth-of-july-sale.htmSee Details

Customer Reviews



14502 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Metal Ladybug Watermelon Holder

Rated By: nursedeb on 7/5/2015 3:53:00 PM
Title: Cute!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had no problem having it hold a watermelon. Ordered it for our grandson's 2nd birthday party which had a camp theme. Many compliments!

Butterfly Wind Spinner with Glowing Solar Glass Globe

Rated By: Pamela on 7/5/2015 10:34:00 AM
Title: Love the look of it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
But mine has yet to light up at night.

Gallery Quality 'Jack Frost' Framed Print by Ron Schmidt

Rated By: mccormickpsm on 7/4/2015 9:48:00 PM
Title: Halarious

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have several Ron Schmidt prints and this is my favorite!

Lighted Americana Flag Art

Rated By: PKS on 7/4/2015 12:14:00 AM
Title: Bright Flag

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice to hang on outside of home. I wondered what it would look like when dark, quite nice. Best to be on a solid, flat surface for the reflection to really make it pop. I didn't go where it wanted because of the sold background. But it is quite nice and very attractive. Sharp edges so do be careful. I am waiting to see if it turns on by itself tomorrow night. Independence Day test.

Ferris Wheel Wind Spinner With Animals

Rated By: Kid755 on 7/2/2015 9:50:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.....every time the wind blows I enjoy the animals taking a ride!! I love unique garden items with a touch of whimsy!

Color-Changing LED Solar Flying Pigs Mobile

Rated By: Elk on 7/2/2015 9:13:00 AM
Title: NICE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When putting these on a Shepard hook use a zip tie, it will then not move in the wind. Great product.

Set Of 3 Green Solar Star Lanterns, 2 Small and 1 Large

Rated By: Lin on 7/1/2015 9:34:00 PM
Title: Nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I would like to see the lanterns in red white and blue with the led lights.

Set Of 3 Green Solar Star Lanterns, 2 Small and 1 Large

Rated By: Elk on 7/1/2015 9:02:00 PM
Title: Very Nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have many of these and I love them. A way to fix the problem of the base filling with water is to wrap a sandwich baggy around the bottom zip tie it on and it will never rust and the rain just falls off...Anyone know where the battery is located????

29" x 58" Runner Mud Rug

Rated By: McBeth on 6/29/2015 9:32:00 PM
Title: First rug is a winner, hoping for same quality in second rug

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought a mud rug runner 10 years ago, and it has certainly been a good buy. For proof of how much dog hair, dust, and dirt from grand kids, three Golden Retrievers, and me, all I needed to do is run the sweeper over the rug and see how full the canister was!!! We are buying a new rug now, only because the rug is not puppy proof and she chewed holes in the edges. We most likely will not throw away the old one, maybe cut it up for lining the dog crates in the van. After reading the reviews, I hope the new rug does as well as the old one did. I don't want to be disappointed!!!

Grape Vine Garden Bench in Powder-Coated Aluminum

Rated By: sonomagardener on 6/29/2015 3:43:00 PM
Title: love it!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just received this today and was easily able to put it together in a short period of time. The bench is well made and looks just beautiful in my front yard under the birch trees.

King Rosalyn Bedspread

Rated By: on 6/29/2015 1:15:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very well made bedspread, but background is more yellow than ecru.

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: Kathy B on 6/29/2015 8:35:00 AM
Title: Care & maintain

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have had our spinner for a few months and LOVE it. One observation, We had to change a nut that began to rust. Also had to put some vaseline in axle because it was starting to become corroded.

48"L x 36"W x 4"D Large Northwoods Lodge Pet Bed

Rated By: Richmond Raider on 6/29/2015 5:15:00 AM
Title: Sally loves it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We replaced an older P&H dog bed with this one because the cover style fit our Lake George )NY) cottage perfectly. I had no idea our beagle, Sally would love it so much. She is on it morning, noon and night--typical beagle, but surprising for her because she usually likes the sofa. So this bed will also save the furniture, which I did not anticipate when it was purchased. Wish there was one my size to lay on in front of the fire. :-)

Oversized Metal Cloverleaf Wind Spinner Garden Art

Rated By: white05773 on 6/27/2015 6:45:00 AM
Title: FiberFIX the POLE and the pole is tight!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this Spinner.... in a mild to moderate breeze. I take it down the minute storms approach and the winds pick up. I fiberfixed the pole where the seams meet and it holds them nice and tight.. use the 2 inch Fiberfix tape! No problems after that!

Color-Changing Stars and Moons Solar Mobile

Rated By: Starla on 6/26/2015 9:50:00 PM
Title: Stunning!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The colors in this mobile are rich and bright and they change quickly. I'm so happy with it, I just purchased two more!

Window-Mount See-Through Clear Plastic Bird Feeder

Rated By: birder on 6/26/2015 11:36:00 AM
Title: Great and easy to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My cat loves this. It's easy to install and refill. Just lift off the top for full access. There is no need to remove it from the window. I suggest familiarizing yourself with how to remove the top prior to installing. The top rests on the suction cup screws. You will need to tug a little, but once you see how it works it's easy. Use rubbing alcohol to clean the suction cups.

Jingle Scroll Wind Spinner With Bells

Rated By: MM on 6/26/2015 8:19:00 AM
Title: Enjoy this spinner!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This spinner just makes me happy! It is fun to look at and is solid and a good quality metal. It wasn't hard to put together... just read directions first and set out pieces in order of use.

Decorative Glass Garden Panes

Rated By: Honey Boo Boo on 6/24/2015 12:00:00 PM
Title: Nice but smaller than claimed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As has been mentioned before, these are smaller than claimed. The catalogue says they are 65 1/4 inches tall. No way near that. Website is correct in claiming 49 1/4 inches tall. But if you don't count the bottom "spikes" than go into the ground, the glass pane part is only 41 1/2 inches tall. Still nice though. I got one in each color. As for how they'll do outdoors, if they'll fade/rust/etc., only time will tell.

Damask Indoor/Outdoor Polypropylene Rug, 7'1" x 11'5"

Rated By: Liz on 6/24/2015 7:42:00 AM
Title: Perfect rugs for my house

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have a little house with all hardwood floors and an older dog. I had inexpensive small rugs on all of his walk paths and they were a pain to keep clean. Saw these - bought the Damask and Medallian in the 7-9 (approx.) size for my kitchen and sunroom. I am very happy - quality surpassed what I expected. They look nice in my casual little house and give us all good footing plus are easy to keep clean. I will be buying some runners and another area rug. The only caveat is that the background which looks tan-beige on my monitor is darker and more of a light brown sisal. I bought both rugs in black.

2' x 3' Regal Rug

Rated By: Lillybird on 6/24/2015 7:09:00 AM
Title: I love this rug!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this rug a few months ago and I LOVE this rug. It is rich in color - vibrant and really brings out the best in a room! There are various colors in the rug, which makes it easy to pick a color to decorate - I added vibrant green pillows to my dark brown sofa. I just love this rug, and would recommend it!

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: DonN on 6/23/2015 8:58:00 AM
Title: Works Great !!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This Spinner works great , It spins in the slightest of Wind . It is designed and manufactured with perfect balance , making it easy to spin in the slightest of winds.

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: Jane on 6/22/2015 9:06:00 PM
Title: This is the best garden decor ever!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have bought a few spinners before, but this is anodized and it is like it just spins away, all day, even with a little breeze. The lights are so pretty at night. I will be back for another one if this one ever dies out. I just love it!

Wooden Americana Flag

Rated By: Jeannie on 6/22/2015 12:55:00 PM
Title: Proud American

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We are very proud Americans and fly many American flags. This is absolutely beautiful and it is on our front porch. So so many people have commented on it and have even ordered it for gifts.
To counteract the weather, we just sprayed some urethane on it to help it hole up.
I just wish all Americans would fly their flags more especially after 911.
You will love this beautiful flag!!!

Tiffany Style Solar Outdoor Table Lamp

Rated By: Beth on 6/21/2015 11:05:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The light worked when I first took it out of the box. This was daylight so Couldn't tell the strength. But it no longer seems to be working at all. I have to see if my friend whom I gifted one to is satisfied. I will probably return it. Very disappointed

400 Solar String Lights

Rated By: Kristy on 6/20/2015 11:43:00 AM
Title: Don't Stay Lit As Long As I Had Hoped

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The description says they run 6-8 hours on a full daytime charge. I have the solar panel mounted on a gutter, pointed up at the sky, and even on a bright sunny day, they only stay on for 4 hours.

And the clamp is a little questionable. It didn't work so well on the gutter. I had to rig it a bit to get it to work.

When the lights are on, they are pretty.

Celtic Knot Garden Bench

Rated By: Granny on 6/20/2015 11:23:00 AM
Title: Well made

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bench is well made however, I was missing one screw, which I had to go buy.

Burnished Bronze Finished Iron Montebello Garden Arbor With Gate

Rated By: Granny on 6/20/2015 11:15:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Although the item was well made, did not receive a "parts" list. Did get a list for all the screws. I was missing 5 supports and had 7 screws left over. No instructions, just a picture with no explanation.

Handmade Victorian-Style Gazebo Birdfeeder

Rated By: aw on 6/19/2015 9:32:00 PM
Title: Cute but breaks easily

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I loved the look of this birdfeeder but the hanger broke after less than a season. Also, the squirrels tore off the lid within a couple of weeks.

Montebello Fencing, set of 4

Rated By: Gram Brenda on 6/19/2015 2:21:00 PM
Title: Short fencing means 18" WIDE not tall

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The quality of this fencing is wonderful but since June 8th have been trying to get the 18" short fencing. Jenny is customer service was so friendly and immediately reordered the short fencing after my 2piece sets arrived 34" tall. I also ordered another box of the short fencing because I was going to need a little more than first calculated. Today the three new boxes of 'short' fencing arrived and they are exactly the same size ai returned. The 18x34 means the pieces are 18" wide. They do not have an 18" tall piece. So to be able to work in the flower bed that I'm trying to keep the dog out of I must order the gate piece and again return the pieces I can't use. I must emphasize that Plow and Hearth has paid all the return shipping but it's been frustrating. Hoping I can finally get what I need to finish. It is beautiful fencing even though it is different than what I expected.

Durable, All-Weather FSC-Certified Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor Love Seat Glider

Rated By: Elizabeth on 6/19/2015 11:31:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had high hopes that this bench would be a good replacement for the cheap big-box-store glider that had become rusty on my deck. This glider was very disappointing. The parts were splintered in many places, it was very difficult to assemble and the finish is tremendously uneven. It has a very choppy gliding motion and after only a few weeks on my deck, the gliding has become even more stiff. I would not buy this again and likely will not purchase again from this site. I was very disappointed, especially for the price I paid.

Color-Changing Solar Path Lights, Set of 6

Rated By: Katie S. on 6/18/2015 2:59:00 PM
Title: LOVE THEM

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered two sets for my new landscaping. Love them so much I just ordered another three sets to place them in my more places in my yard w/ a few extras.
They just look so nice at night not bright & glary very soft changing colors.
I have only had two that stopped working in less then two weeks. I am still giving them a VERY GOOD rating. I have the prettiest backyard in the neighborhood with these solar lights.

3'W x 5'L Rectangle Indoor/Outdoor Polypropylene Braided Rug

Rated By: farmfriendly on 6/18/2015 1:45:00 PM
Title: Just Perfect

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was exactly the rug I wanted. It's made well, looks great, easy care. I came back to reorder more sizes only to find there are no longer any viable color choices. Plow & Hearth: Hope you are continuing and restocking this line!

19" x 29" Medium Mud Rug

Rated By: BigDaddyK on 6/17/2015 5:56:00 PM
Title: So Far, So Good!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Well, so far, so good. I will be interested to see how well this rug holds up after repeated washings. Five stars. So far.

Weather-Resistant White Metal Butterfly Garden Bench

Rated By: JJavo on 6/16/2015 12:33:00 PM
Title: The cutest Butterfly Bench

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This bench is a must buy! Not only is it really cute but is extremely easy to put together and took me less than a 1/2 hour. I purchased the white with plans to spray paint it so it "pops" against my white house. I just love it and you will too!

Set Of 3 Green Solar Star Lanterns, 2 Small and 1 Large

Rated By: dlbvt on 6/16/2015 12:27:00 PM
Title: water can get in

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I hung a set of three on my pergola, the two small ones are fine but the large took water to the inside unit, when I opened to change the battery, thinking that was the problem I found rust even on the circuit card. This was after one summer, the two smaller ones still work fine though.

Two-Tiered Kaleidoscope Kinetic Garden Spinner

Rated By: Daisy on 6/16/2015 7:22:00 AM
Title: Not worth the hefty pricetag

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this spinner a few years ago, but it only lasted two years. IT wasn't even out the whole time, only for the non winter years here in Wisconsin. The arms started falling off, which rendered it useless. Don't waste your hard earned money on this one!

Rope Tree Swing With Wooden Seat

Rated By: Kelley on 6/15/2015 6:40:00 AM
Title: Tips Easily

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love the sturdy rope and nice construction...but for small children the 'Large-Heavy' seat is hard for them to balance and it tips forward. Small Children fall forward and the seat can become perpendicular to the ground. Small children do not weigh enough and are not strong enough to push their weight to the back of the seat, to keep it from not tipping them forward to the ground.

Metal Sail Wind Spinner

Rated By: on 6/14/2015 11:06:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Poor quality 4 vanes broke off in moderate winds. One was found inbedded in the house siding.Not very safe!

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: LN92040 on 6/12/2015 6:13:00 PM
Title: Spins beautifully, however

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As the other reviewer said, it faded within six months. I called Customer Service and they promptly replaced the spinner part. They advised me to spray it with clear polyurethane to protect it in the sun. Will definitely try this because I do love it.

Color-Changing LED Solar Dragonfly Mobile

Rated By: Carolyn on 6/12/2015 9:22:00 AM
Title: Disappointing product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very disappointed. Just purchased a couple months ago and already it stopped working.

Environmentally Friendly Perma Mulch Pathway

Rated By: Sue on 6/11/2015 4:18:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We love this product so much that we are ordering more today.

Cotton Twill Non-Slip Chair Pad

Rated By: Dee on 6/10/2015 11:06:00 AM
Title: Color

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The cushion was nice, but had to return as the color has more plum than the maroon that I was after. I would have kept them if the color worked.

King Quilted Cotton Reversible Labrador Plaid Bedding Set

Rated By: sunnyrider on 6/10/2015 12:00:00 AM
Title: Excellent!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
perfect colors.. perfect fit .. washes up beautifully .. I bought the whole set... I use it year round. The best quilt I have ever had... yes, I am a Labrador lover and owner. You don't have to own a Lab to totally enjoy this quilt set.

Silver and Gold Confetti Wind Spinner

Rated By: xgwoman on 6/9/2015 9:31:00 AM
Title: Beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Stands tall, above all my plantings and is clearly visible from a distance. It is understated and elegant. My favorite purchase from P&H so far!

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: jeanne on 6/9/2015 9:27:00 AM
Title: Don't waste your money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought two of these - one was for my daughter and one for us. Beautiful colors when it came. Within six months there was no color left. Ugly!

Earth-Tone Resin-Cast Saint Francis Statue with Bird Feeder

Rated By: Peaches on 6/9/2015 8:08:00 AM
Title: Not worth the money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Before I had this statue, which I love, for a year, the paint started peeling off of it. So unless you keep it out of the elements, don't spend the money on it. You will end up trying to fix the peeling paint.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: suchagem on 6/9/2015 7:03:00 AM
Title: Pretty, but

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Adds color to the garden, but won't spin

















































































































































Adds color to the garden, but won't spin!






Portable Easy-To-Use Fireplace Ash Vac

Rated By: trucker11 on 6/9/2015 6:48:00 AM
Title: OK for small work

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have had mine for five years. I use it only after I have shoveled out all the ash that I can from my fireplace. Yes it clogs immediately, but suction remains strong enough (watch the overheating) to do 5 or 6 cleanings before taking the filter off and banging off all the ash. The design is bad. When you suck in fine ash, it clogs immediately on the filter and doesn't drop off into the container.

Fairy House Wireless Bluetooth® Outdoor Speaker

Rated By: SissyC on 6/8/2015 4:00:00 PM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to connect, long battery life and cute as can be. I just love it.

Handmade Metal Flying Pig Garden Spinner

Rated By: CeeGee on 6/8/2015 3:45:00 PM
Title: Disappointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Pig broke off after 1 season. I'm going to look to see if I can get it rewelded.

Veranda Metal Sofa Glider

Rated By: Jim on 6/8/2015 9:41:00 AM
Title: Easy Installation? Not even close

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product says easy installation but it was anything but. Crosley product shipped from mfg without installation instructions. Had defective parts. Google Crosley Veranda Metal Sofa Glider for other reviews on other retailer sites.

Solar Sparkler Wind Spinner With Colorful LED Lights

Rated By: Lisa D on 6/8/2015 7:52:00 AM
Title: Updated Model

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I assume this replaces a similar solar model I received as a gift this past Christmas. After less than six months, the colored disks have completely faded and the screws are rusted. For the price, I expected better. The solar lights are nice especially while spinning. After I repaint the disks and screws, it will again be an attractive ornament in the garden.

Leaves Grommet-Top Double-Width Curtains, 84"L

Rated By: Cindy on 6/7/2015 4:31:00 PM
Title: Color disappointing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The curtains are attractive and well made, but the background was very yellow compared to the picture. I made it clear that I was returning them because I felt that the photo did not reflect the actual color. Will not order from them again.

9' Wooden Umbrella With Pulley

Rated By: Jackie on 6/7/2015 3:02:00 PM
Title: Don' buy this!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After owning two of these, I would definitely NOT recommend this umbrella. The replacement I received has the same issues as the first--the pulley cord disintegrates over time (even with careful use) and has to be wrapped in tape for protection. The wood finish bleaches where it is exposed to sunlight and is unsightly. I overwintered both in my garage and they didn't even last 2 seasons. Buy a metal umbrella with a crank!

Polyester Classic Throw Pillow, 22" sq. x 8"

Rated By: InfoSec Chic on 6/7/2015 12:59:00 PM
Title: Perfect for my chairs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought 4 of these in Green Scroll to serve as the back cushion in my deep seating chairs. These are very thick and cushy. The fabric is good and sturdy but not rough to the touch. Shipping had them to me very quickly.
If they weren't quite as thick they would work better but overall no complaints. My daughter loves them combined with the floor cushion as the bottom cushion in the chairs. She says it's like sitting on a cloud!

Polyester Classic Tufted Floor Cushion With Handle, 20" sq. x 4"

Rated By: InfoSec Chic on 6/7/2015 12:50:00 PM
Title: Perfect for my chairs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered four of these in Forest Green to serve as the bottom cushion in my deep seating chairs. The cushions they are replacing were 5 inches thick and I couldn't find chair cushions the same thickness. These floor cushions work perfectly. They are only 4 inches thick but much softer than the old ones. My daughter said, "It's like sitting on a cloud!"
The handle makes it very easy to carry the cushions indoors when bad weather looms.
The fabric quality is very sturdy and stitched well.
I have a picture to include but there is no way to upload it.

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: Heidi on 6/7/2015 11:05:00 AM
Title: AWESOME

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've had this spinner for about 2 months now and waited to give my review.
This is an awesome product. I got the multi color one and I get SO many compliments. It spins easily in the wind, and even though we don't have much wind in the evening time, the LED lights still light up very brightly.
What I love about this, is the color, and how it will move to "find" the wind. So it will turn when the wind hits it just right.
Highly recommend this item.

Metal Wisp Wind Spinner With Glowing Glass Orb

Rated By: DonN on 6/7/2015 7:12:00 AM
Title: Disappointed...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Does not properly spin as it should. I have yet to see it spin from the wind. The problem I found is, it is unbalanced in the actual construction of the spinners. If they were properly made it would spin very easily in the wind. I think I might return this..

Solar Sparkler Wind Spinner With Colorful LED Lights

Rated By: Getnoldfast on 6/5/2015 7:51:00 PM
Title: VERY STURDY & BRIGHT

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Well made and sturdy product. We put this up in our back yard along the flower bed between our house and our neighbor's house. Let's just say the lights are BRIGHT at night. As we laid in bed, we could definitely see the lights shining and flashing on the ceiling of our second floor bedroom. I talked to our neighbor and they said they were wondering where the lights were coming from. Overall, we like this garden accent, just wish there was a switch to control the lights to go from flashing to constantly on, or maybe a dimmer option. Otherwise a solidly built product.

Forest Stewardship Council-Certified Eucalyptus Outdoor Extension Table and Six Chairs Set

Rated By: Happy Camper on 6/5/2015 6:33:00 PM
Title: Great Investment

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love my table and chair set. I bought the product two years ago. After six months of use, I used gel stain to keep it looking new. I am amaze it still looks almost new.

Resin Fairy Cottage With Garden Accent

Rated By: allbetsoff on 6/5/2015 1:18:00 PM
Title: great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very pleased with the detail and weight.

Miniature Fairy Garden Fairy Lane Set

Rated By: allbetsoff on 6/5/2015 1:03:00 PM
Title: great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So much cuter than I expected. Nice detail. Highly recommend.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: Trisha on 6/5/2015 10:50:00 AM
Title: Colors fade and doesn't spin too much

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought the color option on this and all the colors faded within a few months. Now it's just metal color. Also, it does not spin very much. I have other spinners in the same area that spin all the time but not this one. Disappointing to say the least.

38"W x 31"H Stained Glass Fire Screen With Door

Rated By: BookLady on 6/4/2015 1:53:00 PM
Title: Beautiful, functional and very well-made

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've had my eye on this particular fireplace screen for quite a while, as I love stained glass, and happily took advantage of their free shipping offer this past weekend. I ordered it online Sunday, 5/31, and received it 2 days later via UPS - packed very well in a single box.
The screen itself is fully assembled - all you have to do is attach the 4 supports (2 decorative in front and 2 brackets in back) with 8 nuts and bolts. Small tools are included also. The nuts are lined with something (silicone, maybe) to ensure a tight fit, so it's necessary to hold it in place with the provided wrench while screwing in the bolt on the other side.
It took a bit of "elbow grease" but once assembled - Wow!! It's absolutely beautiful and fits perfectly in front of our old brick fireplace. Gives the den a polished look.

Solar Firefly Jar Decorative Outdoor Light

Rated By: Kathie M on 6/4/2015 1:32:00 AM
Title: Inconsistent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
One worked well. The other other didn't. Had to have it replaced.

Colorful Daisy Garden Spinners, Set of 2

Rated By: DonN on 6/3/2015 7:29:00 PM
Title: Nice Lawn Ornament

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
You can spin these with your finger , but so far the wind has not been able to spin these . Though , it is a nice Lawn Ornament.

Forest Stewardship Council-Certified Eucalyptus Outdoor Extension Table and Six Chairs Set

Rated By: Scraped Knuckles on 6/3/2015 6:11:00 PM
Title: Prepare for agony and swearing....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Prepare for stripped screws, holes drilled off center, and having to drill your own holes to get this poorly made set together. You will need a drill and be ready to go out and buy your own hardware to fix the stripped out hardware you break in the holes that aren't drilled right. I have 4 unfinished chairs that all need something drilled or hardware replaced because they don't provide any extra screws.

Tiffany Style Solar Outdoor Table Lamp

Rated By: Mamabear on 6/2/2015 7:47:00 PM
Title: Butterfly Solar Lamp - Less than shining

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I loved the idea that a light would shine through the butterfly "stained glass". However, the light is so weak that I can hardly tell that there is a light. The glass is not illuminated whatsoever. This will probably go back to the store, and the order for the dragonfly lamp will get cancelled. I do have other solar lights that shine brightly at night, so it is possible for a solar light to illuminate as I expected this to do.

Doggone Good Time Pet Sofa Cover

Rated By: kaellan on 6/2/2015 4:32:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is cute as a button, nice material but it is so small and there is literally nothing to secure it. After sitting on it once, it got all scrunched and looked terrible. I am disappointed. I figured I'd just put it away, so washed it gentle cycle on cold, then hung to dry and it is even smaller now. The back of it does not have enough material to hang over the back of the sofa. Again, very disappointed. I called to return it.

Baby Dragon Solar Garden Sculpture

Rated By: Dreamspinnr on 6/1/2015 11:54:00 PM
Title: Adorable but not rainproof!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the look of the dragon--it's large and is very brightly lit with a beautiful color display. However the solar globe on my dragon fills up with water when it rains which is damaging the battery electronics. Once you get the water out and it dries the light comes back on, but I expect it will have a short life. I bought mine via QVC and don't have the original packaging so can't exchange. Too bad--it's really cute.

Baby Dragon Solar Garden Sculpture

Rated By: Dreamspinnr on 6/1/2015 11:50:00 PM
Title: Adorable but not rainproof!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the look of the dragon--it's large and is very brightly lit with a beautiful color display. However the solar globe on my dragon fills up with water when it rains which is damaging the battery electronics. Once you get the water out and it dries the light comes back on, but I expect it will have a short light. I bought mine via QVC and don't have the original packaging so can't exchange. Too bad--it's really cute.

29" x 58" Runner Mud Rug

Rated By: mudroomrug on 6/1/2015 10:30:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Not the most attractive, but certainly not an eyesore. The kind of look like an average mud room rug. However, they definitely get an A++ rating for utility performing as advertised. Wonderful mudroom rug which does the trick as far as absorbing debris off the shoes. The definitely keep our mudroom clean. We purchased a 2nd rug for the garage door coming into the house after having one rug in the mudroom for over a year.

Angel Chime Garden Spinner

Rated By: on 6/1/2015 7:41:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was so excited to order this and receive it; however, it will not spin!!!!! No matter how much I try to adjust the pedals, nothing! I am so disappointed.

Solid Hammered Copper Fire Pit With Lid Converts To Table

Rated By: christina on 6/1/2015 5:43:00 PM
Title: Rusty copper?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My "solid" copper firepit has totally rusted after two years. Copper should never rust. I keep trying the chat option on this website, but cannot get it to work.

Lighted Americana Flag Art

Rated By: Brian on 6/1/2015 3:57:00 PM
Title: Do not put in direct sunlight (on siding)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product looks really good. I had it up for 3 days and received numerous compliments on it. It really does look cool at night! One slightly negative comment however. I put it on my siding with siding hooks and the sun actually bent the medal that it is made out of and it fell to the ground. I called Plow and Hearth and they apologized and stated that they will exchange it as soon as they receive more in. Good customer service.

Dansko Tivoli Collection Maisie Clogs

Rated By: Booboo on 6/1/2015 1:02:00 PM
Title: I love these shoes but

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these shoes! They are very comfortable and I can wear them all day on my feet with no trouble. However please Scotchguard them. The leather absorbs liquids and will stain. Other than that very happy!

Set Of Four Solar Step Lights

Rated By: KS on 6/1/2015 10:31:00 AM
Title: Solar step lights

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have had these for about 3 years on the steps at my camp. They face east so they get lots of light especially in the morning. I have them on every other step and they work fine. I did have an extra and put it on the first post at the base of the steps. They are wonderful for when guest come in the evening and they light the way for them. Great safety product.

Burnished Bronze Finished Iron Montebello Garden Arbor With Gate

Rated By: Holly on 5/31/2015 9:12:00 PM
Title: Very happy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Received the arbors very quickly & in good condition. Once my husband & I figured out there's an inside & outside to the panels, it was very easy to assemble the arbor without the gate. The one with the gate was a bit trickier thanks to the hinges, but the directions for that one are much clearer so we didn't have any problems with that one either. Got both done in a couple of hours-sprayed with a clear coat based on other reviewers recommendations & got them in place without any problem. Nice & sturdy, beautiful--great value for the price!

Turtle Side Table In Hand-Hammered Iron

Rated By: Robin on 5/31/2015 1:39:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Watch carefully outside !! Mine spotted within 2 days and I tried to clean them off with good old soap and water pus a few other gentle cleaners - no go! If he goes outside he only goes with us under strict supervision. Anyone got any ideas or what is liquid clear coat that some are mentioning?

Oversized Metal Cloverleaf Wind Spinner Garden Art

Rated By: sml on 5/31/2015 1:31:00 PM
Title: Cloverleaf spinner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The spinner is great and I have had no problem with the welds as others have had. The problem is the pole. I will be ordering my third pole as the threads on the previous poles continue to strip. It would be much better if the pole was one continuous piece and did not screw together. I think the spinner is too heavy for the pole it is on.

Aluminum and Glass Solar LED Path Lights, Set of 4

Rated By: Steve on 5/31/2015 11:37:00 AM
Title: Love this product. Very bright and long lasting batteries.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Installed three sets in our very dark driveway and front walkway. Very happy two years later. They with stood six feet of snow during the recent historic Boston area winter. The first night after the spring melt the units came back to life. No signs of rust to boot. Even came on with snow covering them. Pretty cool white glowing snow pack. One improvement suggested. The steaks are made of plastic. Metal would be a better choice. Steaks will break when hit from the side. Highly recommend this product.

Recycled Metal Coffee Frog Garden Art

Rated By: on 5/31/2015 10:43:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased one some time ago, loved it. After one year it was rusted quite a bit I had even sealed it with clear spray on sealer. Still use it and will till the rust takes it away. Too $$$ to not

Recycled Metal Coffee Frog Garden Art

Rated By: on 5/31/2015 10:43:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased one some time ago, loved it. After one year it was rusted quite a bit I had even sealed it with clear spray on sealer. Still use it and will till the rust takes it away. Too $$$ to not

Deluxe Sunbrella™ Tapered Rounded Back Chair Cushion, no ties 18"W x 17-3/4"L x 3"D

Rated By: Patti on 5/31/2015 8:52:00 AM
Title: What happened to the four inch thick?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I need to replace the cushions on our Ebel set we bought from Plow and Hearth years ago. You carried the same classic set for years and had a split love seat pillow (curved corners). The chair and rocker are about 19x19, the love seat is 42x19. Luckily the chaise isn't flat so we don't have to replace that. Suggestions?

Burnished Bronze Finished Iron Montebello Garden Arbor With Gate

Rated By: Willie on 5/30/2015 6:50:00 PM
Title: damaged & missing hardware

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Received the burnished bronze arbor with gate-damaged, scratched, shipping box was weathered, re-taped multiple times, had no hardware in side due to the damaged box & Styrofoam packing. Called customer service twice, finally received hardware in the mail-wrong color, received black hardware for the burnished bronze arbor. Box was too damaged to be able to re-tape & return product

Vintage Shovel Garden Stake With Pot Holders

Rated By: ConnieP on 5/30/2015 12:28:00 PM
Title: Great for yard or garden

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered both the vintage shovel and pitchfork garden stakes. I have purchased a wide variety of decorative yard/garden pieces over the years; both the shovel and pitchfork are very good quality for the price compared to everything else. I placed the shovel on one side of my front porch steps and the pitchfork on the other side. They look great! Since I definitely do not have a green thumb, I filled flower pots with artificial flowers and placed in each of the round pot holders. As an added bonus, customer service at Plow and Hearth was top notch – quick shipping and excellent communication. Would definitely recommend.

USA-Made Cedar Garden Kneeler Seat

Rated By: SewHappy58 on 5/30/2015 10:18:00 AM
Title: Cute but not finished well

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is such a cute item but very disappointed in the quality of the cedar. Very rough edges as if it wasn't sanded. Splinters every time I pick it up.

Lighted Americana Flag Art

Rated By: Sandy on 5/30/2015 8:07:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Simply Beautiful! It looks awesome during the daylight hours and outstanding lit up at night! A nice way to show your Patriotism <3 It was well worth the money!

Rope Tree Swing With Wooden Seat

Rated By: janeo on 5/28/2015 6:25:00 PM
Title: Can't wait.....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What do I need for mounting?

Solar Hanging Lantern With Circular Design

Rated By: Marymore on 5/28/2015 4:44:00 PM
Title: Excellent product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought 6 of these last summer and each one is still shining bright, even after leaving them outside all winter in Chicago. Even on dull rainy days they still manage to light up for a couple hours at least. On sunny days they stay lit for at least 4-6 hours, which is more than any solar product I've ever used. Best product ever!

Oversized Colorful Carnival Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: BaBa on 5/28/2015 4:19:00 PM
Title: Heat bent pole

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Received as a gift. Four days in ground, spinners move slowly, not much wind right now, but the heat seems to have bent pole at screw in attachment area. Cheap thin metal cant take 89 degree weather. Really now? Loved these in Santa Fe, NM, but were the real thing.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: mom3kids on 5/28/2015 8:40:00 AM
Title: Confetti Spinner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Sorry this is lengthy but I hope it helps. I received my spinner last week. This isn't my first spinner. I bought this one based on the 4 star rating but later became a little concerned after reading the reviews. After receiving my spinner I immediately gave all sides of each spinner 2 coatings of a clear outdoor sealer for metal. I recommend this be done yearly. Then using a little Vaseline I coated the threads on all parts. There's what I'll call a black and a silver side to each spinner. The main thing to remember is the SILVER side must face out towards you so as you're putting on the black spacer, you see this silver side. We live in the midwest and have had nothing but rain and wind here this past month. So far this spinner is doing fine. The only thing I'm a little disappointed about is how it spins. The spinners on my others spin in opposite direction of each other causing a hypnotic effect. Sometime they'll go the same direction but mostly they'll spin opposite of each other. This one tends to spin both spinners more in the same direction than opposite, causing it to lose the effect it's suppose to create. The spinning action is why I rated this as fair.

18" sq. Weather-Resistant Cotton Americana Embroidered Star Band Pillow

Rated By: suziles71 on 5/27/2015 9:29:00 PM
Title: These look great on my porch rocking chairs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought these for my front porch rocking chairs. Quality is great!

Solar Firefly Jar Decorative Outdoor Light

Rated By: JJ on 5/27/2015 10:48:00 AM
Title: Not worth $29.95

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought 9. 5 still working well, one not working well. Rarely rains in desert but when it did I had to remove (+/-)1/4 - 1/2 inches of water out of three of them. Two others quit for unknown reasons. I was able to dry out 4 of them but two are apparently dead forever. One of the dead ones' internal switch won't turn on or off. Not worth $29.95. Not good for Plow m& Hearth to continue selling them. Love the look when they work. Designer did good job but forgot to seal jar top from moisture. A simple design fix. J J Smith Las Vegas NV

Angel Chime Garden Spinner

Rated By: Lorie on 5/27/2015 10:19:00 AM
Title: Won't spin.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Received as a gift. Used a level to make sure it stood straight, it still won't spin. Even tried adjusting clouds, still won't spin.??

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: SeattleSun on 5/26/2015 6:07:00 PM
Title: Faded in a few months.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We put this up in July of 2014. Most of the color was gone within 6 months. I may try to go over the color with some glass paint. I had really hoped the quality of this item would have been better for the price.

Metal Sail Wind Spinner

Rated By: Roxy on 5/25/2015 7:07:00 PM
Title: Doesn't spin in opposite directions

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Any ideas on how to get the blades to spin in opposite directions?

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: Resa on 5/25/2015 3:34:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After several months my Confetti Kinetic spinner has lost the beautiful colors but holds a silvery gloss. And it continues to spin beautifully. I continue to enjoy it so much and would still recommend this spinner.

Oversized Colorful Carnival Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: Resa on 5/25/2015 3:30:00 PM
Title: Soild Color Style

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased the Solid Brass color spinner in this same style. Just assembled, it is well made. While the pole is not heavy duty it seems to be designed well with extra prongs in hold steady in ground. It does show up across backyard because of it's larger size. May need stiff breeze...I am very excited to see it SPIN....Spin...Spin!!!

Set Of 3 White Solar Star Lantern, 1 Large, 2 Small

Rated By: Gails on 5/25/2015 1:55:00 PM
Title: LOVE MINE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased 2 of these last summer and they worked all winter!. The best thing in my garden. Looks awesome at night! Planning to buy more!
Sign up for our emails
Never miss a sale or a new product preview!
Contact us
Call 800-494-7544
to speak with a friendly Madison, VA advisor
Email
Live Chat

Connect With Us

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook Pin us on Pinterest See Us on Youtube
Shop Our Family of Brands