Thursday, July 31, 2014 7:04:12 PM
Save 20% off Seasons Best
MOUSTACHE

Customer Reviews



15319 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Angel Wings Garden Wind Spinner

Rated By: Tom on 7/31/2014 2:01:00 PM
Title: Very nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This wind spinner is very attractive and works very well. This is the second spinner I have purchased from Plow & Hearth and I have been very satisfied with them. I was disappointed with the condition it was in when received. I had to straighten many of the tips since they were bent.

Recycled Metal Dalmatian Wall Hanging

Rated By: Regina on 7/29/2014 11:04:00 PM
Title: Dalmatian Wall Art

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I originally purchased this to place on the back wall in my garden. However, the wall first had to be repaired. I have the metal dog standing against a mirrored wall and I don't think I'm going to put it outside now because it looks great as you walk in. It is a good size and it is a perfect addition to my real dogs...who completely ignore it.

Resin Solar Vintage Pick-Up Truck Garden And Path Light

Rated By: Cristi on 7/29/2014 8:17:00 PM
Title: Fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this for a friend who refurbished an old truck like this. He's only had it for a few weeks so can't give a long term recommendation. So far so good, though. The headlights and tail lights glow very brightly when it is totally dark. A very unique and fun garden light!

84" Thermalogic™ Check Tab-Top Double-Wide Curtain Pair

Rated By: flyby on 7/29/2014 11:55:00 AM
Title: Great Country Look

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We ordered these to bring warmth on our very large windows overlooking the mountains. We needed to block the sun on the west windows and the cold in the winter. They are a good weight and work to prevent heat loss in the winter. Nice look and feel.

Weather-Resistant Stainless Steel Gazing Ball with Iron Ground Stake

Rated By: Paradise24 on 7/29/2014 10:51:00 AM
Title: LOVE this Gazing Ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an absolutely beautiful gazing ball. I received this from my dear friend for my birthday. The quality is excellent. The ground stake is very convenient. You can stake this anywhere in your garden. An especially beautiful gift to receive or send. It is very beautiful and peaceful to look at.

Resin-Rich, Easy-Start 35 lb. Box of Fatwood

Rated By: Cicerogirl on 7/28/2014 1:40:00 PM
Title: Seem to have changed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have been purchasing these for a number of years and have always been very happy with them... until the last batch. I had a terrible time getting the last batch to burn. (Ironically -- and frustratingly -- it was a larger order than my previously purchases.) Once I finally got a piece to light and STAY lit, it burned as well as always, but I would often have to burn through an entire long fireplace match for a single piece of fatwood (As someone else mentioned, the pieces are thicker than before, but I don't know whether that has anything to do with the flammability issue or not.)

Although I have always been happy with these before, and would previously have recommended it without hesitation, I am now somewhat reluctant to reorder. If I do, it will be a small order and I will send it back immediately if I encounter the same problem. Hopefully the last batch was just an anomaly.

Carved Bamboo Duck With Rain Boots

Rated By: JoJo on 7/27/2014 5:55:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered these to be on my covered porch, but after receiving them and seeing the high quality of workmanship, I decided to place them in my living room. I couldn't get over how nice they were for the price. I decorated them with red, white and blue ribbons for the 4th and for Xmas I will put them near my fireplace with decorations. They are a A+++++++
My friend liked them so much, that she purchased them for herself.

USA-Made Handcrafted Personalized Owl Crock

Rated By: Sarah Smalz on 7/27/2014 11:59:00 AM
Title: Love this product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered this for myself in the green lettering. It is PERFECT! very sturdy and well made. I put seasonal flowers in it, and it sits on my hearth.

Hanging Cat Cuddle Pod

Rated By: Linda on 7/23/2014 4:54:00 PM
Title: How to hang

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Does anyone have suggestions on how to hang them?

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: Menan on 7/23/2014 12:57:00 PM
Title: So disappointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is terrible...doesn't spiin...isn't colorful unless in the sun and then only if the wind is blowing in a certain direction...way too much to spend on something so disappointing!,

Double Width Arts and Crafts Style Glass-Front Media Cabinet with Adjustable Shelves

Rated By: Etha on 7/22/2014 1:25:00 PM
Title: beautiful cabinet

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When I received the 2 boxes they were damaged quit bad so I contacted Plow & Hearth and they sent replacement boxes & I returned the first one without any problems. I found after opening the boxes that the cabinet was in 3 layers of boxes. I was very impressed with the quality of the material for this cabinet. The instructions were not that difficult to follow either. I love my new cabinet.

Cast Resin Paw Prints Garden Plaque

Rated By: Sarah Smalz on 7/22/2014 11:08:00 AM
Title: Great Product to Memorialize My Dog

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this product! My dog recently got hit by a car, and this stone sits on his resting place in our yard. What a great way to remember Baxter!

Outdoor Eucalyptus Storage Table With Steel Frame

Rated By: on 7/21/2014 4:35:00 PM
Title: very useful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this for my patio. The size is just right for storing wood for next fire. It was fairly easy to put together and seems to be very sturdy

Sale 44" x 22"; hinged 22" from bottom Weather-Resistant Outdoor Classic Large Club Chair Cushion with Ties

Rated By: Donna on 7/21/2014 6:23:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
While I love the color,(green)I can only give these cushions 3 stars because of the fact that these are not quick drying as stated in the product description. I actually have to drape the cushions over the chairs to let the rain water drain off, ( they hold an incredible amount of water.)It takes a long time for them to dry. The cushions are well made and comfy.

Resin Solar Vintage Tractor Garden And Path Light

Rated By: Happy Appy Annie on 7/20/2014 11:09:00 PM
Title: Love the tractor and truck

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Can't say enough great things about these garden items. They are cute, unique and shine brightly through the night. During the day, they make me smile when I see them in the perennial garden. P&W, you're the greatest!

Handmade Recycled Metal Boat Planter/Container

Rated By: DayDreamer on 7/20/2014 10:29:00 PM
Title: Stylish but not as sturdy as expected

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this boat planter! It is attractive and we've received compliments, on it, but we've only had it for 2 months and it's a bit too rustic (or recycled).

The rust on the side of the boat is now a hole in the side of the boat. It still works as a planter, but we can not use it to fill with drinks as another option because the ice/water will run out. We still like it, but not for the price. Too expensive for the quality of the work.

Solar Star String Lights

Rated By: KDSNK9S on 7/20/2014 1:32:00 PM
Title: Love these solar lights

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I put two strings of these solar lights on my rear patio cover months ago. They pop on at night, as soon as it is dark enough and are still on when I go to bed. I LOVE them. They put off a nice soft glow. Guests compliment me on them every time. They have worked consistently and perfectly. When I was installing them, the stars came off some of the lights. But after I replaced them upon stringing, not one of them has come off. I love them and will buy more for the other half of my patio!

Blooming Garden Cast Aluminum Bench

Rated By: starscape1947 on 7/20/2014 12:13:00 PM
Title: Quality with Convenience

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to assemble, sits evenly on the cement floor, and made of quality material. It took a reasonable amount of time to put together and looks great in our natural area. Perfect for what we needed.

USA-Made NYL-GLO ColorFast® American Flag And Tangle-Free Aluminum Pole Set

Rated By: Jerry on 7/19/2014 11:43:00 AM
Title: Keeping our fingers crossed!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
There are crucial parts on the pole assembly that may not hold up to the wind that we often get because these parts are plastic. In addition, the eagle finial (while it looks nice now)won't last long. It is cheap plastic. The flag itself is high quality and should wear well, however.

Star Copper Finish Garden Flag Stand

Rated By: Jerry on 7/19/2014 11:37:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
While the stand is a bit less substantial that I had anticipated, it still looks quite nice in the mulch bed among our bushes and flowers. The star sparkles and catches the eye.

Life is good® Lightweight Crinkle Scarf

Rated By: Sandy on 7/18/2014 5:48:00 PM
Title: Unique and Beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I own a lot of scarves and this one is by far the most beautiful one I own. Purchased the ivory color. Love how the fabric is crinkled...no ironing needed and the print is on both sides. Taking this on all my vacations because you can stuff it in your luggage and it'll look great right out of the bag! Haven't washed it yet but I am confident it'll wash and dry easily. I will be ordering the blue one very soon.

Classic Slatted Low-Maintenance Eucalyptus Rocker

Rated By: Richard on 7/17/2014 10:40:00 AM
Title: Beautiful but Uncomfortable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased two of these rockers and one side table. Easy enough to assemble and they look beautiful on the porch. However, there is not enough slant to the back (or the seat is not deep enough) to be comfortably "rocked back" when sitting in them. So sitting in them is very straight up rather than relaxed. Won't buy a chair I can't test out before purchase again.

Claremont All-Weather Eucalyptus X-Back Patio Seating Set With Cushions

Rated By: Smitty on 7/17/2014 10:05:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We purchased four chairs and the coffee table for out outdoor patio. I found the chairs a little difficult to assemble by myself. It was difficult to hold both side arms in place while placing the brace in between which is necessary to do prior to placing the bolts in the pre-drilled holes. The chairs and cushions are beautiful, however, the cushions do not have sufficient stuffing in them and the material gaps, which is a little unsightly, and uncomfortable....also, the cushions do not have anything to secure them to the chair and the seat cushion moves around too much. I am going to contact the manufacturer to see if something can be done to provide me with an exchange on the fill pad for the seat cushions. All in all, a great chair.

18" sq. Weather-Resistant Cotton Americana Stripes Pillow

Rated By: Lake Porch on 7/16/2014 11:04:00 AM
Title: Love them even more after a year!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love these pillows even more now that they've been on my porch for a year and I've washed them! Was initially reluctant to buy as there was not a zipper to make washing easier. Although they are on a screen porch, they still got dirty. I threw them in the washing machine on gentle and then into the dryer on low heat and they came out looking brand new!

Pillar Bunting

Rated By: tina on 7/16/2014 7:56:00 AM
Title: good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
very nice

Yellow Outdoor Patio Furniture, Three-Piece Café Set

Rated By: Ganeshamantra on 7/15/2014 10:08:00 PM
Title: love this furniture

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We purchased two sets to place around our fire pit that we use frequently. The chairs and tables are every bit as nice looking in person. They come fully assembled and were well packed. The bright yellow is fun. The style reminds me of outdoor furnture from mid-century. Bottom line you won't be disappointed. I wish they were not made in China but I can live with it. Buy them!!!

Squirrel Munch Box

Rated By: Wilbur on 7/15/2014 4:19:00 PM
Title: Great Box!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great product! My wife purchased this and she is thrilled with the results! She won't stop talking about her box and how much joy it brings her! It seems like she always has a new story about how some critter has been munching her box! Thanks!

Classic Weather-Resistant Eucalyptus Chaise Lounge

Rated By: smo on 7/15/2014 12:53:00 PM
Title: very nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This chaise came in good condition, tho I was worried since the box had some damage. Easy to put together, all the holes lined up and no missing screws. Only thing I wish is it had more notches for back height adjustment. I'd like a couple lower ones. All in all I'm very pleased!

Color Changing Solar Hummingbird Feeder

Rated By: Jeannine on 7/15/2014 10:59:00 AM
Title: Colorful Feeder

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is easy to clean and looks pretty at night. Most importantly, the hummingbirds like it. It would be even better if it had a perch.

29" x 58" Runner Mud Rug

Rated By: Mary on 7/14/2014 8:20:00 PM
Title: Love it!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is by far the best Mud Rug I have ever owned! It does all it says it would. My hardwood floors stay cleaner longer, no dirt or grime carried indoors anymore!

Large Raised Pet Bed, 36"L x 24"W x 8"H

Rated By: MM on 7/14/2014 4:52:00 PM
Title: Pool Perfection

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Raised bed is perfect for my small dog to be in the shade pool-side. He loves it - he can swim a little then sleep a little. He doesn't have to stay on hot concrete and can still be with us outside. Worth every penny. Great quality and perfect fabric for pool-side.

Aluminum and Glass Solar LED Path Lights, Set of 4

Rated By: MaryFrances on 7/12/2014 10:54:00 PM
Title: Excellent lighting

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have been using these for a couple of days and they have very bright light. They are far better than any other solar light that we have used.

Crouching Dragon With Solar Pearl

Rated By: cinnamon1611 on 7/12/2014 6:02:00 PM
Title: Gorgeous Dragon

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Crouching Dragon is large, beautifully detailed, & a great addition to your home or garden. I am so pleased with my purchase who I
named DRAGO & he has exceeded my expectations.
Do not hesitate on this dragon. You will not be
disappointed

6'7" x 9'6" Easy Care Affordable Outdoor Surry Rug

Rated By: Lisa on 7/12/2014 2:23:00 PM
Title: Great Purchase!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this rug for under our kitchen table. Soft enough to be comfortable inside and durable to withstand crumbs and spills. I think it will do really well there. Just as advertised.

Steel Windmill Spinner With Antique Bronze Finish

Rated By: Sherri on 7/11/2014 2:36:00 PM
Title: Love It!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to put together! It is made so it can turn to catch the wind in any direction. I placed mine in a strawberry patch and it is constantly moving which keeps the birds from eating my strawberries!

Two-Tiered Kaleidoscope Kinetic Garden Spinner

Rated By: gloria on 7/10/2014 2:49:00 PM
Title: colors fading

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just purchased this wind spinner and the colors are already fading. It does spin with little effort.

Solar Firefly Jar Decorative Outdoor Light

Rated By: ron on 7/10/2014 10:14:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
does not go dim only stays bright.

USA-Made NYL-GLO ColorFast® American Flag And Tangle-Free Aluminum Pole Set

Rated By: winmyl on 7/9/2014 3:21:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The flag material is strong and seems very durable. Colors are vibrant. But the thing I like most is the flag pole, which prevents the flag from tangling when it is windy. (it is very often windy in my area). The flag waves and furls in the wind but does not tangle as my previous flag did. Also, it was very easy to assemble.

Set Of 3 White Solar Star Lantern, 1 Large, 2 Small

Rated By: Cathy on 7/9/2014 3:16:00 PM
Title: hooked! on Plow and Hearth

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
1st order- pricing, delivery and service all top quality!

Collegiate Garden Gnome

Rated By: Dianne on 7/9/2014 10:21:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Do you sell an Old Dominion University gnome?

Color-Changing Hummingbird Solar Mobile

Rated By: Debbie on 7/9/2014 9:04:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the Hummingbird solar mobile. They all cage colors all night. It's beautiful.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: KD on 7/8/2014 1:17:00 PM
Title: Sticks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The wheels stick and stop turning. They bind. Usually one will turn but one will not. The colors looked brighter in the catalog.

Miniature Stucco Fairy Garden Cottage With Thatched Roof

Rated By: Toni on 7/8/2014 9:30:00 AM
Title: Garden Railway

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As always, great. We use them in a Garden Railroad and they stand up well outside. Have I think, all of them.

Miniature Stucco Fairy Garden Cottage With Thatched Roof

Rated By: Toni on 7/8/2014 9:29:00 AM
Title: Garden Railway

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As always, great. We use them in a Garden Railroad and they stand up well outside. Have I think, all of them.

Large Half-Round Americana Flag Bunting 60-1/2"W x 31-1/4"H

Rated By: Ali on 7/8/2014 8:38:00 AM
Title: great purchase!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
very, very pleased with the quality... beautiful bunting!

Colorful Feather Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: Mellie on 7/7/2014 4:21:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The design and colors are beautiful. After about a month, our strong winds broke the nut holding the spinner on the pole. Plow & Hearth was very considerate to replace the spinner at no extra cost or shipping to us. We are now enjoying our second spinner.

Weather-Resistant White Metal Butterfly Garden Bench

Rated By: Novella on 7/7/2014 3:08:00 PM
Title: Beautiful Butterfly Bench

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this bench for my daughter who is into butterflies. We put it together in about 20 minutes. It was easy and everything you need is included even the wrench to tighten the bolts.

Miniature Fairy Garden Ivy Furniture Set

Rated By: Lisa on 7/7/2014 11:31:00 AM
Title: Adorable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Adorable garden furniture set! Made of durable material and nicely detailed, this set will be too cute in the garden!

Gallery Quality 'Finn, The Water Lover' Framed Print by Ron Schmidt

Rated By: Buck's Mom on 7/7/2014 10:00:00 AM
Title: Perfect - just like my black lab!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice quality!

Weather- and Fade-Resistant Sunset View Labs Garden Flag

Rated By: thefost on 7/7/2014 9:40:00 AM
Title: Beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the nicest garden flag I have ever purchased. The colors are just as nice as pictured on-line.

Miniature Fairy Garden Footbridge

Rated By: Utah Granny on 7/7/2014 9:25:00 AM
Title: Fairy Garden Accessories

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased eight fairy houses and the bridges, arbors, and furniture that I purchased have completed my fairy garden for my grandchildren. They spend hours playing with their fairies in the little village. The pieces I bought are very substantial and finished nicely.

Steel Windmill Spinner With Antique Bronze Finish

Rated By: Ean on 7/7/2014 7:43:00 AM
Title: More than worth it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This item is very nice. It spins with hardly any wind at all. I would recommend for any yard!!!!

Deluxe Sunbrella™ Swing/Bench Cushion with ties 53" x 18-1/2" x 3"

Rated By: Andrea on 7/7/2014 7:27:00 AM
Title: too bad no zipper

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I loved finding this cushion in the fabric that matches my umbrellas, but I wish the cover came off so I could wash it. That's why I buy Sunbrella. I am keeping it but am very disappointed. There is no reason NOT to be able to wash it in the washer. Come on add a zipper.

Playful Cats Hooked Wool Green Lumbar Pillow

Rated By: 1Pepperjack on 7/6/2014 5:44:00 PM
Title: Love it - Very colorful & playful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought both pillows and they are even prettier in person.

Hooked Wool Playful Cats Accent Rug

Rated By: 1Pepperjack on 7/6/2014 5:42:00 PM
Title: Flawed, but pretty rug

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Right out of the box I thought this rug was awesome and colorful. It matches my sheets that i bought previously. On closer examination I did find a flaw in the weave. I thought about sending it back, but I have waited a long time to buy this . I am trying to live with it, but I do wish the flaw was not there. I am attaching a picture. Thanks.

Fairy Garden Elf Windows, Set of 2

Rated By: KrabbyAbby on 7/6/2014 3:44:00 PM
Title: Just the right size

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The windows look great with the door. They are just the right size for my project. Love them!

Fairy Garden Elf Door

Rated By: KrabbyAbby on 7/6/2014 3:42:00 PM
Title: Just the right size

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just the right size for my project. Love it!

Environmentally Friendly Perma Mulch Pathway

Rated By: PANDABEAR on 7/6/2014 1:07:00 PM
Title: Never Mulch Again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased 3 rolls about 3 weeks ago; then another 8 and again another 4 -- this product is terrific! We are senior citizens and can no longer deal with bags of heavy mulch, let alone raking and spreading it. This perma mulch pathway is easy to use -- unroll where you want it, put in a few garden staples to "tack it down" and you're finished. We use it as a bed under hedge roses, as a pathway along garden flower and plant beds, etc. Love, love this product. Highly recommend -- and it's a recycled product -- doesn't get any better.

Sideboard

Rated By: basilnsage on 7/6/2014 12:23:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Good sturdy quality. Minimal assembly required. It looks great in my sunroom and we are using it as a side table as well as a place to have dinner in the evening.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: Mainegirl on 7/6/2014 10:04:00 AM
Title: colorful spinner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
didn't follow assembly instructions - used common sense-works great. sturdy - spun beautifully in Arthurs' winds yesterday. colored metal discs are nice change from the usual all metal spinners - colors on discs are pretty even when not spinning. Colors are bright, but not too carnival like, due to black under tones. Like this product very much.

Indoor/Outdoor Easy Clean Dockside Rug

Rated By: etkc on 7/6/2014 9:47:00 AM
Title: So many compliments

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just a perfect addition to our summer house.

Weather-Resistant White Metal Butterfly Garden Bench

Rated By: David H on 7/5/2014 11:04:00 PM
Title: Happy with purchase and service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice for the price. Arrived on time as promised. Very easy setup. Looks good in the garden and is quite comfortable to sit on. Does not feel flimsy.

Americana Lighted Garland With Berries And Stars

Rated By: on 7/5/2014 3:34:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love them. I ordered 2 more sets but have not received them yet.
Lyvonda Crumb

Set Of 4 Wooden Animated Nutcracker Ornaments

Rated By: UTmom78 on 7/5/2014 1:28:00 PM
Title: Cute for Christmas

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered these because I thought my grandson would get a kick out of pulling the strings to make them dance! I haven't tried them on a tree yet since it is too soon, but look forward to seeing his eyes light up this coming December!

Set of 4 Solid Steel Raised Bed Corner Brackets

Rated By: Don S on 7/5/2014 1:00:00 PM
Title: The best that I could find

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I built 2 beds using 2x12 pressure treated lumber and the worked perfectly. They are very sturdy and being steel, they held the heavy lumber very well. I saw other brackets offered by other companies, but they were either lighter weight, or made of aluminum and I worried about there ability to support 2x12's. I did use different screws that were treated for outdoor use. I am very satisfied with this product.

Blooming Garden Cast Aluminum Bench

Rated By: Susie on 7/5/2014 11:24:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very pretty, sturdy bench. Not too difficult to put together if you use a extended Allen wrench. Don't mind the color but might repaint with a 'Rustoleum' spray paint color. Perhaps, Turquoise color or even Bronze.

Indoor/Outdoor Pizza Grill with Built-In Thermometer

Rated By: NC Girl on 7/5/2014 11:08:00 AM
Title: Great Pizza

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this for my Husband. We have used it many times. The pizza has always turned out great. We have even used the stone in the oven when we could not grill out. We love it so much that we purchased one as a gift for another family member.

Miniature Adirondack Furniture Accessories For Fairy Gardens

Rated By: SandyQ on 7/5/2014 10:55:00 AM
Title: Adorable!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The miniature Adirondack furniture and birdbath are so well made and sturdy. I hope to purchase more of the mini collections for my garden.

Blooming Garden Cast Aluminum Bench

Rated By: on 7/5/2014 10:26:00 AM
Title: looks good and sturdy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Set of 3 Painted Woodland Gnomes

Rated By: Gnuts about Gnomes on 7/5/2014 5:38:00 AM
Title: a happy trio

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These 3 are adorable, very detailed and colorful. I do wish they had aa opening at the base to anchor them to the ground. Mine live outside in Gnometown, USA and are a welcome addition to town!

Woof Dog Tail Rug

Rated By: Jan-Milwaukee on 7/5/2014 2:48:00 AM
Title: Spectacular Rug!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Colors are vivid. Size was great for in front of the door. Hand hooked, quality was exactly what I expected. My dog loving friends were thrilled with the gift! Would definitely recommend this rug. Have ordered other hand hooked rugs in the past, I am very satisfied.

Heavy-Duty Stainless Steel Round Fire Pit Cover

Rated By: missym on 7/5/2014 12:27:00 AM
Title: DOES THE TRICK

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is just what we needed for our fire pit and it does the job well. Wish it weren't quite so shiny -- I'm hoping the brightness will weather after a while.

Heavy-Duty Stainless Steel Round Fire Pit Cover

Rated By: missym on 7/5/2014 12:27:00 AM
Title: DOES THE TRICK

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is just what we needed for our fire pit and it does the job well. Wish it weren't quite so shiny -- I'm hoping the brightness will weather after a while.

Steel Windmill Spinner With Antique Bronze Finish

Rated By: missym on 7/5/2014 12:19:00 AM
Title: LOVELY ADDITION TO OUR YARD

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a large, impressive spinner and we are very happy with it. Wish the color were more muted, but no big deal. Easy to put together and mesmerizing to watch!

Durable, All-Weather FSC-Certified Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor Love Seat Glider

Rated By: Don on 7/4/2014 7:53:00 PM
Title: Nice Glider, poor directions & help

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The glider itself is attractive and of good quality, but the assembly instructions are lacking. Specifically, I ended up with 8 washers that probably have gone somewhere, and one extra bolt, but the instructions had no breakouts to say exactly where they went. When I called Plow & Hearth, no one could offer any help whatsoever. They said I would be contacted by a customer care representative over this, but no one ever called (does that mean they don't care??). A website with some explanatory notes would have done the trick.

Handmade Recycled Metal Fish Umbrella Base

Rated By: Dan on 7/4/2014 7:24:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The looks are great. How ever function is not was very difficult to put sand in small whole especially since sand I had was damp. Also I wasnt able to fill it completely. A wind storm tipped over our table and broke our band new umbrella that we just paid $100... ouch!!

Solar Firefly Jar Decorative Outdoor Light

Rated By: on 7/4/2014 6:38:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Not good for outdoor use . The lid is not rainproof around the solarcell panel and unless the jar is emptied regularly it will soon fill with water.

Set Of 3 White Solar Star Lantern, 1 Large, 2 Small

Rated By: REENIE on 7/4/2014 5:53:00 PM
Title: REALLY BEAUTIFUL

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just love the lights. Look beautiful at night. Wish I had a reason and the room to buy more.

King Playful Cat Flannel Sheet Set

Rated By: joeu on 7/4/2014 5:21:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have not used these yet because it is over 99 degrees, and it is summer, I bought these even though it is summer because I was afraid they would sell out. They are soft and adorable, I even ordered a second set, wish I could get a comforter too, well made.

Dragonflies Welcome Appliqué Garden Flag

Rated By: Jill on 7/4/2014 4:04:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: EB on 7/4/2014 2:07:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am pleased with the spinner however, like other reviewers, I was a little disappointed that the wheels don't spin in opposite directions as the video displays. It would have been mush more appealing if it had operated as the video demonstrated. I was also surprised it was metal, I was expecting colored glass. The assembly was a piece of cake.

Burnished Bronze Finished Iron Montebello Garden Arbor With Gate

Rated By: threemonthgardener on 7/4/2014 1:35:00 PM
Title: SCORE!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This well constructed--quickly delivered--gated arbor actually had a person knock at my front door to compliment me and ask where I got it. I planted a vine on either side, and it will completely cover it in no time. I looked at many and found this to be the most cost effective, too. It's all good!

Iron Dragon Garden Statue With Solar Light

Rated By: sunnynm on 7/4/2014 1:12:00 PM
Title: LOVE !!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this dragon. It is beautiful and very well made. It is larger than I expected, which i like. It sits in the backyard during the day, and I move it inside at night so the solar ball can entertain me in my home. All in all, I love this product.

Blooming Garden Cast Aluminum Bench

Rated By: islandgirl on 7/4/2014 12:46:00 PM
Title: Lovely home accent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had an empty space near my front door and thought a bench would look welcoming. I ordered
the Blooming Garden Bench and liked it so much,
I ordered a seat cushion and accent pillow to
complement the bench. The look is great and I
love it.

Recycled Chihuahua Wall Hanging

Rated By: jobdogs on 7/4/2014 12:18:00 PM
Title: Wow Chihuahua

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Gotta love this Chihuahua. Great color, sturdy, and excellent likeness of a Chihuahua. Purchased 4 - three for gifts for dedicated Chih lovers - they all love them. Mine is displayed on a weathered out buidling where it really pops. The others were all hung indoors because the recipients liked them so much.

Cast Aluminum Tree Stump Stool

Rated By: jobdogs on 7/4/2014 12:11:00 PM
Title: Tree Stump stool

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really like this stump! Great height for sitting or for displaying a nice planter basket. I purchased two - using one for seating and one for a bird feeder snd I would like to purchase 2 more. They blend in nicely in a natural setting. Wish there were a bit more depth to the paint job (monotone) but that is a small detail compared to actual item. Best price anywhere for this type product - metal realistic stump.

Oriolefest Oriole Feeder, 12 oz.

Rated By: Limey on 7/4/2014 12:03:00 PM
Title: Oriolefest feeder

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I found this product to be robust enough for its purpose. Very easy to dismantle and reassemble for cleaning purposes. Easy to refill without any mess and loved by the birds. We have had visits from the orioles already and the hummingbirds have left their traditional feeders in preference for this feeder. Going to buy another and highly recommended. If you buy one you will not regret it.

2' x 3' Indoor/Outdoor Talavera-Inspired Tulip Rug

Rated By: nancy on 7/4/2014 11:18:00 AM
Title: So colorful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love my new Talavera-inspired Tulip Rug, as I'm all about color. Was planning on using it for exterior but love the colors so much I moved to the front door interior.

Miniature Fairy Garden Footbridge

Rated By: on 7/4/2014 9:44:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Really excellent accessory for my fairy garden. It is well made and just the perfect size. Love the quality of the material used and the look of it.

Two-Story Fairy Garden Cottage

Rated By: on 7/4/2014 9:42:00 AM
Title: Another Delightful Fairy House

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really enjoy these cottages that Plow and Hearth carried. They are well made and withstand the temperature of summer without fading or breaking down. They are a great addition to my fairy garden.

Miniature Fairy Garden Cottage With Turret

Rated By: on 7/4/2014 9:40:00 AM
Title: Love this cottage

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have several of these fairy garden houses. They are well made and withstand the summer temperatures of North Texas without fading or breaking down.

Madison Meadows Polyresin Mother Duck And 3 Ducklings Garden Sculpture

Rated By: Dave on 7/4/2014 9:14:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We're enjoying the addition of mother duck and her three ducklings in our backyard; some of our live residents also have enjoyed (or resented) the arrival of this family by knocking them over soon after they arrived! :-) Only cosmetic concern is that the heads took us some work to position in upright positions.

Madison Meadows Polyresin Mother Duck And 3 Ducklings Garden Sculpture

Rated By: Dave on 7/4/2014 9:13:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We're enjoying the addition of mother duck and her three ducklings in our backyard; some of our live residents also have enjoyed (or resented) the arrival of this family by knocking them over soon after they arrived! :-) Only cosmetic concern is that the heads took us some work to position in upright positions.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: Repper on 7/4/2014 8:52:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The spinner is beautiful but I was a little disappointed. I thought the colorful discs were glass not metal. I will be interested to see how the spinner weathers. Only time will tell if the metal will be affected by the Midwestern weather - rain and humidity. The description in the catalogue should read "brightly colored metal discs" for a more accurate description of the spinner.

24" dia. Forest Stewardship Council-Certified Eucalyptus Dining Table Lazy Susan

Rated By: Ajc on 7/4/2014 7:49:00 AM
Title: wonderful product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Large enough to hold dishes and spins easy so everyone can enjoy the goodies.

Two-Tone Pinwheel Metal Garden Spinner

Rated By: dirood on 7/4/2014 7:34:00 AM
Title: beautiful spinner!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've had the spinner for about 3 wks. I wanted to wait to write a review til we had some "weather." We live on a hill and some days we have to put cement blocks on the hot tub cover to keep it on. We had a strong storm last night that blew our 100 lb. deck box about 5 ft from where it was. This spinner is intact and happy as heck. It made it thru the storm with flying colors. I'm very impressed.

Confetti Kinetic Wind Spinner

Rated By: dirood on 7/4/2014 7:33:00 AM
Title: Great spinner!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've had the spinner for about a wk. I wanted to wait to write a review til we had some "weather." We live on a hill and some days we have to put cement blocks on the hot tub cover to keep it on. We had a strong storm last night that blew our 100 lb. deck box about 5 ft from where it was. This spinner is intact and happy as heck. It made it thru the storm with flying colors. I'm very impressed.

Steel Windmill Spinner With Antique Bronze Finish

Rated By: dirood on 7/4/2014 7:31:00 AM
Title: Excellent quality!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've had the spinner for about 3 wks. I wanted to wait to write a review til we had some "weather." We live on a hill and some days we have to put cement blocks on the hot tub cover to keep it on. We had a strong storm last night that blew our 100 lb. deck box about 5 ft from where it was. This spinner is intact and happy as heck. It made it thru the storm with flying colors. I'm very impressed.

Blooming Garden Cast Aluminum Bench

Rated By: PLJ4ALL on 7/4/2014 6:07:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice bench, delivery time was very short. I'm very happy.

Burnished Bronze Finished Iron Montebello Tall Trellis

Rated By: Tj on 7/4/2014 5:00:00 AM
Title: Montebello Tall Trellis

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This trellis is very sturdy and solid built. Got it to support my William Baffin Rose. Especially like the tall height of the trellis as most trellises are not as tall as this one.
Sign up for our emails
Never miss a sale or a new product preview!
Contact us
Call 800-494-7544
to speak with a friendly Madison, VA advisor
Email
Live Chat

Connect With Us

Follow us on TwitterLike us on FacebookPin us on PinterestSee Us on Youtube
Shop Our Family of Brands