Thursday, February 11, 2016 3:21:53 PM
172.31.15.180

Customer Reviews



15261 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Celtic Knot Cabinet

Rated By: Alex on 2/11/2016 2:24:00 PM
Title: Cute cabinet and good value for the price


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a nice little wood cabinet. The instructions for putting it together are fair, and it helps if this isn't your first rodeo at assembling furniture. You'll need flat head and Phillips screwdrivers. The hardware provided is cheap, however, and I bought better quality cam fasteners to replace the ones that arrived broken. The rub marks where the underlying wood shows through are supposed to be part of its charm, but I used a black wax crayon to cover those up. As long as you aren't expecting "fine furniture," you will likely be happy.

Compact Electric Stove

Rated By: Jul on 2/11/2016 8:37:00 AM
Title: Very cute & cozy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really like my compact electric stove heater! I put it in my bedroom, and it really warms up the room. It looks so cute and makes the room cozy!

3'W x 4'L Large Cable Weave Waterhog™ Doormat

Rated By: msber on 2/10/2016 7:48:00 PM
Title: Nice rug, but stated sizes are Flat-out wrong


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This rug is well-made and does a great job trapping all the snow and salt. My only issue is the sizing. We ordered the 3' x 5' size (which would be 36 x 60 inches). The actual measurements are 33.5 x 51 inches. I called to inquire about the dimensions and was told the 3' x 5' rug is approximately 34 x 52 inches. That decidedly NOT 3' x 5' - it's a full 8 inches shy of being 5' long and that should be stated on the website! They should really put the actual dimensions.
So, yes, order this rug - but CALL first to make sure of the size you will ACTUALLY receive.

Handmade Solid Copper Mold

Rated By: Happy KY customer on 2/10/2016 2:43:00 PM
Title: well made molds


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered both the sunflower and the wheat molds.They are heavy and well made,looking just like the photos. While the sunflower mold did arrive with a patina already developing, it clearly states that these are not lacquered and will develop a patina over time.That is one of the beauties of copper.I am pleased.

Fatwood Fire-Starter, 35 lb. Box

Rated By: Bud on 2/10/2016 2:12:00 PM
Title: It works


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The price is right for stuff that'll start a fire. The other products I've seen don't compare and are much more complicated than a stick of wood...BT

Narcissus, Iris and Grape Hyacinths Pre-Planted Flower Bulb Gift Garden - Ships January-May 2016

Rated By: Alex on 2/9/2016 2:44:00 PM
Title: Happy Recipient


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I sent the narcissus, iris, and grape hyacinth bulb garden to my dad for his birthday. He loved it! I love sending bulb gardens since they last longer than cut flowers and was happy to find such nice ones at Plow & Hearth.

Large Crest Fireplace Screen With Doors And Tool Set

Rated By: donna on 2/9/2016 11:19:00 AM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
it is a beautiful screen set.it was simple to put together ans is so easy to use because of the screen doors. i love the look!

Dutch Pantry

Rated By: ms justice on 2/9/2016 12:46:00 AM
Title: Love mine!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Received my pantry today and it was nicely wrapped and packaged however, the crown molding on the top was hanging off, I was so disappointed. My spouse got his compressor and nail gun and fixed it good as new, am so pleased. I ordered mine in avacado as I have a wood table and chairs in pistachio, the cabinet is about 2 shades darker than my dinette set and the color contrast looks so nice. The storage space is great and narrow enough to see what all is in the pantry instead of having really deep shelves like my old cabinet had, could never find anything in it. Looks great and particle board free which is hard to find these days, nice sturdy piece, glad I purchased it.

Fatwood Fire-Starter, 35 lb. Box

Rated By: Vicki on 2/8/2016 6:49:00 PM
Title: Fatwood Fire-starter


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are the best. I've been using the from over 5 years buying small boxes. They I couldn't find a source. Used so much paper, egg cartons, slivers of wood, etc. Then last year I found Plow & Hearth. The bigger the box full the better. Good to keep on hand for the change of seasons. Doesn't appear to absorbed moisture.

Handmade Metal Fish Garden Stake

Rated By: Cricgirl on 2/8/2016 5:45:00 PM
Title: ADORABLE


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This rustic looking metal fish is perfect for my creek-side home. I have it hanging on my indoor porch right now since February in PA is a little too soon to display it outside. When the ground softens up, I'll be using the ground stake so the fish decorates my flower garden by the creek.

Cast Iron Hearth Cricket Fireplace Accent

Rated By: nanh on 2/8/2016 4:51:00 PM
Title: Beautiful Housewarming Gift.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this cricket. It is heavy weight and adorable. Coupled with Charles Dickens "A Cricket on the Hearth" book it is the perfect housewarming gift. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this!

Long-Reach Plow & Hearth Matches, 180 count

Rated By: nancy on 2/8/2016 11:00:00 AM
Title: Great Matches


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These matches are really great. They light on first strike, have a good flame and do the job.

Washable Woodland Friends Fox Rug

Rated By: toothgirl75 on 2/7/2016 8:07:00 PM
Title: Adorable rug


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This cute rug is soft, plush and looks cute in front of a crib with woodland theme.

Blue Ridge Wool Braided Rug, 8' x 11'

Rated By: Mary Anne on 2/7/2016 3:36:00 PM
Title: Beautiful


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've been watching and wanting this rug in Walnut multi for a least a year, but was cautious about ordering such a large item, sight unseen. I stopped in a Plow and Hearth store over the holidays and was more than pleased with the quality and the colors of the rug. It will last for a very long time and really warms up my living room. I am so pleased I finally got it!

Handmade Copper Kettle

Rated By: Tealover on 2/7/2016 7:12:00 AM
Title: Nickle plated interior


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It clearly states that there is a nickel plated interior. That is what makes this copper pot food safe. Very beautiful kettle.

Solar LED Flower Wind Spinner

Rated By: on 2/6/2016 7:50:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's gorgeous! Very colorful. Love it when the solar lights are shining and the wind is working those blades!

Thermalogic™ Insulated Peaceful Pine Grommet-Top Curtain Pairs, 63"L

Rated By: Bonnie on 2/6/2016 6:05:00 PM
Title: Love these curtains


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect in our log cabin. Love the insulated curtains and the pine cone pattern is great

Oversized Colorful Carnival Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: Sonny on 2/6/2016 12:37:00 PM
Title: Great quality


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It was very easy to assemble, following the directions. It is nice looking in the yard. I especially like what appear to be sealed bearings in the spinners. Also like how solid it feels after installing in the ground. Nicole!

UGG® Australia Women's Classic Sheepskin Short Boots

Rated By: michelle on 2/5/2016 2:43:00 PM
Title: I LOVE THEM!!! :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are an awesome pair of uggs! They run true to size and look great with everything! Their very warm and just amazing!!!!

Pair of Fleece Multi Mitts Fingerless Gloves With Thumb And Finger Hoods

Rated By: LakeKiwi on 2/5/2016 1:09:00 PM
Title: Amazing Comfort!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect for cold weather walking, especially with my dogs! Have wanted some for ages and finally indulged--so glad I did!

Americana Betsy Ross Wooden Flag

Rated By: fw on 2/5/2016 5:19:00 AM
Title: betsy ross wooden flag


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
expressive standout. well made and painted.

Indoor/Outdoor Cast Iron Bird Branch Wall Art

Rated By: Peggy on 2/4/2016 6:56:00 PM
Title: Beautiful & Sturdy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was pleased that this beautiful tree branch wall art arrived quickly and is very sturdy and well made. I haven't hung it outside yet, as it's still Winter, I will come Springtime. I can't wait to show off my lovely new art piece.

Pewter Christmas Ornament

Rated By: mtgrandma on 2/4/2016 5:35:00 PM
Title: Beautiful ornament!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This ornament is beautiful! I failed to order this in 2014 so I'm glad they offered those that were left! It will be a gift for my daughter who was married that year!

Queen USA-Made Colonial Rose 100% Cotton Matelasse Textured Bedspread

Rated By: J.L. on 2/4/2016 4:40:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really love this new bedspread - I ordered the queen size for a full size bed to make sure it went to the floor and I was glad I did. It is a nice quality and it was just what I was looking for as this type of spread is not easily found in stores

Fatwood Fire-Starter, 12 lb. Bag

Rated By: just joan on 2/4/2016 2:16:00 PM
Title: more than just a starter


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the second bag of Fatwood I have ordered from you ... my friend and assistant couldn't wait for me to run out of the first bag...she's make a pillow out of it....!!!!!

Folk Art Wall Art with Lights

Rated By: D on 2/3/2016 7:17:00 PM
Title: Folk art wall hanging


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful. I really like the folk art theme of this punched metal wall hanging.

Solar Sparkler Wind Spinner with LED Lights

Rated By: GirtGirl on 2/3/2016 7:30:00 AM
Title: My Favorite Garden Decoration


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I can't put into words how much I love this wind spinner! It is beautiful! To be honest the first one we received lasted 3 months and an arm broke off. Plow & Hearth responded to my email quickly and sent out replacement parts! I did replace some of the screws with stainless steel screws and painted the black with Rustoleum flat black paint. Trust me, it is worth it. I get so many compliments from my friends and neighbors. If I could give it 10 starts I would, even with the minor inconveniences.

Portable Electric Stove Heater with Stay-Cool Surface

Rated By: Joanne--California on 2/3/2016 5:51:00 AM
Title: Charming stove, and the color is Burgundy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our electric stove came on time but broken. The handle was broken off and the paint finish on one door was not right. I called them immediately and they shipped all parts out right away! Our only complaint is that your shipping department didn't pack the parts well so they came a little scratched too. We made due and love the added heat we get for the bedroom that never heats up with our real wood stove. Thanks, nice little heater for one room.

3'W x 5'L Large Fern Waterhog Doormat

Rated By: lablover on 2/2/2016 10:44:00 AM
Title: Love, Love, Love this rug


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are beautiful rugs and made very well. The fern pattern is so pretty in my kitchen. Plus they DO catch everything the dog brings in so floor doesn't have to be washed so often. Price for what you get is great. Very well made.

UGG® Australia Adalie Wedge

Rated By: Barb on 2/2/2016 7:06:00 AM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very comfortable and cute shoes.

Color-Changing LED Solar Flying Pigs Mobile

Rated By: on 2/1/2016 7:02:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was never received. It shows on the invoice but was not included in the box. Please check and respond.

27"L x 26"W x 35"H Outdoor Furniture All-Weather Cover for Armchair

Rated By: Bob on 2/1/2016 6:47:00 PM
Title: chair covers


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Nice looking quality material. I was very pleased with the product when I opened up the box.

Compact Size Hand-Forged Fireplace Tool Set

Rated By: Pat on 2/1/2016 2:22:00 PM
Title: Fireplace tool set


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the compact size it doesn't over power the fireplace...thank you...very happy

Tiffany-Style Stained Glass Mission Style Floor Lamp

Rated By: Cape Codder on 2/1/2016 12:15:00 PM
Title: Charming and useful


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought both the table and the floor lamp. On sale, which was great. Of course the shades are not glass, at this price. But they are a great plastic that actually ends up looking like mica and naturally is far lighter. I've only had them a short time but they look great. I will try to use LED bulbs in them and report back.

96"L Energy-Efficient, Draft Blocking Homespun Double-Lined Curtain Panel

Rated By: genie on 2/1/2016 8:48:00 AM
Title: Wonderful Curtains


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered these for the dining room. They are a perfect fit and look great. They really do keep the cold air out!

Large Red, White and Blue Stars Solar Lantern

Rated By: Hobokat on 2/1/2016 5:17:00 AM
Title: Beautiful patriotic lighting!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I previously had this lantern and it lasted for several years. I was unaware that I could replace the battery so I discarded when the lights no longer worked. I ordered this lantern thinking it was as pictured, i.e., a black frame. When I opened the box the frame was white. The lantern works great but don't know if the white frame will withstand rust. The previous one I had in black never rusted. The white is very pretty and I am extremely pleased with the overall features.

Standard Madison Matelasse Sham

Rated By: Mary on 1/31/2016 4:43:00 PM
Title: Nice shams


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Well made. Good price. Laundered fine.

Hooked Wool Pine Cone Hearth Rug, 2' x 4'

Rated By: JayS on 1/30/2016 4:04:00 PM
Title: Nice Rug


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As others have noted, this carpet looks great, is thick, and we're very pleased with it's appearance in front of our wood stove. As a bonus, our dog loves it, too...

Canvas Log Carrier, Green

Rated By: thestevers on 1/30/2016 10:39:00 AM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the best log carrying bag i've ever had. I bought th tan one last year and one of the seams split in the first month. The green bag appears to be heavier material.

UGG® Australia Men's Ascot Suede Slippers

Rated By: nancy on 1/30/2016 10:10:00 AM
Title: ugg slippers are simply the best


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Product runs small so may need to order up a size. I had to exchange for a larger size but the exchange process was easy and quick. Love this product, and always a good shopping experience with Plow and Hearth.

Set of 3 Seasonal Finials

Rated By: KV on 1/29/2016 5:20:00 PM
Title: Awesome Purchase


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is perfect for drying your gloves, mittens, scarfs and hats. Solid construction and looks great beside the fireplace.

Screw-In Antique Hammered Copper Pendant Lighting with Adjustable Cord

Rated By: Annie on 1/29/2016 4:18:00 PM
Title: Great Investment!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This Antique Hammered Copper Pendant was exactly what our kitchen needed. Love it! I would indeed recommend this to a friend.

Holiday Window Swag with Candle

Rated By: WNYNonna on 1/29/2016 3:47:00 PM
Title: Perfection!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Exactly what I have been searching for! I mean exactly! There are red berries, different types of greens and a beautiful weather-resistant bow. And the batteries lasted the whole season without having to be changed. The glow from the bulb was quite bright and more of a white than the yellow like most of these bulbs are. I had trouble at first trying to install them but realized you simply lift the storm window or screen and slide it back over the bracket. It held very well even with some very strong winds we had. If you are using this with a stationary screen or window, it probably wouldn't work and possibly wouldn't work with casement windows either. I love these and would recommend to anyone And the price is reasonable, too. I've looked and something like this can't be found anywhere else.

Red Berry Holiday Wreath

Rated By: Gigi on 1/29/2016 9:02:00 AM
Title: Beautiful


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love it Love it Love it

Red Bird Wall Shelf

Rated By: Madmarl on 1/29/2016 8:13:00 AM
Title: Red Bird Wall Shelf


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my wife for Christmas. She loves it! We get a lot of compliments on how beautiful it is!
Too bad the postal system wasn't kind to the box. It had a few holes in it. The shelf has a few scratches, but they are small.

84"L Double-Width Thermalogic Energy Efficient Insulated Solid Grommet-Top Curtain Pair

Rated By: southern lady on 1/28/2016 7:09:00 PM
Title: love the extra width


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are the same draperies I had ordered over five years ago except they did not come in double width at that time so I had to order two sets to cover my patio doors. I like these much better and I have the energy efficiency I needed for such a large opening. All three sets matched perfectly.

Portable Electric Stove Heater with Stay-Cool Surface

Rated By: Lisa on 1/28/2016 6:19:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This heater is beautiful and warm. It has the most realistic flame pattern and logs. It is slightly larger and much nicer than it's competitors. It is also extremely quiet in comparison to its competitors.I love it!

Fiesta Wind Spinner

Rated By: Debbie on 1/28/2016 5:40:00 PM
Title: I love my new spinner


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It looks beautiful in my garden. It was easy to put together- it is well made.

Cast Iron Bull Wood Stove Steamer

Rated By: Retired Teacher on 1/28/2016 4:33:00 PM
Title: Couldn't be more pleased!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Exactly as it appears. Looks great, works perfectly and .....it was on sale!
Thank you P&H for this quality piece!

Wrought Iron Hanging Hook

Rated By: Jillington on 1/28/2016 3:22:00 PM
Title: Wrought Iron Hanging Hook


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These hooks are smaller than what I need, but they are so lovely that I am keeping them for another project! They are sturdy, hand-hammered and absolutely prettier than in the photos. Peace, Jill Nudo

Large Microfiber Mud Rug With Non-Skid Backing, 29" x 39"

Rated By: Jilligan on 1/28/2016 3:20:00 PM
Title: Large Microfiber Mud Rug With Non-Skid Backing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This rug is the best thing ever. I have one inside three of our entrances. The dirt, dried leaves, mud and everything under the sun sticks to the rug and does NOT get tracked throughout my home. Toss in the washing machine anddry and it is ready to go again. I love these rugs! Peace, Jill Nudo

Twirling Angel Lantern With Optional Inserts

Rated By: AZNative on 1/27/2016 7:34:00 PM
Title: Better than I expected


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've always wanted a twirling angel/candle, but was never pleased with ones I saw in other catalogs. I love how delicate it looks inside the glass. It came packaged amazingly well! I probably have enough bubble wrap for next Christmas! Everything went together quickly and easily, and the little angels are twirling away as I write this review.

Small Doggone Good Time Dog Crate Cover

Rated By: Wicca on 1/27/2016 5:26:00 PM
Title: Great Crate Cover


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this crate cover, ordered the small & use it when I take my jack Russell terrier to trials & seminars. It gives her the privacy she likes. Got lots of compliments on the design too. Functional as well as fashionable!

Large Steel Fire Screen with Two Doors and Tempered Glass Accents

Rated By: Petmalu on 1/27/2016 4:56:00 PM
Title: PURRRFECCTT!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was a bit hesitant to order this because i thought it would look just like the cheap looking fire place.. but i was wrong. This look really great. It fit perfectly in my fire place and the screen expresses the heat evenly. The glass on the sides makes it look like an expensive piece or fire place door. Assembly was pretty easy. The only thing that i am bit worried is the little piece of foam or rubber type lock that keeps the glass from moving around and making noise. Mine is not evenly placed so it doesn't really lock the glass in place and it still make a bit noise when opening and closing. Also, I am not sure how long it is going to stand the heat. but other than that it is great for the price..

Wood Rack With Fireplace Tools

Rated By: Lisa on 1/26/2016 2:28:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love the rack. Got it on sale at a great price! Sturdy, like the tools, size is perfect for our hearth. Holds a good amount of wood. Item was damaged upon receipt. Two of the four plastic feet inserts which were attached at the factory were broken/cracked.

Replacement Yellow Bulb

Rated By: sad on 1/26/2016 10:42:00 AM
Title: Returned


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Had to return. Did not fit my candle holders. Was very disappointed.

King Kitten Caboodle Flannel Sheet Set

Rated By: afallon1991 on 1/25/2016 6:48:00 PM
Title: Love this


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My cats and I love this. I have the quilt too. And my cats love anything soft and warm.

Fatwood Fire-Starter, 10 lb. Box

Rated By: AB on 1/25/2016 5:44:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these as gifts and they were so delighted. they are great!!

Extra Large Doggone Good Time Dog Crate Cover

Rated By: JCL on 1/25/2016 3:59:00 PM
Title: Quilted cover


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My dog loves going her kennel and sleeping with the cover pulled down. It covers the whole cage and looks much nicer than the old blankets we used to use.

Dragon Woodstove Steamer in Cast Iron

Rated By: Jaimie on 1/25/2016 3:01:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We just started using the dragon and so far we think it's great! The steam comes out and looks cool, and it does add humidity to the room.

84"L x 80"W Thermalogic™ Check Tab-Top Curtain Pair

Rated By: PICKY on 1/25/2016 9:08:00 AM
Title: CHECK TAB TOP CURTAIN


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE. GIVES MY ROOM THE WARM WELCOME LOOKING I WAS WANTING AND CHARM. THEY TIED EVERYTHING TOGETHER. ALSO LOVED THE FACT THEY ARE INSULATED.

Fatwood Fire-Starter, 35 lb. Box

Rated By: Heather on 1/25/2016 7:18:00 AM
Title: Great fire starter


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We were introduced to Fatwood as a housewarming gift. We have been hooked ever since. Great fire starter

Cast Iron Fireback with Labrador Design

Rated By: DebT on 1/24/2016 7:58:00 PM
Title: lab fireback


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love it

Miniature Fairy Garden Gourd Home

Rated By: Judy on 1/24/2016 3:54:00 PM
Title: Nice Addition


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect size and very nice detail. It will make a nice addition to the other items that I purchased for my resident fairies.

Multiangle Floor Chair with Adjustable Back

Rated By: Molly on 1/24/2016 10:57:00 AM
Title: Going strong after 3 years


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered these 3 years ago, and they are holding up just fine. I love that you can sit back in a slight reclining angle. Padding is good, and I think it's well made. My only suggestion is to make the back taller so you can rest your head.

Thermalogic™ ThermaLace Anna Grommet-Top Curtain Pair, 84"L x 104"W

Rated By: Grandma on 1/24/2016 12:54:00 AM
Title: Anna Lace curtains


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought the curtains for my bedroom window. Fell in love with them the minute I saw them. Ordered trying to retain heat in at winter and cool for summer.Made well, look great and easy to install and hang.

84"L x 80"W Homespun Double-Wide Double-Lined Back Tab Patio Panel with Wand

Rated By: Grandma on 1/24/2016 12:41:00 AM
Title: Love my new curtains


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought the curtains for my family room to cover 2 large windows and a sliding glass doors. Trying to keep family room to retain heat at winter and cool in the summer. Love the curtains. Made well, looks good and easy to install and hang.

84"L x 80"W Homespun Double-Wide Grommet Top Patio Panel with Wand

Rated By: Linda on 1/24/2016 12:29:00 AM
Title: Great Curtains


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this curtain for my daughters room to cover her window. Love the curtains so much I ordered some for my family room. It has two large windows and a sliding glass doors.Trying to retain heat at winter and cool for summer. Curtains made well,look good and was easy to install and hang. Very happy!

Fatwood Fire-Starter, 35 lb. Box

Rated By: Bobby on 1/23/2016 10:27:00 PM
Title: Great fire starters


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've purchased my third 35 lb box of fatwood. This resin saturated wood makes it very easy to start a fire in my woodburning stove. Great product. Also, just bought a box for my new mountain neighbor.

25" x 59" Eco-Conscious Recycled Hug Rug™ Runner Stripes Design

Rated By: Aussieland on 1/23/2016 7:56:00 PM
Title: Rug is Nice but Color is off


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Like the texture of the rug. Rubber fumes dissipated quickly. Color is not as shown though. Looks like it has a red (cranberry) colored stripe, but it's actually hot pink.

UGG® Australia Penelope Ankle Bootie

Rated By: Patina on 1/23/2016 4:00:00 PM
Title: Beautiful booties


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The quality and the workmanship in this ankle boot is great. But unfortunately I must return them. The size was correct but the zipper rubbed my ankle when I tried it on and I knew I would not be comfortable wearing them

Large Pneumatic-Wheel Sturdy Log Cart

Rated By: on 1/23/2016 2:41:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I should have gotten this years ago. I am 73 years old and have had to be the wood hauler due to my husbands health and now I can load this up and wheel it right into the house and over to my wood stove. Best purchase ever!

Multiangle Floor Chair with Adjustable Back

Rated By: Frequent shopper on 1/23/2016 9:27:00 AM
Title: So far so good.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So far so good. We have had one of these chairs in the past so we knew what to expect.
BUT - not impressed that I had to call to find out about delivery. I expected an email when it shipped but never received one.

Buttery Peanut Brittle, 16 oz. Resealable Tin

Rated By: 10cat on 1/22/2016 3:19:00 PM
Title: Buttery Taste


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very tasty. Wish there where more peanuts.

Fatwood Fire-Starter, 12 lb. Bag

Rated By: KP on 1/22/2016 2:09:00 PM
Title: Love Fatwood! Buy every year!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fatwood makes lighting my fire so much easier. We used to use kindling that we would cut. But nothing compares to the wonderful Fatwood that just gives a fire the prompt it needs!

American Made 6-Gal. Cougar Warm Ash Vacuum

Rated By: gailigirl on 1/22/2016 8:22:00 AM
Title: Cougar Warm Ash Vacuum


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I haven't had a chance to use the Vacuum as of yet. I am disappointed as this will remove warm ash only and not small hot cinders as indicated. Also the product is indicated as 6 Gallon and the actual usage available is only about 3 gal. I would have bought a less expensive one had I known this. Thanks Gail Rigsby

Silly Cow All Natural Hot Chocolate Mix In Milk Bottle

Rated By: CUPCAKE on 1/21/2016 9:37:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This the best hot cocoa have found. I will buy this again.

Mango Wood Cross-Back Bench

Rated By: on 1/21/2016 5:36:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lightweight Carry-All Garden Cleanup Bag

Rated By: MichelleinMaine on 1/21/2016 5:07:00 PM
Title: Awesome!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These bags are wonderful! Super Strong, well made. These are really handy to have around and make life so much easier!

Medium Microfiber Mud Rug With Non-Skid Backing, 19" x 29"

Rated By: Pillgal on 1/21/2016 4:37:00 PM
Title: Medium Microfiber Mud Rug


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just what I was looking for to use in my mud room!

Cuddly Cow Body Pillow

Rated By: me on 1/21/2016 4:35:00 PM
Title:


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The cow is very cute. Makes me chuckle every time I look at it. Seems well made. As another reviewer stated the bodies are the same with different faces (I purchased the fawn which is also very cute and the lab which is backordered). They are for gifts and I feel the kids will like them. I do believe they are a bit too expensive (even on sale). I would recommend if the price was around $50 or under.

Solar Broad Leaf Wind Spinner

Rated By: lj on 1/21/2016 3:14:00 PM
Title: great gift for gardners


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ergonomic Garden Weeder

Rated By: Yogi Mom on 1/21/2016 2:38:00 PM
Title: Garden Weeder


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Haven't had a chance to use this yet- just arrived - but appears very well built and comfortable to the hand.

Ergonomic Garden Trowel

Rated By: Yogi Mom on 1/21/2016 2:35:00 PM
Title: Garden Trowel


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Haven't used yet - but appears to be well built and very comfortable to hold.

36"–54" Mini Tension Curtain Rod

Rated By: Tammy on 1/21/2016 2:29:00 PM
Title: Quality


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
absolutely love my tension rods great quality nice finish looks very nice in our new addition to our home what a difference from walmart junk.

Large Crest Fireplace Screen With Doors

Rated By: Donna on 1/19/2016 8:23:00 PM
Title: firescreen with doors


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love it. There is a problem with the handle. The screw will not work on one of the handles. I would like another handle .

64"L x 34"W x 34"H Love Seat Outdoor Furniture Cover

Rated By: dmagro on 1/19/2016 10:52:00 AM
Title: This will really save my glider


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm so glad I got this, and before the winter weather hit. The fabric is nice and sturdy. The size is great because there was enough fabric to be able to tuck under the glider. I'm sure my glider will be protected from all the winter weather.

Wood Rack With Fireplace Tools

Rated By: Colony resident on 1/19/2016 5:33:00 AM
Title: Very nice for the pric


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered 3 of these, two as gifts, and one for myself. It's attractive, compact, and the quality if very good. The tools are substantial. It holds more wood than you think it does. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars was the assembly. It did require tools that didn't come with it.

Lighted Ice Skate Décor

Rated By: Jance on 1/18/2016 3:05:00 PM
Title: Ice Skate Decor


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have had many compliments on this ice skate decor. I have it hanging on an old antinque sled. It looks very pretty and festive. Well made. Reminds me of days gone by. Well made and a good purchase.

Solid Pewter Christmas Ornament

Rated By: None on 1/18/2016 2:37:00 PM
Title: Absolutely beautiful


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Absolutely beautiful ornament for all year.

Log Rack Kit

Rated By: lejelmsdale on 1/18/2016 2:35:00 PM
Title: Great for wood storage


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gained two pairs for 16 feet of storage. Works great.

Large Two-Door Floral Fireplace Screen with Beveled Glass Panels and Tool Set

Rated By: Cheryl from Louisiana on 1/18/2016 1:07:00 PM
Title: Fireplace Scrren with tools


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a very pretty screen and well made. The tools are a little short but sturdy.

Medium Pavenex® Fireplace Blanket Stops Overnight Heat Loss

Rated By: JustJoan on 1/18/2016 12:14:00 PM
Title: Works Great


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Looks a lot better then the towels I was using. I had to move it up a little higher
for the magnets to attach, so that made it a bit shorter on the bottom, so now I'm just using one towel rolled on the bottom.
The cold drafts have stopped.

Tiffany-Style Stained Glass Mission Style Table Lamp

Rated By: Deb on 1/18/2016 6:31:00 AM
Title: Love it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This lamp looks beautiful on my sofa table. If you like Mission style, this will be a nice addition.

Blue Star Barn Print by Bonnie Fisher

Rated By: Peggy on 1/17/2016 6:14:00 PM
Title: Blue Star Barn


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this picture. I love barns.

Large Log Rack Cover, 96"L x 15"D x 36"H

Rated By: Kris Vogelsong on 1/17/2016 2:47:00 PM
Title: Center seam needs to be taped. Wood in the center of the rack gets wet.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fit is great and velcro is excellent. The center seam needs to be taped to avoid water getting into the center of the wood in the rack. I have been using these for many years but would like more sun durability. The Vinyl cracks after a few years. Higher quality Vinyl and center seam would be the ticket!

Holiday Glass Beaded Sprays, Set of 2

Rated By: lunasmommy99 on 1/16/2016 10:52:00 PM
Title: So sparkly and pretty!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are very pretty! I ordered the purple and they are various colors of purple beads which really adds depth and interest, I love these so much I think I will order the green:). Great purchase and looking forward to the warmer months when I finally get to use them:)

Sale Porcelain Whispering Bell Wind Chime

Rated By: Gypsy on 1/16/2016 8:29:00 PM
Title: Makes for a lovely gift!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The bell is artistically designed. I love it! A great selection for a gift.

Fatwood Fire-Starter, 35 lb. Box

Rated By: n/a on 1/16/2016 8:00:00 PM
Title: Fatwood


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great stuff! We live in the rocky mountains,
it starts the fire no fuss no nothing.

I highly recommend it!!

Lightweight Bandless Polyester-Fleece Earbags

Rated By: CJ on 1/16/2016 7:09:00 PM
Title: Earbags


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What began as a small retail store in Madison, Virginia in 1980 has grown into 24 retail stores and a multi-channel online and catalog business. Through the years, we've remained dedicated to our guiding principles: we treat our customers like neighbors and friends and offer quality products backed by our full satisfaction guarantee.
"Great product and trusted company. You just can't go wrong with Plow & Hearth" -Plow & Hearth customer
SIGN UP FOR OUR EMAILS
Never miss a sale or a new product preview!
Contact us
Call 800-494-7544
to speak with a friendly Madison, VA advisor
Email
Live Chat

Connect With Us

Like us on Facebook Pin us on Pinterest See Us on Youtube
To chat with a representative fill out the form below and press "Chat". While only your name and an email is required, we will be able to serve you better if you supply your phone number.
Chat hours are:
Monday - Sunday: 7am - 11pm Eastern Time